Published mark

NICOLET BANKSHARES INC

NYSE: NIC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e65f9703-c662-46ef-8d1c-65e393123b56
SEC CIK
0001174850
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 27, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Michael E. DanielsChairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Michael E. Daniels
Independent
Not published11 directors published
Published claims
422 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Carl J. Chaney seat on NICOLET BANKSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-24.

EffectiveEffective Mar 24, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Credit OfficerBrad V. HutjensNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President, Retail and Ag BankingEric J. WitczakNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Financial OfficerH. Phillip Moore, Jr.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chairman, President and Chief Executive OfficerMichael E. DanielsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Carl J. ChaneyIndependence not published2026Nominating & Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Donald J. Long, JrIndependence not published2026AUDIT COMMITTEECompensation CommitteeNominating & Governance Committee, chairSource reportedE3
Dustin J. McCloneIndependence not published2026AUDIT COMMITTEESource reportedE3
Glen E. TellockIndependence not published2026AUDIT COMMITTEECompensation CommitteeSource reportedE3
Janet E. GodwinIndependence not published2026AUDIT COMMITTEESource reportedE3
John N. DykemaIndependence not published2026Compensation Committee, chairNominating & Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Marcia M. AndersonIndependence not published2026AUDIT COMMITTEESource reportedE3
Oliver Pierce SmithIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Robert J. WeyersIndependence not published2026Nominating & Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Susan L. MerkatorisIndependence not published2026AUDIT COMMITTEE, chairCompensation CommitteeNominating & Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Tracy S. McCormickIndependence not published2026AUDIT COMMITTEENominating & Governance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Matthew J. HayekIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Michael E. DanielsNot independentChairNot publishedPresident and Chief Executive Officer, chairSource reportedE2
Robert B. AtwellIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AUDIT COMMITTEESusan L. MerkatorisSusan L. Merkatoris, Donald J. Long, Jr, Dustin J. McClone, Glen E. Tellock, Janet E. Godwin, Marcia M. Anderson, Tracy S. McCormickNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeJohn N. DykemaJohn N. Dykema, Donald J. Long, Jr, Glen E. Tellock, Susan L. MerkatorisNot described in the published record
Nominating & Governance CommitteeDonald J. Long, JrDonald J. Long, Jr, Carl J. Chaney, John N. Dykema, Robert J. Weyers, Susan L. Merkatoris, Tracy S. McCormickNot described in the published record
President and Chief Executive OfficerMichael E. DanielsMichael E. DanielsNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAUDIT COMMITTEE: Chair Susan L. Merkatoris; Members Susan L. Merkatoris (Chair); Donald J. Long, Jr; Dustin J. McClone; Glen E. Tellock; Janet E. Godwin; Marcia M. Anderson; Tracy S. McCormick
Committee AppointmentSusan L. Merkatoris: chair, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentDonald J. Long, Jr: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentDustin J. McClone: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentGlen E. Tellock: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentJanet E. Godwin: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentMarcia M. Anderson: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentTracy S. McCormick: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair John N. Dykema; Members John N. Dykema (Chair); Donald J. Long, Jr; Glen E. Tellock; Susan L. Merkatoris
Committee AppointmentJohn N. Dykema: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentDonald J. Long, Jr: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentGlen E. Tellock: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentSusan L. Merkatoris: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordNominating & Governance Committee: Chair Donald J. Long, Jr; Members Donald J. Long, Jr (Chair); Carl J. Chaney; John N. Dykema; Robert J. Weyers; Susan L. Merkatoris; Tracy S. McCormick
Committee AppointmentDonald J. Long, Jr: chair, Nominating & Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentCarl J. Chaney: member, Nominating & Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentJohn N. Dykema: member, Nominating & Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert J. Weyers: member, Nominating & Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentSusan L. Merkatoris: member, Nominating & Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentTracy S. McCormick: member, Nominating & Governance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMichael E. Daniels, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingNIC (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 27, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 27, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Sep 12, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 20 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 27, 2026
  • Carl J. Chaney seat on NICOLET BANKSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Donald J. Long, Jr seat on NICOLET BANKSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Dustin J. McClone seat on NICOLET BANKSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Glen E. Tellock seat on NICOLET BANKSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Janet E. Godwin seat on NICOLET BANKSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • John N. Dykema seat on NICOLET BANKSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Marcia M. Anderson seat on NICOLET BANKSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Robert J. Weyers seat on NICOLET BANKSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Susan L. Merkatoris seat on NICOLET BANKSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Tracy S. McCormick seat on NICOLET BANKSHARES INC, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Oliver Pierce Smith seat on NICOLET BANKSHARES INC, effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e65f9703-c662-46ef-8d1c-65e393123b56, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/nicolet-bankshares-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e65f9703-c662-46ef-8d1c-65e393123b56
  • Cite this recordNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/nicolet-bankshares-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    NICOLET BANKSHARES INCCompany
  • Brad V. HutjensPerson
  • Eric J. WitczakPerson
  • H. Phillip Moore, Jr.Person
  • Michael E. DanielsPerson
  • Carl J. ChaneyPerson
  • Donald J. Long, JrPerson
  • Dustin J. McClonePerson
  • Glen E. TellockPerson
  • Janet E. GodwinPerson
  • John N. DykemaPerson
  • Marcia M. AndersonPerson
  • Oliver Pierce SmithPerson
  • Robert J. WeyersPerson
  • Susan L. MerkatorisPerson
  • Tracy S. McCormickPerson
  • Matthew J. HayekPerson
  • Robert B. AtwellPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • MonitoringNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • LeadershipNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • BoardNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • CommitteesNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • Control and votingNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • Authority to actNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • FinancialsNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • GovernanceNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • RiskNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • AI oversightNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • LegalNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
  • CompensationNICOLET BANKSHARES INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.