Published mark

Nike, Inc.

NIKE, Inc.

NYSE: NKE. NIKE, Inc., through its various subsidiaries, operates as a global enterprise focused on the design, development, marketing, and sale of athletic footwear, apparel, equipment, and accessories for all ages and genders.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Record provenance
Alpha ID
alpha:company:0ca35a71-77e4-4235-98b5-6918e8e099c1
SEC CIK
0000320187
Website
www.nike.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Nov 3, 2026
Newest evidence
Jul 15, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Elliott HillSince Jul 17, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published
Published claims
335 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open
How to read this record

Built from 5 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Amy Montagne executive of Nike, Inc., effective 2025-07-17.

EffectiveEffective Jul 17, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, NikeAmy MontagneJul 2025currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, Chief Commercial OfficerCraig WilliamsJul 2025currentSource reportedE4
President and Chief Executive OfficerElliott HillJul 2025currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMatthew FriendJul 2025currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Chief Innovation, Design Product OfficerPhil McCartneyJul 2025currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal OfficerRob LeinwandJul 2025currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Chief People OfficerTreasure HeinleJul 2025currentSource reportedE10
President, Chief Legal OfficerRobert Leinwand Executive ViceNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
President, Chief People OfficerTreasure Heinle Executive ViceNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Elliott HillIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveSource reportedE11
Maria HenryIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit & FinanceSource reportedE11
Mark ParkerIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveSource reportedE11
Michelle PelusoIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCorporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance, chairSource reportedE11
Peter HenryIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit & FinanceSource reportedE11
Robert SwanIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit & Finance, chairSource reportedE11
Thasunda DuckettIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate Responsibility, Sustainability & GovernanceSource reportedE11
Tim CookIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation, chairSource reportedE11
Travis KnightIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit & FinanceRobert SwanRobert Swan, Maria Henry, Peter Henryfinancial
CompensationTim CookTim Cook, Michelle PelusoNot described in the published record
Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & GovernanceMichelle PelusoMichelle Peluso, Thasunda DuckettNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedElliott Hill, Mark Parker, Travis KnightNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentRobert Swan: chair, Audit & Finance
Committee AppointmentMaria Henry: member, Audit & Finance
Committee AppointmentPeter Henry: member, Audit & Finance
Committee AppointmentTim Cook: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichelle Peluso: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichelle Peluso: chair, Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance
Committee AppointmentThasunda Duckett: member, Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability & Governance
Committee AppointmentElliott Hill: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMark Parker: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentTravis Knight: member, Executive

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerElliott Hill, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Jul 17, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingNKE (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Nov 3, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: NKEcurrentNov 30, 1988inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNIKE, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.nike.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published FactFootwear & Accessories
Published Facthttps://www.nike.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Nov 3, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    NIKE, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-07-15). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Jul 17, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Jul 17, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Jul 17, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Jul 17, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Jul 17, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Jul 17, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec proxy. Published Jul 15, 2026. Retrieved Jul 31, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Jul 17, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Nov 3, 2026
  • Amy Montagne executive of Nike, Inc., effective 2025-07-17.
  • Craig Williams executive of Nike, Inc., effective 2025-07-17.
  • Elliott Hill executive of Nike, Inc., effective 2025-07-17.
  • Matthew Friend executive of Nike, Inc., effective 2025-07-17.
  • Phil McCartney executive of Nike, Inc., effective 2025-07-17.
  • Rob Leinwand executive of Nike, Inc., effective 2025-07-17.
  • Treasure Heinle executive of Nike, Inc., effective 2025-07-17.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:0ca35a71-77e4-4235-98b5-6918e8e099c1, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/nike-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:0ca35a71-77e4-4235-98b5-6918e8e099c1
  • Cite this recordNike, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/nike-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Nike, Inc.Company
  • Amy MontagnePerson
  • Craig WilliamsPerson
  • Elliott HillPerson
  • Matthew FriendPerson
  • Phil McCartneyPerson
  • Rob LeinwandPerson
  • Treasure HeinlePerson
  • Robert Leinwand Executive VicePerson
  • Treasure Heinle Executive VicePerson
  • Maria HenryPerson
  • Mark ParkerPerson
  • Michelle PelusoPerson
  • Peter HenryPerson
  • Robert SwanPerson
  • Thasunda DuckettPerson
  • Tim CookPerson
  • Travis KnightPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNike, Inc.
  • MonitoringNike, Inc.
  • LeadershipNike, Inc.
  • BoardNike, Inc.
  • CommitteesNike, Inc.
  • Control and votingNike, Inc.
  • Authority to actNike, Inc.
  • FinancialsNike, Inc.
  • GovernanceNike, Inc.
  • RiskNike, Inc.
  • AI oversightNike, Inc.
  • LegalNike, Inc.
  • CompensationNike, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.