
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
NISOURCE INC.
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/nisource-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: NI
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-16T04:45:29.143592+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for NiSource.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
6 public recordsExecutive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
President and CEO
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001140361-26-011851Mar 30, 2026
EVP and Group President, Utilities
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001140361-26-011851Mar 30, 2026
EVP, Technology, Customer and Chief Commercial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001140361-26-011851Mar 30, 2026
EVP and CFO
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001140361-26-011851Mar 30, 2026
EVP, Chief Operating and Safety Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001140361-26-011851Mar 30, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
12 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NiSource Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026

Chair
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2017
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NiSource Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NiSource Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NiSource Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NiSource Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2017
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NiSource Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NiSource Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NiSource Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2008
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NiSource Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NiSource Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NiSource Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026

Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NiSource Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-30Mar 30, 2026
Committees
6 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Sondra L. Barbour
- Members
- Sondra L. Barbour (Chair); Chan Lee; Michael E. Jesanis; Theodore H. Bunting, Jr.
Compensation & Human Capital
- Chair
- Peter A. Altabef
- Members
- Peter A. Altabef (Chair); Deborah A. Henretta; Deborah A. P. Hersman; John McAvoy
Executive
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Deborah A. Henretta; Kevin T. Kabat; Michael E. Jesanis; Peter A. Altabef; Sondra L. Barbour; William D. Johnson
Finance
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Chan Lee; Eric L. Butler; Michael E. Jesanis; Sondra L. Barbour
Nominating & Governance
- Chair
- Deborah A. Henretta
- Members
- Deborah A. Henretta (Chair); Kevin T. Kabat; Peter A. Altabef; Theodore H. Bunting, Jr.; William D. Johnson
Safety Operations, Regulatory & Policy
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Deborah A. P. Hersman; Eric L. Butler; John McAvoy; William D. Johnson
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-16T04:45:29.143592+00:00
NISOURCE INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-11)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:29:03Z







