Published mark

NLIGHT, INC.

NASDAQ: LASR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c96ad047-23f5-4cf2-ab84-e0fae8dcabf2
SEC CIK
0001124796
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 25, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Scott KeeneySince Feb 27, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
333 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

James Nias executive of NLIGHT, INC., effective 2026-02-27.

EffectiveEffective Feb 27, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Accounting OfficerJames NiasFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Financial OfficerJoseph CorsoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
President, Chief Executive Officer and ChairmanScott KeeneyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bandel CaranoIndependence not published2001and Technology Security CommitteeCompensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Bill GossmanIndependence not published2016and Technology Security CommitteeCompensation Committee, chairnominating and corporate governance committeeSource reportedE2
Camille NicholsIndependence not published2020and Technology Security Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Gary LockeIndependence not published2017nominating and corporate governance committeeSource reportedE2
Geoffrey MooreIndependence not published2012Audit Committeenominating and corporate governance committee, chairSource reportedE2
Gerald HainesIndependence not published2026Audit CommitteeSource reportedE2
Mark HartmanIndependence not published2025Audit CommitteeSource reportedE2
Raymond LinkIndependence not published2010Audit Committee, chairCompensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Scott KeeneyIndependence not published2000None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
and Technology Security CommitteeCamille NicholsCamille Nichols, Bandel Carano, Bill GossmanNot described in the published record
Audit CommitteeRaymond LinkRaymond Link, Geoffrey Moore, Gerald Haines, Mark HartmanNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeBill GossmanBill Gossman, Bandel Carano, Raymond LinkNot described in the published record
nominating and corporate governance committeeGeoffrey MooreGeoffrey Moore, Bill Gossman, Gary LockeNot described in the published record
Committee Recordand Technology Security Committee: Chair Camille Nichols; Members Camille Nichols (Chair); Bandel Carano; Bill Gossman
Committee AppointmentCamille Nichols: chair, and Technology Security Committee
Committee AppointmentBandel Carano: member, and Technology Security Committee
Committee AppointmentBill Gossman: member, and Technology Security Committee
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair Raymond Link; Members Raymond Link (Chair); Geoffrey Moore; Gerald Haines; Mark Hartman
Committee AppointmentRaymond Link: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentGeoffrey Moore: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentGerald Haines: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentMark Hartman: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair Bill Gossman; Members Bill Gossman (Chair); Bandel Carano; Raymond Link
Committee AppointmentBill Gossman: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentBandel Carano: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentRaymond Link: member, Compensation Committee
Committee Recordnominating and corporate governance committee: Chair Geoffrey Moore; Members Geoffrey Moore (Chair); Bill Gossman; Gary Locke
Committee AppointmentGeoffrey Moore: chair, nominating and corporate governance committee
Committee AppointmentBill Gossman: member, nominating and corporate governance committee
Committee AppointmentGary Locke: member, nominating and corporate governance committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerScott Keeney, President, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman, from Feb 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingLASR (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 25, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNLIGHT, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 25, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 25, 2026
  • James Nias executive of NLIGHT, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Joseph Corso executive of NLIGHT, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Scott Keeney executive of NLIGHT, INC., effective 2026-02-27.
  • Gerald Haines seat on NLIGHT, INC., effective 2026-01-01.
  • Mark Hartman seat on NLIGHT, INC., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Camille Nichols seat on NLIGHT, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Gary Locke seat on NLIGHT, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Bill Gossman seat on NLIGHT, INC., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Geoffrey Moore seat on NLIGHT, INC., effective 2012-01-01.
  • Raymond Link seat on NLIGHT, INC., effective 2010-01-01.
  • Bandel Carano seat on NLIGHT, INC., effective 2001-01-01.
  • Scott Keeney seat on NLIGHT, INC., effective 2000-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c96ad047-23f5-4cf2-ab84-e0fae8dcabf2, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/nlight-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c96ad047-23f5-4cf2-ab84-e0fae8dcabf2
  • Cite this recordNLIGHT, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/nlight-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    NLIGHT, INC.Company
  • James NiasPerson
  • Joseph CorsoPerson
  • Scott KeeneyPerson
  • Bandel CaranoPerson
  • Bill GossmanPerson
  • Camille NicholsPerson
  • Gary LockePerson
  • Geoffrey MoorePerson
  • Gerald HainesPerson
  • Mark HartmanPerson
  • Raymond LinkPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNLIGHT, INC.
  • MonitoringNLIGHT, INC.
  • LeadershipNLIGHT, INC.
  • BoardNLIGHT, INC.
  • CommitteesNLIGHT, INC.
  • Control and votingNLIGHT, INC.
  • Authority to actNLIGHT, INC.
  • FinancialsNLIGHT, INC.
  • GovernanceNLIGHT, INC.
  • RiskNLIGHT, INC.
  • AI oversightNLIGHT, INC.
  • LegalNLIGHT, INC.
  • CompensationNLIGHT, INC.
  • Other published claimsNLIGHT, INC.
  • Coverage gapsNLIGHT, INC.
  • Linked peopleNLIGHT, INC.
  • Subject and correctionsNLIGHT, INC.
  • EvidenceNLIGHT, INC.
  • Version historyNLIGHT, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.