Published mark

Omnicom Group

OMNICOM GROUP INC.

NYSE: OMC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ef911650-32fb-4e20-a3b4-c5ac7bf670bf
SEC CIK
0000029989
Website
www.omc.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 26, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
John D. Wren
Independent
1 / 16 directors published
Published claims
475 distinct sources
Evidence records
180 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 18 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Cassandra Santos seat on Omnicom Group, effective 2026-03-26.

EffectiveEffective Mar 26, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Board of directors

Evidence

6 directors published. 1 of 1 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Cassandra SantosIndependence not published2026FinanceGovernanceGovernance; FinanceSource reportedE4
John D. WrenIndependence not publishedChair2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Linda Johnson RiceIndependence not published2026CompensationCompensation; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE9
Patricia Salas PinedaIndependence not published2026FinanceGovernanceGovernance; FinanceSource reportedE12
Philippe KrakowskyIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE14
Valerie M. WilliamsIndependent2016AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE16
Deborah J. KissireIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE5
E. Lee Wyatt Jr.Independence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE6
Gracia C. MartoreIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE7
Gracia C. MartoreIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCompensation, chairSource reportedE17
Leonard S. Coleman, Jr.Independence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Governance · ChairGovernance, chairSource reportedE8
Mark D. GersteinIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE10
Mary C. ChoksiIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE11
Mary C. ChoksiIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairCompensationSource reportedE17
Patrick Q. MooreIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE13
Ronnie S. HawkinsIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE15
Ronnie S. HawkinsIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationGovernanceSource reportedE17

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMary C. ChoksiMary C. Choksi, Deborah J. Kissire, Gracia C. Martore, Mark D. Gerstein, Valerie M. WilliamsNot described in the published record
Audit; FinanceNot publishedDeborah J. Kissire, Mark D. Gerstein, Valerie M. Williamsfinancial
CompensationGracia C. MartoreGracia C. Martore, Leonard S. Coleman, Jr., Linda Johnson Rice, Mary C. Choksi, Ronnie S. HawkinsNot described in the published record
Compensation; GovernanceNot publishedLinda Johnson RiceNot described in the published record
Compensation; Governance · ChairNot publishedLeonard S. Coleman, Jr.Not described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedCassandra Santos, Deborah J. Kissire, Mark D. Gerstein, Patricia Salas Pineda, Valerie M. Williamsfinancial
GovernanceLeonard S. Coleman, Jr.Leonard S. Coleman, Jr., Cassandra Santos, Linda Johnson Rice, Patricia Salas Pineda, Ronnie S. HawkinsNot described in the published record
Governance; FinanceNot publishedCassandra Santos, Patricia Salas Pinedafinancial
Committee AppointmentMary C. Choksi: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDeborah J. Kissire: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGracia C. Martore: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark D. Gerstein: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentValerie M. Williams: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGracia C. Martore: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLeonard S. Coleman, Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLinda Johnson Rice: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMary C. Choksi: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRonnie S. Hawkins: member, Compensation
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Cassandra Santos; Deborah J. Kissire; Mark D. Gerstein; Patricia Salas Pineda; Valerie M. Williams
Committee AppointmentCassandra Santos: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentDeborah J. Kissire: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMark D. Gerstein: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentPatricia Salas Pineda: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentValerie M. Williams: member, Finance
Committee RecordGovernance: Chair Leonard S. Coleman, Jr.; Members Leonard S. Coleman, Jr. (Chair); Cassandra Santos; Linda Johnson Rice; Patricia Salas Pineda; Ronnie S. Hawkins
Committee AppointmentLeonard S. Coleman, Jr.: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentCassandra Santos: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentLinda Johnson Rice: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentPatricia Salas Pineda: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentRonnie S. Hawkins: member, Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingOMC (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: OMCcurrentDec 31, 1997inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameOMNICOM GROUP INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.omc.com
Published FactCommunication Services
Published Facthttps://www.omc.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • LeadershipNot reviewed. Executive leadership carries operating authority.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
18 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    OMNICOM GROUP INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-20). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 24 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Cassandra Santos seat on Omnicom Group, effective 2026-03-26.
  • John D. Wren seat on Omnicom Group, effective 2026-03-26.
  • John D. Wren chairs board Omnicom Group, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Linda Johnson Rice seat on Omnicom Group, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Patricia Salas Pineda seat on Omnicom Group, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Philippe Krakowsky seat on Omnicom Group, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Compensation; Governance committee of Omnicom Group, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Linda Johnson Rice member of Compensation; Governance, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Governance; Finance committee of Omnicom Group, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Cassandra Santos member of Governance; Finance, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Patricia Salas Pineda member of Governance; Finance, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Valerie M. Williams seat on Omnicom Group, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Valerie M. Williams member of Audit; Finance, effective 2016-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ef911650-32fb-4e20-a3b4-c5ac7bf670bf, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/omnicom-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ef911650-32fb-4e20-a3b4-c5ac7bf670bf
  • Cite this recordOmnicom Group
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/omnicom-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Omnicom GroupCompany
  • Cassandra SantosPerson
  • John D. WrenPerson
  • Linda Johnson RicePerson
  • Patricia Salas PinedaPerson
  • Philippe KrakowskyPerson
  • Valerie M. WilliamsPerson
  • Deborah J. KissirePerson
  • E. Lee Wyatt Jr.Person
  • Gracia C. MartorePerson
  • Gracia C. MartorePerson
  • Leonard S. Coleman, Jr.Person
  • Mark D. GersteinPerson
  • Mary C. ChoksiPerson
  • Mary C. ChoksiPerson
  • Patrick Q. MoorePerson
  • Ronnie S. HawkinsPerson
  • Ronnie S. HawkinsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewOmnicom Group
  • MonitoringOmnicom Group
  • LeadershipOmnicom Group
  • BoardOmnicom Group
  • CommitteesOmnicom Group
  • Control and votingOmnicom Group
  • Authority to actOmnicom Group
  • FinancialsOmnicom Group
  • GovernanceOmnicom Group
  • RiskOmnicom Group
  • AI oversightOmnicom Group
  • LegalOmnicom Group
  • CompensationOmnicom Group
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.