Published mark

PayPal

PayPal Holdings, Inc.

NASDAQ: PYPL. PayPal Holdings, Inc. provides a worldwide technological framework that facilitates digital financial transactions for both businesses and individual users.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9a9efa41-8cdb-48f7-b808-6078924a382c
SEC CIK
0001633917
Website
about.pypl.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Enrique LoresSince Apr 7, 2026
Chair
Carmine Di Sibio
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
486 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Enrique Lores executive of PayPal, effective 2026-04-07.

EffectiveEffective Apr 7, 2026E6

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerEnrique LoresApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
EVP, Chief Financial and Operating OfficerJamie MillerApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
President, Global MarketsSuzan KereereApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
EVP, Global Chief Risk OfficerAaron WebsterNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
President and Chief Executive OfficerAlex ChrissNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alyssa H. HenryIndependent2026CompensationCompensation; Risk and ComplianceRisk and ComplianceSource reportedE3
Ann M. SarnoffIndependent2017Corporate Governance and Nominating, chairCorporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Risk and ComplianceRisk and ComplianceSource reportedE3
Carmine Di SibioIndependentChair2024Audit and Finance, chairAudit and Finance · Chair; Risk and Compliance, chairRisk and ComplianceSource reportedE3
David M. MoffettIndependent2015Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Risk and Compliance · ChairRisk and Compliance, chairSource reportedE3
David W. DormanIndependent2015None publishedSource reportedE3
Deborah M. MessemerIndependent2019Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Deirdre StanleyIndependent2025Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and Nominating; Risk and ComplianceRisk and ComplianceSource reportedE3
Enrique LoresNot independent2021None publishedSource reportedE3
Frank D. YearyIndependent2015Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE3
Jonathan ChristodoroIndependent2015Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Joy ChikIndependent2025CompensationCompensation; Risk and ComplianceRisk and ComplianceSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and FinanceCarmine Di SibioCarmine Di Sibio, David M. Moffett, Deborah M. Messemer, Frank D. Yeary, Jonathan Christodorofinancial
Audit and Finance · Chair; Risk and ComplianceCarmine Di SibioCarmine Di Sibioregulatory, financial
Audit and Finance; CompensationNot publishedJonathan Christodorofinancial
Audit and Finance; Compensation · ChairNot publishedFrank D. Yearyfinancial
Audit and Finance; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedDeborah M. Messemerfinancial
Audit and Finance; Risk and Compliance · ChairNot publishedDavid M. Moffettregulatory, financial
CompensationFrank D. YearyFrank D. Yeary, Alyssa H. Henry, Jonathan Christodoro, Joy ChikNot described in the published record
Compensation; Risk and ComplianceNot publishedAlyssa H. Henry, Joy Chikregulatory
Corporate Governance and NominatingAnn M. SarnoffAnn M. Sarnoff, Deborah M. Messemer, Deirdre StanleyNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Risk and ComplianceNot publishedAnn M. Sarnoffregulatory
Corporate Governance and Nominating; Risk and ComplianceNot publishedDeirdre Stanleyregulatory
Risk and ComplianceDavid M. MoffettDavid M. Moffett, Alyssa H. Henry, Ann M. Sarnoff, Carmine Di Sibio, Deirdre Stanley, Joy Chikregulatory
Committee RecordAudit and Finance: Chair Carmine Di Sibio; Members Carmine Di Sibio (Chair); David M. Moffett; Deborah M. Messemer; Frank D. Yeary; Jonathan Christodoro
Committee AppointmentCarmine Di Sibio: chair, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentDavid M. Moffett: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentDeborah M. Messemer: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentFrank D. Yeary: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentJonathan Christodoro: member, Audit and Finance
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Frank D. Yeary; Members Frank D. Yeary (Chair); Alyssa H. Henry; Jonathan Christodoro; Joy Chik
Committee AppointmentFrank D. Yeary: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAlyssa H. Henry: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJonathan Christodoro: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJoy Chik: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Ann M. Sarnoff; Members Ann M. Sarnoff (Chair); Deborah M. Messemer; Deirdre Stanley
Committee AppointmentAnn M. Sarnoff: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentDeborah M. Messemer: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentDeirdre Stanley: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee RecordRisk and Compliance: Chair David M. Moffett; Members David M. Moffett (Chair); Alyssa H. Henry; Ann M. Sarnoff; Carmine Di Sibio; Deirdre Stanley; Joy Chik
Committee AppointmentDavid M. Moffett: chair, Risk and Compliance
Committee AppointmentAlyssa H. Henry: member, Risk and Compliance
Committee AppointmentAnn M. Sarnoff: member, Risk and Compliance
Committee AppointmentCarmine Di Sibio: member, Risk and Compliance
Committee AppointmentDeirdre Stanley: member, Risk and Compliance
Committee AppointmentJoy Chik: member, Risk and Compliance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerEnrique Lores, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 7, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingPYPL (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: PYPLcurrentJul 20, 2015inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: PYPLcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePayPal Holdings, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://about.pypl.com
Published FactFinancials
Published FactFinancial - Credit Services
Published Facthttps://about.pypl.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    PayPal Holdings, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-03). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    PYPL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    PYPL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 22 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Enrique Lores executive of PayPal, effective 2026-04-07.
  • Jamie Miller executive of PayPal, effective 2026-04-07.
  • Suzan Kereere executive of PayPal, effective 2026-04-07.
  • Alyssa H. Henry seat on PayPal, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Compensation; Risk and Compliance committee of PayPal, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Alyssa H. Henry member of Compensation; Risk and Compliance, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Deirdre Stanley seat on PayPal, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Joy Chik seat on PayPal, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Joy Chik member of Compensation; Risk and Compliance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating; Risk and Compliance committee of PayPal, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Deirdre Stanley member of Corporate Governance and Nominating; Risk and Compliance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Carmine Di Sibio seat on PayPal, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Carmine Di Sibio chairs board PayPal, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance · Chair; Risk and Compliance committee of PayPal, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Carmine Di Sibio chairs Audit and Finance · Chair; Risk and Compliance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Enrique Lores seat on PayPal, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Deborah M. Messemer seat on PayPal, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of PayPal, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Deborah M. Messemer member of Audit and Finance; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Ann M. Sarnoff seat on PayPal, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Risk and Compliance committee of PayPal, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Ann M. Sarnoff member of Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Risk and Compliance, effective 2017-01-01.
  • David M. Moffett seat on PayPal, effective 2015-01-01.
  • David W. Dorman seat on PayPal, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Frank D. Yeary seat on PayPal, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Jonathan Christodoro seat on PayPal, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance; Compensation committee of PayPal, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Jonathan Christodoro member of Audit and Finance; Compensation, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance; Compensation · Chair committee of PayPal, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Frank D. Yeary member of Audit and Finance; Compensation · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance; Risk and Compliance · Chair committee of PayPal, effective 2015-01-01.
  • David M. Moffett member of Audit and Finance; Risk and Compliance · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9a9efa41-8cdb-48f7-b808-6078924a382c, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/paypal-holdings-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9a9efa41-8cdb-48f7-b808-6078924a382c
  • Cite this recordPayPal
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/paypal-holdings-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    PayPalCompany
  • Enrique LoresPerson
  • Jamie MillerPerson
  • Suzan KereerePerson
  • Aaron WebsterPerson
  • Alex ChrissPerson
  • Alyssa H. HenryPerson
  • Ann M. SarnoffPerson
  • Carmine Di SibioPerson
  • David M. MoffettPerson
  • David W. DormanPerson
  • Deborah M. MessemerPerson
  • Deirdre StanleyPerson
  • Frank D. YearyPerson
  • Jonathan ChristodoroPerson
  • Joy ChikPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPayPal
  • MonitoringPayPal
  • LeadershipPayPal
  • BoardPayPal
  • CommitteesPayPal
  • Control and votingPayPal
  • Authority to actPayPal
  • FinancialsPayPal
  • GovernancePayPal
  • RiskPayPal
  • AI oversightPayPal
  • LegalPayPal
  • CompensationPayPal
  • Other published claimsPayPal
  • Coverage gapsPayPal
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.