Published mark

PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP.

NASDAQ: PFIS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:0a7a00e1-8fee-4cec-92cb-70e2fcd7d47c
SEC CIK
0001056943
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 26, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 10, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Gerard A. ChampiChief Executive Officer and President
Chair
William E. Aubrey II
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
292 distinct sources
Evidence records
30 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 3 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Joseph Coccia seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive Officer and PresidentGerard A. ChampiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerJames M. Bone, Jr., CPANot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President, Chief Lending OfficerJeffrey A. DrobinsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating OfficerJohn R. Anderson IIINot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President, Chief Risk OfficerTimothy H. KirtleyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Gerard A. ChampiIndependence not published2010None publishedSource reportedE3
James B. NicholasIndependence not published2013None publishedSource reportedE3
Joseph CocciaIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Joseph L. DenaplesIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Kathleen Mccarthy LambertIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Keith W. EckelIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Louis A.Denaples, SrIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Ronald G. KukuchkaIndependence not published2007None publishedSource reportedE3
Sandra L. BodnykIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE3
Thomas J. MeloneIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE3
William G. BraceyIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE3
William P. ConaboyIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Elisa Zúñiga RamirezIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Joseph L. DeNaples, EsquireIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Joseph T. Wright, Jr.IndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Kathleen McCarthy Lambert, CPAIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Richard S. Lochen, Jr., CPAIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Thomas J. Melone, CPAIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
William E. Aubrey IIIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
William P. Conaboy, EsquireIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGerard A. Champi, Chief Executive Officer and President
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingPFIS (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 26, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
3 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 26, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved Sep 12, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 26, 2026
  • Joseph Coccia seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Joseph L. Denaples seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kathleen Mccarthy Lambert seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Keith W. Eckel seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Louis A.Denaples, Sr seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Thomas J. Melone seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2024-01-01.
  • William G. Bracey seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2024-01-01.
  • William P. Conaboy seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Sandra L. Bodnyk seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2020-01-01.
  • James B. Nicholas seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Gerard A. Champi seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2010-01-01.
  • Ronald G. Kukuchka seat on PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP., effective 2007-01-01.

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:0a7a00e1-8fee-4cec-92cb-70e2fcd7d47c
  • Cite this recordPEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/peoples-financial-services-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    PEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP.Company
  • Gerard A. ChampiPerson
  • James M. Bone, Jr., CPAPerson
  • Jeffrey A. DrobinsPerson
  • John R. Anderson IIIPerson
  • Timothy H. KirtleyPerson
  • James B. NicholasPerson
  • Joseph CocciaPerson
  • Joseph L. DenaplesPerson
  • Kathleen Mccarthy LambertPerson
  • Keith W. EckelPerson
  • Louis A.Denaples, SrPerson
  • Ronald G. KukuchkaPerson
  • Sandra L. BodnykPerson
  • Thomas J. MelonePerson
  • William G. BraceyPerson
  • William P. ConaboyPerson
  • Elisa Zúñiga RamirezPerson
  • Joseph L. DeNaples, EsquirePerson
  • Joseph T. Wright, Jr.Person
  • Kathleen McCarthy Lambert, CPAPerson
  • Richard S. Lochen, Jr., CPAPerson
  • Thomas J. Melone, CPAPerson
  • William E. Aubrey IIPerson
  • William P. Conaboy, EsquirePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP.
  • MonitoringPEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP.
  • LeadershipPEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP.
  • BoardPEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP.
  • CommitteesPEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP.
  • Control and votingPEOPLES FINANCIAL SERVICES CORP.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.