Published mark

PPG Industries

PPG INDUSTRIES INC

NYSE: PPG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c5dd8169-88e4-4d90-a84a-59d5ca23c566
SEC CIK
0000079879
Website
www.ppg.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 5, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Timothy M. KnavishSince Feb 19, 2026
Chair
Timothy M. Knavish
Independent
11 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
654 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Alisha E. Bellezza executive of PPG Industries, effective 2026-02-19.

EffectiveEffective Feb 19, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Automotive CoatingsAlisha E. BellezzaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President, Protective and Marine CoatingsAmy R. EricsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President, Law and Special ProjectsAnne M. FoulkesFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President, Automotive Refinish CoatingsChancey E. HagertyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryJoseph R. GetteFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President, Industrial Coatings and Specialty ProductsJuliane M. HefelFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Senior Vice President, Global Architectural CoatingsK. Henrik BergströmFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Senior Vice President, OperationsKevin D. BraunFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerRobert L. MassyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerTimothy M. KnavishFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerVincent J. MoralesFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 11 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Catherine R. SmithIndependent2019AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Christopher N. Roberts IIIIndependent2023AuditAudit; Sustainability and Innovation; TechnologySustainability and InnovationTechnologySource reportedE3
Gary R. HemingerIndependent2017Human Capital Management and CompensationHuman Capital Management and Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Guillermo NovoIndependent2021Human Capital Management and CompensationHuman Capital Management and Compensation; Sustainability and Innovation; TechnologySustainability and InnovationTechnologySource reportedE3
Kathleen A. LigockiIndependent2020Human Capital Management and CompensationNominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; Human Capital Management and CompensationSource reportedE3
Kathy L. FortmannIndependent2024AuditAudit; Sustainability and Innovation; TechnologySustainability and InnovationTechnologySource reportedE3
Leon J. TopalianIndependent2025AuditAudit; Sustainability and Innovation; TechnologySustainability and InnovationTechnologySource reportedE3
Melanie L. HealeyIndependent2016Human Capital Management and CompensationNominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; Human Capital Management and CompensationSource reportedE3
Michael T. NallyIndependent2021AuditAudit; Sustainability and Innovation; TechnologySustainability and InnovationTechnologySource reportedE3
Michael W. LamachIndependent2015Human Capital Management and CompensationHuman Capital Management and Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Timothy M. KnavishNot independentChair2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Todd M. SchneiderIndependent2026Nominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; Sustainability and Innovation; TechnologySustainability and InnovationTechnologySource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedCatherine R. Smith, Christopher N. Roberts III, Kathy L. Fortmann, Leon J. Topalian, Michael T. NallyNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedCatherine R. SmithNot described in the published record
Audit; Sustainability and Innovation; TechnologyNot publishedChristopher N. Roberts III, Kathy L. Fortmann, Leon J. Topalian, Michael T. NallyNot described in the published record
Human Capital Management and CompensationNot publishedGary R. Heminger, Guillermo Novo, Kathleen A. Ligocki, Melanie L. Healey, Michael W. Lamachhuman_capital, financial
Human Capital Management and Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedGary R. Heminger, Michael W. Lamachhuman_capital, financial
Human Capital Management and Compensation; Sustainability and Innovation; TechnologyNot publishedGuillermo Novohuman_capital, financial
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedCatherine R. Smith, Gary R. Heminger, Kathleen A. Ligocki, Melanie L. Healey, Michael W. Lamach, Todd M. SchneiderNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; Human Capital Management and CompensationNot publishedKathleen A. Ligocki, Melanie L. Healeyhuman_capital, financial
Nominating and Governance; Sustainability and Innovation; TechnologyNot publishedTodd M. SchneiderNot described in the published record
Sustainability and InnovationNot publishedChristopher N. Roberts III, Guillermo Novo, Kathy L. Fortmann, Leon J. Topalian, Michael T. Nally, Todd M. SchneiderNot described in the published record
TechnologyNot publishedChristopher N. Roberts III, Guillermo Novo, Kathy L. Fortmann, Leon J. Topalian, Michael T. Nally, Todd M. SchneiderNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Catherine R. Smith; Christopher N. Roberts III; Kathy L. Fortmann; Leon J. Topalian; Michael T. Nally
Committee AppointmentCatherine R. Smith: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentChristopher N. Roberts III: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKathy L. Fortmann: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLeon J. Topalian: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael T. Nally: member, Audit
Committee RecordHuman Capital Management and Compensation: Chair not stated; Members Gary R. Heminger; Guillermo Novo; Kathleen A. Ligocki; Melanie L. Healey; Michael W. Lamach
Committee AppointmentGary R. Heminger: member, Human Capital Management and Compensation
Committee AppointmentGuillermo Novo: member, Human Capital Management and Compensation
Committee AppointmentKathleen A. Ligocki: member, Human Capital Management and Compensation
Committee AppointmentMelanie L. Healey: member, Human Capital Management and Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael W. Lamach: member, Human Capital Management and Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Catherine R. Smith; Gary R. Heminger; Kathleen A. Ligocki; Melanie L. Healey; Michael W. Lamach; Todd M. Schneider
Committee AppointmentCatherine R. Smith: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentGary R. Heminger: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentKathleen A. Ligocki: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMelanie L. Healey: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMichael W. Lamach: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentTodd M. Schneider: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordSustainability and Innovation: Chair not stated; Members Christopher N. Roberts III; Guillermo Novo; Kathy L. Fortmann; Leon J. Topalian; Michael T. Nally; Todd M. Schneider
Committee AppointmentChristopher N. Roberts III: member, Sustainability and Innovation
Committee AppointmentGuillermo Novo: member, Sustainability and Innovation
Committee AppointmentKathy L. Fortmann: member, Sustainability and Innovation
Committee AppointmentLeon J. Topalian: member, Sustainability and Innovation
Committee AppointmentMichael T. Nally: member, Sustainability and Innovation
Committee AppointmentTodd M. Schneider: member, Sustainability and Innovation
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair not stated; Members Christopher N. Roberts III; Guillermo Novo; Kathy L. Fortmann; Leon J. Topalian; Michael T. Nally; Todd M. Schneider
Committee AppointmentChristopher N. Roberts III: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentGuillermo Novo: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentKathy L. Fortmann: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentLeon J. Topalian: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentMichael T. Nally: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentTodd M. Schneider: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerTimothy M. Knavish, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 19, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingPPG (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: PPGcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePPG INDUSTRIES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.ppg.com
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.ppg.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    PPG INDUSTRIES INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 33 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Alisha E. Bellezza executive of PPG Industries, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Amy R. Ericson executive of PPG Industries, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Anne M. Foulkes executive of PPG Industries, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Chancey E. Hagerty executive of PPG Industries, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Joseph R. Gette executive of PPG Industries, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Juliane M. Hefel executive of PPG Industries, effective 2026-02-19.
  • K. Henrik Bergström executive of PPG Industries, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Kevin D. Braun executive of PPG Industries, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Robert L. Massy executive of PPG Industries, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Timothy M. Knavish executive of PPG Industries, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Vincent J. Morales executive of PPG Industries, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Todd M. Schneider seat on PPG Industries, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; Sustainability and Innovation; Technology committee of PPG Industries, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Todd M. Schneider member of Nominating and Governance; Sustainability and Innovation; Technology, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Leon J. Topalian seat on PPG Industries, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Leon J. Topalian member of Audit; Sustainability and Innovation; Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Kathy L. Fortmann seat on PPG Industries, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kathy L. Fortmann member of Audit; Sustainability and Innovation; Technology, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Christopher N. Roberts III seat on PPG Industries, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Sustainability and Innovation; Technology committee of PPG Industries, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Christopher N. Roberts III member of Audit; Sustainability and Innovation; Technology, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Timothy M. Knavish seat on PPG Industries, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Timothy M. Knavish chairs board PPG Industries, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Guillermo Novo seat on PPG Industries, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Michael T. Nally seat on PPG Industries, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Michael T. Nally member of Audit; Sustainability and Innovation; Technology, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Human Capital Management and Compensation; Sustainability and Innovation; Technology committee of PPG Industries, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Guillermo Novo member of Human Capital Management and Compensation; Sustainability and Innovation; Technology, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kathleen A. Ligocki seat on PPG Industries, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; Human Capital Management and Compensation committee of PPG Industries, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kathleen A. Ligocki member of Nominating and Governance; Human Capital Management and Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Catherine R. Smith seat on PPG Industries, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of PPG Industries, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Catherine R. Smith member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Gary R. Heminger seat on PPG Industries, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Human Capital Management and Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of PPG Industries, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gary R. Heminger member of Human Capital Management and Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Melanie L. Healey seat on PPG Industries, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Melanie L. Healey member of Nominating and Governance; Human Capital Management and Compensation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Michael W. Lamach seat on PPG Industries, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Michael W. Lamach member of Human Capital Management and Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c5dd8169-88e4-4d90-a84a-59d5ca23c566, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ppg-industries-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c5dd8169-88e4-4d90-a84a-59d5ca23c566
  • Cite this recordPPG Industries
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/ppg-industries-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    PPG IndustriesCompany
  • Alisha E. BellezzaPerson
  • Amy R. EricsonPerson
  • Anne M. FoulkesPerson
  • Chancey E. HagertyPerson
  • Joseph R. GettePerson
  • Juliane M. HefelPerson
  • K. Henrik BergströmPerson
  • Kevin D. BraunPerson
  • Robert L. MassyPerson
  • Timothy M. KnavishPerson
  • Vincent J. MoralesPerson
  • Catherine R. SmithPerson
  • Christopher N. Roberts IIIPerson
  • Gary R. HemingerPerson
  • Guillermo NovoPerson
  • Kathleen A. LigockiPerson
  • Kathy L. FortmannPerson
  • Leon J. TopalianPerson
  • Melanie L. HealeyPerson
  • Michael T. NallyPerson
  • Michael W. LamachPerson
  • Todd M. SchneiderPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPPG Industries
  • MonitoringPPG Industries
  • LeadershipPPG Industries
  • BoardPPG Industries
  • CommitteesPPG Industries
  • Control and votingPPG Industries
  • Authority to actPPG Industries
  • FinancialsPPG Industries
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.