Published mark

PRICESMART INC

NASDAQ: PSMT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:6af8a030-2342-46f0-aef7-7e02afffd6f5
SEC CIK
0001041803
Website
www.pricesmart.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 21, 2026
Newest evidence
May 2, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
David N. PriceChief Executive Officer & Director
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
383 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Patricia M. Klassen executive of PRICESMART INC, effective 2025-12-19.

EffectiveEffective Dec 19, 2025E10

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
SecretaryPatricia M. KlassenDec 2025currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President of Club OperationsChristopher SouhradaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Executive Officer & DirectorDavid N. PriceNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President of People OrganizationDiana PachecoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer, Regi. In-House Counsel and Chief Risk & Com. OfficerFrancisco J. VelascoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial OfficerGualberto HernandezNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
President & Chief Operating OfficerJohn D. HildebrandtNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President of Membership, Marketing & CommunicationsJuliana CorreaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President of Real Estate & ConstructionRodrigo CalvoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President & Chief Information OfficerWayne J. SadinNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 9 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Beatriz V. InfanteIndependent2018AuditSource reportedE2
Daniel W. SnyderIndependent2021AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
David N. PriceNot independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Edgar ZurcherIndependent2009None publishedSource reportedE2
Gregory B. HansonIndependent2014Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Jeffrey FisherIndependent2019CompensationSource reportedE2
John D. ThelanIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Leon C. JanksIndependent1997AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Patricia MárquezIndependent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Robert E. PriceNot independent1997None publishedSource reportedE2
Sherry S. BahrambeyguiIndependent2011None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedBeatriz V. Infante, Daniel W. Snyder, Leon C. JanksNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDaniel W. Snyder, Leon C. JanksNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedDaniel W. Snyder, Jeffrey Fisher, Leon C. JanksNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDaniel W. Snyder, Gregory B. Hanson, Leon C. JanksNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Beatriz V. Infante; Daniel W. Snyder; Leon C. Janks
Committee AppointmentBeatriz V. Infante: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDaniel W. Snyder: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLeon C. Janks: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Daniel W. Snyder; Jeffrey Fisher; Leon C. Janks
Committee AppointmentDaniel W. Snyder: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJeffrey Fisher: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLeon C. Janks: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Daniel W. Snyder; Gregory B. Hanson; Leon C. Janks
Committee AppointmentDaniel W. Snyder: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentGregory B. Hanson: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLeon C. Janks: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDavid N. Price, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingPSMT (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 21, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePRICESMART INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactConsumer Staples

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 21, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Dec 19, 2025. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Dec 19, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 21, 2026
  • Patricia M. Klassen executive of PRICESMART INC, effective 2025-12-19.
  • John D. Thelan seat on PRICESMART INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • David N. Price seat on PRICESMART INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Daniel W. Snyder seat on PRICESMART INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Patricia Márquez seat on PRICESMART INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of PRICESMART INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Daniel W. Snyder member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jeffrey Fisher seat on PRICESMART INC, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Beatriz V. Infante seat on PRICESMART INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Beatriz V. Infante member of Audit, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Gregory B. Hanson seat on PRICESMART INC, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Sherry S. Bahrambeygui seat on PRICESMART INC, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Edgar Zurcher seat on PRICESMART INC, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Leon C. Janks seat on PRICESMART INC, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Robert E. Price seat on PRICESMART INC, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Leon C. Janks member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 1997-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:6af8a030-2342-46f0-aef7-7e02afffd6f5, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/pricesmart-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:6af8a030-2342-46f0-aef7-7e02afffd6f5
  • Cite this recordPRICESMART INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/pricesmart-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    PRICESMART INCCompany
  • Patricia M. KlassenPerson
  • Christopher SouhradaPerson
  • David N. PricePerson
  • Diana PachecoPerson
  • Francisco J. VelascoPerson
  • Gualberto HernandezPerson
  • John D. HildebrandtPerson
  • Juliana CorreaPerson
  • Rodrigo CalvoPerson
  • Wayne J. SadinPerson
  • Beatriz V. InfantePerson
  • Daniel W. SnyderPerson
  • David N. PricePerson
  • Edgar ZurcherPerson
  • Gregory B. HansonPerson
  • Jeffrey FisherPerson
  • John D. ThelanPerson
  • Leon C. JanksPerson
  • Patricia MárquezPerson
  • Robert E. PricePerson
  • Sherry S. BahrambeyguiPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPRICESMART INC
  • MonitoringPRICESMART INC
  • LeadershipPRICESMART INC
  • BoardPRICESMART INC
  • CommitteesPRICESMART INC
  • Control and votingPRICESMART INC
  • Authority to actPRICESMART INC
  • FinancialsPRICESMART INC
  • GovernancePRICESMART INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.