Back to Company Profile
Alpha

Alpha Profiles · Company Profile

PRINCIPAL FINANCIAL GROUP INC

Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/principal-financial-group-inc

Principal Financial Group logo
Entity
Public listing published
Primary listing
NASDAQ: PFG
Verification
Partially verified
Last reviewed
2026-10-16T13:51:36.651657+00:00

Overview

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Principal Financial Group.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

10 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

12 public records

Committees

5 public records

Membership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.

Audit

Chair
Diane C. Nordin
Members
Diane C. Nordin (Chair); Alfredo Rivera; H. Elizabeth Mitchell; Scott M. Mills

Executive

Chair
Not stated
Members
Clare S. Richer; Deanna D. Strable-Soethout; Jocelyn Carter-Miller; Scott M. Mills

Finance

Chair
Not stated
Members
Alfredo Rivera; Blair C. Pickerell; Clare S. Richer; Diane C. Nordin; Jonathan S. Auerbach

Human Resources

Chair
Not stated
Members
Blair C. Pickerell; Clare S. Richer; Claudio N. Muruzabal; Jocelyn Carter-Miller; Jonathan S. Auerbach; Roger C. Hochschild

Nominating and Governance

Chair
Roger C. Hochschild
Members
Roger C. Hochschild (Chair); Claudio N. Muruzabal; H. Elizabeth Mitchell; Jocelyn Carter-Miller; Scott M. Mills

Source record

Alpha canonical company public projection

Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary

Reviewed 2026-10-16T13:51:36.651657+00:00

PRINCIPAL FINANCIAL GROUP Form 10-K

Supports Official website

Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:48:56Z

Generated 2026-10-16T17:43:44.356Z

Data as of 2026-10-16T13:51:36.651657+00:00

https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/principal-financial-group-inc