Published mark

Prudential Financial

PRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL INC

NYSE: PFH. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a9034af6-716e-4d76-83f6-02fe7e27d793
SEC CIK
0001137774
Website
www.prudential.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 26, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Amy E. SullivanSince Feb 12, 2026
Chair
Amy E. SullivanLead independent: Michael A. Todman
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
624 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Amy E. Sullivan executive of Prudential Financial, effective 2026-02-12.

EffectiveEffective Feb 12, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, Chief Executive Officer and DirectorAmy E. SullivanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and General CounselAnn M. KapplerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Head of U.S. BusinessesPhil WaldeckFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and Head of Global Technology and OperationsScott E. CaseFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President and Chief Investment OfficerTimothy L. SchmidtFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and Chief People OfficerVicki A. WaliaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerYanela C. FriasFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
President and Chief Executive Officer, PGIMJacques P. ChappuisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amy E. SullivanNot independentChair2025ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Carmine Di SibioIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE3
Christine A. PoonIndependent2006ExecutiveExecutive; Finance; InvestmentFinanceInvestmentSource reportedE3
Gilbert F. CasellasIndependent2001Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Business Ethics; Executive; InvestmentCorporate Governance and Business EthicsExecutiveInvestmentSource reportedE3
Joseph J. WolkIndependent2025AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Martina Hund-MejeanIndependent2010Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Executive; FinanceExecutiveFinanceSource reportedE3
Michael A. TodmanIndependentLead Independent2016Compensation and Human Capital, chairCompensation and Human Capital · Chair; Executive; FinanceExecutiveFinanceSource reportedE3
Sandra PianaltoIndependent2015Corporate Governance and Business Ethics, chairCorporate Governance and Business Ethics · Chair; Executive; InvestmentExecutiveInvestmentSource reportedE3
Thomas D. StoddardIndependent2025AuditAudit; InvestmentInvestmentSource reportedE3
Wendy E. JonesIndependent2021Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Business Ethics; FinanceCorporate Governance and Business EthicsFinanceSource reportedE3
Maryann T. MannenIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMartina Hund-MejeanMartina Hund-Mejean, Carmine Di Sibio, Joseph J. Wolk, Thomas D. StoddardNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Executive; FinanceNot publishedMartina Hund-Mejeanfinancial
Audit; FinanceNot publishedJoseph J. Wolkfinancial
Audit; InvestmentNot publishedThomas D. StoddardNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalMichael A. TodmanMichael A. Todman, Gilbert F. Casellas, Wendy E. Joneshuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Executive; FinanceNot publishedMichael A. Todmanhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Business Ethics; Executive; InvestmentNot publishedGilbert F. Casellashuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Business Ethics; FinanceNot publishedWendy E. Joneshuman_capital, financial
Corporate Governance and Business EthicsSandra PianaltoSandra Pianalto, Gilbert F. Casellas, Wendy E. JonesNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Business Ethics · Chair; Executive; InvestmentNot publishedSandra PianaltoNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedAmy E. Sullivan, Christine A. Poon, Gilbert F. Casellas, Martina Hund-Mejean, Michael A. Todman, Sandra PianaltoNot described in the published record
Executive; Finance; InvestmentNot publishedChristine A. Poonfinancial
FinanceNot publishedChristine A. Poon, Joseph J. Wolk, Martina Hund-Mejean, Michael A. Todman, Wendy E. Jonesfinancial
InvestmentNot publishedChristine A. Poon, Gilbert F. Casellas, Sandra Pianalto, Thomas D. StoddardNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Martina Hund-Mejean; Members Martina Hund-Mejean (Chair); Carmine Di Sibio; Joseph J. Wolk; Thomas D. Stoddard
Committee AppointmentMartina Hund-Mejean: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCarmine Di Sibio: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoseph J. Wolk: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentThomas D. Stoddard: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair Michael A. Todman; Members Michael A. Todman (Chair); Gilbert F. Casellas; Wendy E. Jones
Committee AppointmentMichael A. Todman: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentGilbert F. Casellas: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentWendy E. Jones: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Business Ethics: Chair Sandra Pianalto; Members Sandra Pianalto (Chair); Gilbert F. Casellas; Wendy E. Jones
Committee AppointmentSandra Pianalto: chair, Corporate Governance and Business Ethics
Committee AppointmentGilbert F. Casellas: member, Corporate Governance and Business Ethics
Committee AppointmentWendy E. Jones: member, Corporate Governance and Business Ethics
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Amy E. Sullivan; Christine A. Poon; Gilbert F. Casellas; Martina Hund-Mejean; Michael A. Todman; Sandra Pianalto
Committee AppointmentAmy E. Sullivan: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentChristine A. Poon: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentGilbert F. Casellas: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMartina Hund-Mejean: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMichael A. Todman: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentSandra Pianalto: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Christine A. Poon; Joseph J. Wolk; Martina Hund-Mejean; Michael A. Todman; Wendy E. Jones
Committee AppointmentChristine A. Poon: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentJoseph J. Wolk: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMartina Hund-Mejean: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMichael A. Todman: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentWendy E. Jones: member, Finance
Committee RecordInvestment: Chair not stated; Members Christine A. Poon; Gilbert F. Casellas; Sandra Pianalto; Thomas D. Stoddard
Committee AppointmentChristine A. Poon: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentGilbert F. Casellas: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentSandra Pianalto: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentThomas D. Stoddard: member, Investment

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAmy E. Sullivan, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Feb 12, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingPFH (NYSE)
Security ListingPRH (NYSE)
Security ListingPRS (NYSE)
Security ListingPRU (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: PRScurrentJul 22, 2002inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.prudential.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.prudential.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    PRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    leadership page. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 31 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Amy E. Sullivan executive of Prudential Financial, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Ann M. Kappler executive of Prudential Financial, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Phil Waldeck executive of Prudential Financial, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Scott E. Case executive of Prudential Financial, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Timothy L. Schmidt executive of Prudential Financial, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Vicki A. Walia executive of Prudential Financial, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Yanela C. Frias executive of Prudential Financial, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Amy E. Sullivan seat on Prudential Financial, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Amy E. Sullivan chairs board Prudential Financial, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Joseph J. Wolk seat on Prudential Financial, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Thomas D. Stoddard seat on Prudential Financial, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance committee of Prudential Financial, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Joseph J. Wolk member of Audit; Finance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Investment committee of Prudential Financial, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Thomas D. Stoddard member of Audit; Investment, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Amy E. Sullivan member of Executive, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Carmine Di Sibio seat on Prudential Financial, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Carmine Di Sibio member of Audit, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Wendy E. Jones seat on Prudential Financial, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Business Ethics; Finance committee of Prudential Financial, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Wendy E. Jones member of Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Business Ethics; Finance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Michael A. Todman seat on Prudential Financial, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Michael A. Todman lead independent director of Prudential Financial, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Executive; Finance committee of Prudential Financial, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Michael A. Todman member of Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Executive; Finance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Sandra Pianalto seat on Prudential Financial, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Business Ethics · Chair; Executive; Investment committee of Prudential Financial, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Sandra Pianalto member of Corporate Governance and Business Ethics · Chair; Executive; Investment, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Martina Hund-Mejean seat on Prudential Financial, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Executive; Finance committee of Prudential Financial, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Martina Hund-Mejean member of Audit · Chair; Executive; Finance, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Christine A. Poon seat on Prudential Financial, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Executive; Finance; Investment committee of Prudential Financial, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Christine A. Poon member of Executive; Finance; Investment, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Gilbert F. Casellas seat on Prudential Financial, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Business Ethics; Executive; Investment committee of Prudential Financial, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Gilbert F. Casellas member of Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Business Ethics; Executive; Investment, effective 2001-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a9034af6-716e-4d76-83f6-02fe7e27d793, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/prudential-financial

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a9034af6-716e-4d76-83f6-02fe7e27d793
  • Cite this recordPrudential Financial
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/prudential-financial
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Prudential FinancialCompany
  • Amy E. SullivanPerson
  • Ann M. KapplerPerson
  • Phil WaldeckPerson
  • Scott E. CasePerson
  • Timothy L. SchmidtPerson
  • Vicki A. WaliaPerson
  • Yanela C. FriasPerson
  • Jacques P. ChappuisPerson
  • Carmine Di SibioPerson
  • Christine A. PoonPerson
  • Gilbert F. CasellasPerson
  • Joseph J. WolkPerson
  • Martina Hund-MejeanPerson
  • Michael A. TodmanPerson
  • Sandra PianaltoPerson
  • Thomas D. StoddardPerson
  • Wendy E. JonesPerson
  • Maryann T. MannenPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPrudential Financial
  • MonitoringPrudential Financial
  • LeadershipPrudential Financial
  • BoardPrudential Financial
  • CommitteesPrudential Financial
  • Control and votingPrudential Financial
  • Authority to actPrudential Financial
  • FinancialsPrudential Financial
  • GovernancePrudential Financial
  • RiskPrudential Financial
  • AI oversightPrudential Financial
  • LegalPrudential Financial
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.