Published mark

PTC Inc.

PTC INC.

NASDAQ: PTC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ea2c7cb6-6c0b-4e36-af40-5403843410f1
SEC CIK
0000857005
Website
www.ptc.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Dec 23, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Craig HaymanSince Nov 21, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 77 directors published
Published claims
424 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Craig Hayman executive of PTC Inc., effective 2025-11-21.

EffectiveEffective Nov 21, 2025E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive OfficerCraig HaymanNov 2025currentSource reportedE5
EVP, Chief Legal OfficerAaron von StaatsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing and Sustainability OfficerCatherine KnikerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
EVP, Chief Financial OfficerKristian TalvitieNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
President and Chief Executive OfficerNeil BaruaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
EVP, Chief Revenue OfficerRobert DahdahNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 6 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
James LicoIndependent2025Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Janice ChaffinIndependent2013Compensation and PeopleCompensation and People; Corporate Governance; Cybersecurity; TechnologyCorporate GovernanceCybersecurityTechnologySource reportedE3
Mark BenjaminIndependent2021Compensation and PeopleCompensation and People; Cybersecurity; TechnologyCybersecurityTechnologySource reportedE3
Michal KatzIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE3
Neil BaruaNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
Robert BernshteynIndependent2024Compensation and PeopleSource reportedE3
Trac PhamIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
Dr. Corinna LathanIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCorporate GovernanceCybersecurityTechnologySource reportedE6

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedDr. Corinna Lathan, Michal Katz, Trac PhamNot described in the published record
Compensation and PeopleNot publishedJanice Chaffin, Mark Benjamin, Robert BernshteynNot described in the published record
Compensation and People; Corporate Governance; Cybersecurity; TechnologyNot publishedJanice Chaffincyber
Compensation and People; Cybersecurity; TechnologyNot publishedMark Benjamincyber
Corporate GovernanceNot publishedDr. Corinna Lathan, James Lico, Janice ChaffinNot described in the published record
CybersecurityNot publishedDr. Corinna Lathan, Janice Chaffin, Mark Benjamincyber
TechnologyNot publishedDr. Corinna Lathan, Janice Chaffin, Mark BenjaminNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentDr. Corinna Lathan: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichal Katz: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTrac Pham: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and People: Chair not stated; Members Janice Chaffin; Mark Benjamin; Robert Bernshteyn
Committee AppointmentJanice Chaffin: member, Compensation and People
Committee AppointmentMark Benjamin: member, Compensation and People
Committee AppointmentRobert Bernshteyn: member, Compensation and People
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair not stated; Members Dr. Corinna Lathan; James Lico; Janice Chaffin
Committee AppointmentDr. Corinna Lathan: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJames Lico: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJanice Chaffin: member, Corporate Governance
Committee RecordCybersecurity: Chair not stated; Members Dr. Corinna Lathan; Janice Chaffin; Mark Benjamin
Committee AppointmentDr. Corinna Lathan: member, Cybersecurity
Committee AppointmentJanice Chaffin: member, Cybersecurity
Committee AppointmentMark Benjamin: member, Cybersecurity
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair not stated; Members Dr. Corinna Lathan; Janice Chaffin; Mark Benjamin
Committee AppointmentDr. Corinna Lathan: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentJanice Chaffin: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentMark Benjamin: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerCraig Hayman, Chief Executive Officer, from Nov 21, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingPTC (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: PTCcurrentApr 20, 2021inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePTC INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.ptc.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.ptc.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    PTC INC Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Dec 23, 2025. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec def 14a. Published Dec 23, 2025. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Nov 21, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 20 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Craig Hayman executive of PTC Inc., effective 2025-11-21.
  • James Lico seat on PTC Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Trac Pham seat on PTC Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Robert Bernshteyn seat on PTC Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Neil Barua seat on PTC Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michal Katz seat on PTC Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Mark Benjamin seat on PTC Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation and People; Cybersecurity; Technology committee of PTC Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Mark Benjamin member of Compensation and People; Cybersecurity; Technology, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Janice Chaffin seat on PTC Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Compensation and People; Corporate Governance; Cybersecurity; Technology committee of PTC Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Janice Chaffin member of Compensation and People; Corporate Governance; Cybersecurity; Technology, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ea2c7cb6-6c0b-4e36-af40-5403843410f1, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ptc-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ea2c7cb6-6c0b-4e36-af40-5403843410f1
  • Cite this recordPTC Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/ptc-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    PTC Inc.Company
  • Craig HaymanPerson
  • Aaron von StaatsPerson
  • Catherine KnikerPerson
  • Kristian TalvitiePerson
  • Neil BaruaPerson
  • Robert DahdahPerson
  • James LicoPerson
  • Janice ChaffinPerson
  • Mark BenjaminPerson
  • Michal KatzPerson
  • Robert BernshteynPerson
  • Trac PhamPerson
  • Dr. Corinna LathanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPTC Inc.
  • MonitoringPTC Inc.
  • LeadershipPTC Inc.
  • BoardPTC Inc.
  • CommitteesPTC Inc.
  • Control and votingPTC Inc.
  • Authority to actPTC Inc.
  • FinancialsPTC Inc.
  • GovernancePTC Inc.
  • RiskPTC Inc.
  • AI oversightPTC Inc.
  • LegalPTC Inc.
  • CompensationPTC Inc.
  • Other published claimsPTC Inc.
  • Coverage gapsPTC Inc.
  • Linked peoplePTC Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsPTC Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.