Published mark

Public Service Enterprise Group

PUBLIC SERVICE ENTERPRISE GROUP INC

NYSE: PEG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ec89e8e0-84aa-44da-83dd-b6fe917c5567
SEC CIK
0000788784
Website
www.pseg.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 12, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Ralph A. LaRossaLead independent: Susan Tomasky
Independent
Not published11 directors published
Published claims
505 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Geisha J. Williams seat on Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.

EffectiveEffective Mar 12, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Geisha J. WilliamsIndependence not published2026Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityGovernance, Nominating and Sustainability; Industrial OperationsIndustrial OperationsSource reportedE4
Jamie M. GentosoIndependence not published2026FinanceFinance; Industrial OperationsIndustrial OperationsSource reportedE6
John P. SurmaIndependence not published2026Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityIndustrial OperationsOrganization and Compensation, chairOrganization and Compensation · Chair; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability; Industrial OperationsSource reportedE7
Kenneth Y. TanjiIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE8
Laura A. SuggIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; Finance; Industrial OperationsFinanceIndustrial OperationsSource reportedE9
Ralph A. LaRossaIndependence not publishedChair2026ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Ricardo G. PérezIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE10
Scott StephensonIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; Finance; Industrial OperationsFinanceIndustrial OperationsSource reportedE11
Susan TomaskyIndependence not publishedLead Independent2026ExecutiveSource reportedE12
Valerie A. SmithIndependence not published2026Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityOrganization and CompensationOrganization and Compensation; Governance, Nominating and SustainabilitySource reportedE13
Willie A. DeeseIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; Organization and Compensation; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveGovernance, Nominating and Sustainability, chairOrganization and CompensationSource reportedE14
How OurIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE5

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedKenneth Y. Tanji, Laura A. Sugg, Scott Stephenson, Willie A. DeeseNot described in the published record
Audit; FinanceNot publishedKenneth Y. Tanjifinancial
Audit; Finance; Industrial OperationsNot publishedLaura A. Sugg, Scott Stephensonfinancial, operational
Audit; Organization and Compensation; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedWillie A. DeeseNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedRalph A. LaRossa, Susan Tomasky, Willie A. DeeseNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedJamie M. Gentoso, Kenneth Y. Tanji, Laura A. Sugg, Scott Stephensonfinancial
Finance; Industrial OperationsNot publishedJamie M. Gentosofinancial, operational
Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityWillie A. DeeseWillie A. Deese, Geisha J. Williams, John P. Surma, Valerie A. SmithNot described in the published record
Governance, Nominating and Sustainability; Industrial OperationsNot publishedGeisha J. Williamsoperational
Industrial OperationsNot publishedGeisha J. Williams, Jamie M. Gentoso, John P. Surma, Laura A. Sugg, Scott Stephensonoperational
Organization and CompensationJohn P. SurmaJohn P. Surma, Valerie A. Smith, Willie A. DeeseNot described in the published record
Organization and Compensation · Chair; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability; Industrial OperationsNot publishedJohn P. Surmaoperational
Organization and Compensation; Governance, Nominating and SustainabilityNot publishedValerie A. SmithNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Kenneth Y. Tanji; Laura A. Sugg; Scott Stephenson; Willie A. Deese
Committee AppointmentKenneth Y. Tanji: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLaura A. Sugg: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentScott Stephenson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWillie A. Deese: member, Audit
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Ralph A. LaRossa; Susan Tomasky; Willie A. Deese
Committee AppointmentRalph A. LaRossa: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentSusan Tomasky: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentWillie A. Deese: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Jamie M. Gentoso; Kenneth Y. Tanji; Laura A. Sugg; Scott Stephenson
Committee AppointmentJamie M. Gentoso: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentKenneth Y. Tanji: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentLaura A. Sugg: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentScott Stephenson: member, Finance
Committee RecordGovernance, Nominating and Sustainability: Chair Willie A. Deese; Members Willie A. Deese (Chair); Geisha J. Williams; John P. Surma; Valerie A. Smith
Committee AppointmentWillie A. Deese: chair, Governance, Nominating and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentGeisha J. Williams: member, Governance, Nominating and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentJohn P. Surma: member, Governance, Nominating and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentValerie A. Smith: member, Governance, Nominating and Sustainability
Committee RecordIndustrial Operations: Chair not stated; Members Geisha J. Williams; Jamie M. Gentoso; John P. Surma; Laura A. Sugg; Scott Stephenson
Committee AppointmentGeisha J. Williams: member, Industrial Operations
Committee AppointmentJamie M. Gentoso: member, Industrial Operations
Committee AppointmentJohn P. Surma: member, Industrial Operations
Committee AppointmentLaura A. Sugg: member, Industrial Operations
Committee AppointmentScott Stephenson: member, Industrial Operations
Committee RecordOrganization and Compensation: Chair John P. Surma; Members John P. Surma (Chair); Valerie A. Smith; Willie A. Deese
Committee AppointmentJohn P. Surma: chair, Organization and Compensation
Committee AppointmentValerie A. Smith: member, Organization and Compensation
Committee AppointmentWillie A. Deese: member, Organization and Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingPEG (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: PEGcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePUBLIC SERVICE ENTERPRISE GROUP INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.pseg.com
Published FactUtilities
Published Facthttps://www.pseg.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • LeadershipNot reviewed. Executive leadership carries operating authority.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    PUBLIC SERVICE ENTERPRISE GROUP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 29 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Geisha J. Williams seat on Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Jamie M. Gentoso seat on Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • John P. Surma seat on Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Kenneth Y. Tanji seat on Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Laura A. Sugg seat on Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Ralph A. LaRossa seat on Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Ralph A. LaRossa chairs board Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Ricardo G. Pérez seat on Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Scott Stephenson seat on Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Susan Tomasky seat on Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Susan Tomasky lead independent director of Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Valerie A. Smith seat on Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Willie A. Deese seat on Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Audit; Finance committee of Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Kenneth Y. Tanji member of Audit; Finance, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Audit; Finance; Industrial Operations committee of Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Laura A. Sugg member of Audit; Finance; Industrial Operations, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Scott Stephenson member of Audit; Finance; Industrial Operations, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Audit; Organization and Compensation; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability · Chair; Executive committee of Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Willie A. Deese member of Audit; Organization and Compensation; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability · Chair; Executive, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Ralph A. LaRossa member of Executive, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Finance; Industrial Operations committee of Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Jamie M. Gentoso member of Finance; Industrial Operations, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Governance, Nominating and Sustainability; Industrial Operations committee of Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Geisha J. Williams member of Governance, Nominating and Sustainability; Industrial Operations, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Organization and Compensation · Chair; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability; Industrial Operations committee of Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • John P. Surma member of Organization and Compensation · Chair; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability; Industrial Operations, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Organization and Compensation; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability committee of Public Service Enterprise Group, effective 2026-03-12.
  • Valerie A. Smith member of Organization and Compensation; Governance, Nominating and Sustainability, effective 2026-03-12.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ec89e8e0-84aa-44da-83dd-b6fe917c5567, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/public-service-enterprise-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ec89e8e0-84aa-44da-83dd-b6fe917c5567
  • Cite this recordPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/public-service-enterprise-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Public Service Enterprise GroupCompany
  • Geisha J. WilliamsPerson
  • Jamie M. GentosoPerson
  • John P. SurmaPerson
  • Kenneth Y. TanjiPerson
  • Laura A. SuggPerson
  • Ralph A. LaRossaPerson
  • Ricardo G. PérezPerson
  • Scott StephensonPerson
  • Susan TomaskyPerson
  • Valerie A. SmithPerson
  • Willie A. DeesePerson
  • How OurPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • MonitoringPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • LeadershipPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • BoardPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • CommitteesPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • Control and votingPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • Authority to actPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • FinancialsPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • GovernancePublic Service Enterprise Group
  • RiskPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • AI oversightPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • LegalPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • CompensationPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • Other published claimsPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • Coverage gapsPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • Linked peoplePublic Service Enterprise Group
  • Subject and correctionsPublic Service Enterprise Group
  • EvidencePublic Service Enterprise Group
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.