Published mark

Republic Services

REPUBLIC SERVICES, INC.

NYSE: RSG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8c941edf-f573-4512-bcce-1d89506bfb0b
SEC CIK
0001060391
Website
www.republicservices.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jon Vander ArkSince Mar 24, 2026
Chair
Manny Kadre
Independent
Not published13 directors published
Published claims
536 distinct sources
Evidence records
290 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 29 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Ian Craig seat on Republic Services, effective 2026-03-24.

EffectiveEffective Mar 24, 2026E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Commercial OfficerAmanda HodgesMar 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President, Chief Development OfficerBrian A. BalesMar 2026currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerBrian M. DelGhiaccioMar 2026currentSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerCarlos RodriguezMar 2026currentSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer, Chief Ethics Compliance Officer, and Corporate SecretaryCatharine D. EllingsenMar 2026currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating OfficerGregg K. BrummerMar 2026currentSource reportedE22
Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing OfficerJ. Scott BellMar 2026currentSource reportedE23
President and Chief Executive OfficerJon Vander ArkMar 2026currentSource reportedE25
Senior Vice President, OperationsJulia ArambulaMar 2026currentSource reportedE26
Senior Vice President, OperationsLarson RichardsonMar 2026currentSource reportedE27
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerCourtney RodriguezNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing OfficerJeni BellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE24

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brian S. TylerIndependence not published2021Talent & CompensationSource reportedE4
Ian CraigIndependence not published2026AuditSource reportedE5
James P. SneeIndependence not published2018Nominating & Corporate GovernanceTalent & CompensationTalent & Compensation; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE6
John R. Van KirkIndependence not published2016Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE7
Jon Vander ArkIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE8
Katharine B. WeymouthIndependence not published2018AuditAudit; Talent & CompensationTalent & CompensationSource reportedE9
Manny KadreIndependence not publishedChair2014None publishedSource reportedE3
Matthew DuffyIndependence not published2020AuditSource reportedE10
Meg ReynoldsIndependence not published2023AuditSource reportedE11
Michael LarsonIndependence not published2009Nominating & Corporate Governance, chairTalent & CompensationTalent & Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance · ChairSource reportedE12
Norman Thomas LinebargerIndependence not published2024AuditSource reportedE13
Sandra M. VolpeIndependence not published2016Nominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE14
Thomas W. HandleyIndependence not published2016Nominating & Corporate GovernanceTalent & Compensation, chairTalent & Compensation · Chair; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJohn R. Van KirkJohn R. Van Kirk, Ian Craig, Katharine B. Weymouth, Matthew Duffy, Meg Reynolds, Norman Thomas LinebargerNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedJohn R. Van KirkNot described in the published record
Audit; Talent & CompensationNot publishedKatharine B. Weymouthhuman_capital
Nominating & Corporate GovernanceMichael LarsonMichael Larson, James P. Snee, John R. Van Kirk, Sandra M. Volpe, Thomas W. HandleyNot described in the published record
Talent & CompensationThomas W. HandleyThomas W. Handley, Brian S. Tyler, James P. Snee, Katharine B. Weymouth, Michael Larsonhuman_capital
Talent & Compensation · Chair; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedThomas W. Handleyhuman_capital
Talent & Compensation; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedJames P. Sneehuman_capital
Talent & Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedMichael Larsonhuman_capital
Committee RecordAudit: Chair John R. Van Kirk; Members John R. Van Kirk (Chair); Ian Craig; Katharine B. Weymouth; Matthew Duffy; Meg Reynolds; Norman Thomas Linebarger
Committee AppointmentJohn R. Van Kirk: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentIan Craig: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKatharine B. Weymouth: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMatthew Duffy: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMeg Reynolds: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentNorman Thomas Linebarger: member, Audit
Committee RecordNominating & Corporate Governance: Chair Michael Larson; Members Michael Larson (Chair); James P. Snee; John R. Van Kirk; Sandra M. Volpe; Thomas W. Handley
Committee AppointmentMichael Larson: chair, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJames P. Snee: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJohn R. Van Kirk: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentSandra M. Volpe: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentThomas W. Handley: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee RecordTalent & Compensation: Chair Thomas W. Handley; Members Thomas W. Handley (Chair); Brian S. Tyler; James P. Snee; Katharine B. Weymouth; Michael Larson
Committee AppointmentThomas W. Handley: chair, Talent & Compensation
Committee AppointmentBrian S. Tyler: member, Talent & Compensation
Committee AppointmentJames P. Snee: member, Talent & Compensation
Committee AppointmentKatharine B. Weymouth: member, Talent & Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael Larson: member, Talent & Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJon Vander Ark, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingRSG (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: RSGcurrentDec 5, 2008inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameREPUBLIC SERVICES, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.republicservices.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.republicservices.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
29 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    REPUBLIC SERVICES, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-18). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    RSG executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    RSG executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  27. E27
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  28. E28
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  29. E29
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Ian Craig seat on Republic Services, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Ian Craig member of Audit, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Amanda Hodges executive of Republic Services, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Brian A. Bales executive of Republic Services, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Brian M. DelGhiaccio executive of Republic Services, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Carlos Rodriguez executive of Republic Services, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Catharine D. Ellingsen executive of Republic Services, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Gregg K. Brummer executive of Republic Services, effective 2026-03-24.
  • J. Scott Bell executive of Republic Services, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Jon Vander Ark executive of Republic Services, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Julia Arambula executive of Republic Services, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Larson Richardson executive of Republic Services, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Norman Thomas Linebarger seat on Republic Services, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Meg Reynolds seat on Republic Services, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Brian S. Tyler seat on Republic Services, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jon Vander Ark seat on Republic Services, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Brian S. Tyler member of Talent & Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Matthew Duffy seat on Republic Services, effective 2020-01-01.
  • James P. Snee seat on Republic Services, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Katharine B. Weymouth seat on Republic Services, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Talent & Compensation committee of Republic Services, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Katharine B. Weymouth member of Audit; Talent & Compensation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Talent & Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance committee of Republic Services, effective 2018-01-01.
  • James P. Snee member of Talent & Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • John R. Van Kirk seat on Republic Services, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Sandra M. Volpe seat on Republic Services, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Thomas W. Handley seat on Republic Services, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance committee of Republic Services, effective 2016-01-01.
  • John R. Van Kirk member of Audit · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Talent & Compensation · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance committee of Republic Services, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Thomas W. Handley member of Talent & Compensation · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Manny Kadre seat on Republic Services, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Manny Kadre chairs board Republic Services, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Michael Larson seat on Republic Services, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Talent & Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Republic Services, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Michael Larson member of Talent & Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2009-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8c941edf-f573-4512-bcce-1d89506bfb0b, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/republic-services-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8c941edf-f573-4512-bcce-1d89506bfb0b
  • Cite this recordRepublic Services
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/republic-services-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Republic ServicesCompany
  • Amanda HodgesPerson
  • Brian A. BalesPerson
  • Brian M. DelGhiaccioPerson
  • Carlos RodriguezPerson
  • Catharine D. EllingsenPerson
  • Gregg K. BrummerPerson
  • J. Scott BellPerson
  • Jon Vander ArkPerson
  • Julia ArambulaPerson
  • Larson RichardsonPerson
  • Courtney RodriguezPerson
  • Jeni BellPerson
  • Brian S. TylerPerson
  • Ian CraigPerson
  • James P. SneePerson
  • John R. Van KirkPerson
  • Katharine B. WeymouthPerson
  • Manny KadrePerson
  • Matthew DuffyPerson
  • Meg ReynoldsPerson
  • Michael LarsonPerson
  • Norman Thomas LinebargerPerson
  • Sandra M. VolpePerson
  • Thomas W. HandleyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewRepublic Services
  • MonitoringRepublic Services
  • LeadershipRepublic Services
  • BoardRepublic Services
  • CommitteesRepublic Services
  • Control and votingRepublic Services
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.