Published mark

Salesforce

Salesforce, Inc.

NYSE: CRM. Salesforce, Inc. is a leading provider of customer relationship management (CRM) solutions, dedicated to connecting businesses and their clientele on a global scale.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:72b218a9-f922-4652-8de6-3ea0ddf81cb4
SEC CIK
0001108524
Website
www.salesforce.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Marc BenioffChair of the Board, CEO and co-Founder
Chair
Marc BenioffLead independent: Arnold Donald
Independent
Not published14 directors published
Published claims
566 distinct sources
Evidence records
250 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 25 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Amy Chang seat on Salesforce, effective 2026-04-16.

EffectiveEffective Apr 16, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chair of the Board, CEO and co-FounderMarc BenioffNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
President and Chief Revenue OfficerMiguel MilanoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Director, Chief Technology Officer, Slack and co-FounderParker HarrisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Director, President and Chief Operating and Financial OfficerRobin WashingtonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
President and Chief Legal OfficerSabastian NilesNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerSandeep ReddyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE22
President and Chief Engineering Officer and Customer Success OfficerSrinivas (Srini) TallapragadaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE23

Board of directors

Evidence

14 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amy ChangIndependence not published2026Cybersecurity & PrivacyGovernanceGovernance; Cybersecurity & Privacy; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE4
Arnold DonaldIndependence not publishedLead Independent2023AuditAudit; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE5
Craig ConwayIndependence not published2005AuditSource reportedE6
David B. KirkIndependence not published2026CompensationCompensation; Cybersecurity & Privacy; TechnologyCybersecurity & PrivacyTechnologySource reportedE7
John V. RoosIndependence not published2013CompensationCompensation; Governance · ChairGovernance, chairSource reportedE8
Laura AlberIndependence not published2021GovernanceSource reportedE9
Marc BenioffIndependence not publishedChair1999None publishedSource reportedE3
Mason MorfitIndependence not published2023Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE10
Maynard WebbIndependence not published2006None publishedSource reportedE11
Neelie KroesIndependence not published2016CompensationCompensation; Cybersecurity & Privacy; Technology · ChairCybersecurity & PrivacyTechnology, chairSource reportedE12
Oscar MunozIndependence not published2022AuditSource reportedE13
Parker HarrisIndependence not published2018Cybersecurity & PrivacyCybersecurity & Privacy; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE14
Robin WashingtonIndependence not published2013None publishedSource reportedE15
Sachin MehraIndependence not published2023Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE16

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditSachin MehraSachin Mehra, Arnold Donald, Craig Conway, Oscar MunozNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedSachin MehraNot described in the published record
Audit; GovernanceNot publishedArnold DonaldNot described in the published record
CompensationMason MorfitMason Morfit, David B. Kirk, John V. Roos, Neelie KroesNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedMason MorfitNot described in the published record
Compensation; Cybersecurity & Privacy; TechnologyNot publishedDavid B. Kirkcyber, privacy
Compensation; Cybersecurity & Privacy; Technology · ChairNot publishedNeelie Kroescyber, privacy
Compensation; Governance · ChairNot publishedJohn V. RoosNot described in the published record
Cybersecurity & PrivacyNot publishedAmy Chang, David B. Kirk, Neelie Kroes, Parker Harriscyber, privacy
Cybersecurity & Privacy; TechnologyNot publishedParker Harriscyber, privacy
GovernanceJohn V. RoosJohn V. Roos, Amy Chang, Arnold Donald, Laura AlberNot described in the published record
Governance; Cybersecurity & Privacy; TechnologyNot publishedAmy Changcyber, privacy
TechnologyNeelie KroesNeelie Kroes, Amy Chang, David B. Kirk, Parker HarrisNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Sachin Mehra; Members Sachin Mehra (Chair); Arnold Donald; Craig Conway; Oscar Munoz
Committee AppointmentSachin Mehra: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentArnold Donald: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCraig Conway: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentOscar Munoz: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Mason Morfit; Members Mason Morfit (Chair); David B. Kirk; John V. Roos; Neelie Kroes
Committee AppointmentMason Morfit: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid B. Kirk: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJohn V. Roos: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentNeelie Kroes: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCybersecurity & Privacy: Chair not stated; Members Amy Chang; David B. Kirk; Neelie Kroes; Parker Harris
Committee AppointmentAmy Chang: member, Cybersecurity & Privacy
Committee AppointmentDavid B. Kirk: member, Cybersecurity & Privacy
Committee AppointmentNeelie Kroes: member, Cybersecurity & Privacy
Committee AppointmentParker Harris: member, Cybersecurity & Privacy
Committee RecordGovernance: Chair John V. Roos; Members John V. Roos (Chair); Amy Chang; Arnold Donald; Laura Alber
Committee AppointmentJohn V. Roos: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentAmy Chang: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentArnold Donald: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentLaura Alber: member, Governance
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Neelie Kroes; Members Neelie Kroes (Chair); Amy Chang; David B. Kirk; Parker Harris
Committee AppointmentNeelie Kroes: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentAmy Chang: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentDavid B. Kirk: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentParker Harris: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMarc Benioff, Chair of the Board, CEO and co-Founder
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCRM (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CRMcurrentSep 15, 2008inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSalesforce, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.salesforce.com
Published FactTechnology
Published FactSoftware - Application
Published Facthttps://www.salesforce.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
25 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Salesforce, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-02). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    CRM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    CRM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    CRM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    CRM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    CRM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    CRM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    CRM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 25 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Amy Chang seat on Salesforce, effective 2026-04-16.
  • David B. Kirk seat on Salesforce, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Compensation; Cybersecurity & Privacy; Technology committee of Salesforce, effective 2026-04-16.
  • David B. Kirk member of Compensation; Cybersecurity & Privacy; Technology, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Governance; Cybersecurity & Privacy; Technology committee of Salesforce, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Amy Chang member of Governance; Cybersecurity & Privacy; Technology, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Arnold Donald seat on Salesforce, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Arnold Donald lead independent director of Salesforce, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Mason Morfit seat on Salesforce, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Sachin Mehra seat on Salesforce, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Salesforce, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Sachin Mehra member of Audit · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance committee of Salesforce, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Arnold Donald member of Audit; Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Salesforce, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Mason Morfit member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Oscar Munoz seat on Salesforce, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Laura Alber seat on Salesforce, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Parker Harris seat on Salesforce, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Cybersecurity & Privacy; Technology committee of Salesforce, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Parker Harris member of Cybersecurity & Privacy; Technology, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Neelie Kroes seat on Salesforce, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation; Cybersecurity & Privacy; Technology · Chair committee of Salesforce, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Neelie Kroes member of Compensation; Cybersecurity & Privacy; Technology · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • John V. Roos seat on Salesforce, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Robin Washington seat on Salesforce, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Compensation; Governance · Chair committee of Salesforce, effective 2013-01-01.
  • John V. Roos member of Compensation; Governance · Chair, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Maynard Webb seat on Salesforce, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Craig Conway seat on Salesforce, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Marc Benioff seat on Salesforce, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Marc Benioff chairs board Salesforce, effective 1999-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:72b218a9-f922-4652-8de6-3ea0ddf81cb4, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/salesforce-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:72b218a9-f922-4652-8de6-3ea0ddf81cb4
  • Cite this recordSalesforce
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/salesforce-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    SalesforceCompany
  • Marc BenioffPerson
  • Miguel MilanoPerson
  • Parker HarrisPerson
  • Robin WashingtonPerson
  • Sabastian NilesPerson
  • Sandeep ReddyPerson
  • Srinivas (Srini) TallapragadaPerson
  • Amy ChangPerson
  • Arnold DonaldPerson
  • Craig ConwayPerson
  • David B. KirkPerson
  • John V. RoosPerson
  • Laura AlberPerson
  • Mason MorfitPerson
  • Maynard WebbPerson
  • Neelie KroesPerson
  • Oscar MunozPerson
  • Sachin MehraPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSalesforce
  • MonitoringSalesforce
  • LeadershipSalesforce
  • BoardSalesforce
  • CommitteesSalesforce
  • Control and votingSalesforce
  • Authority to actSalesforce
  • FinancialsSalesforce
  • GovernanceSalesforce
  • RiskSalesforce
  • AI oversightSalesforce
  • LegalSalesforce
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.