Published mark

SBA Communications

SBA COMMUNICATIONS CORP

NASDAQ: SBAC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8624bd9f-4c15-4a29-94e5-2bc307e671ac
SEC CIK
0001034054
Website
www.sbasite.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Brendan T. CavanaghSince Apr 9, 2026
Chair
Jeffrey A. Stoops
Independent
Not published3 directors published
Published claims
526 distinct sources
Evidence records
300 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 30 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Brendan T. Cavanagh seat on SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.

EffectiveEffective Apr 9, 2026E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerBrendan T. CavanaghApr 2026currentSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President - Site LeasingBruno V. Di Leo AllenApr 2026currentSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President - Site LeasingDonald E. DayApr 2026currentSource reportedE16
Senior Vice President and Chief Information OfficerElvis T. ClemetsonApr 2026currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer and General CounselJoshua M. KoenigApr 2026currentSource reportedE18
Senior Vice President - U.S. Business DevelopmentLawrence HarrisApr 2026currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMarc MontagnerApr 2026currentSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President - U.S. OperationsMark R. CiarfellaApr 2026currentSource reportedE22
Senior Vice President - International Finance OperationsMartin AljovinApr 2026currentSource reportedE23
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerMichelle EisnerApr 2026currentSource reportedE24
Senior Vice President - Mergers and AcquisitionsNeil H. SeidmanApr 2026currentSource reportedE25
Senior Vice President - ServicesNichole ThomasApr 2026currentSource reportedE26
Executive Vice President and President - InternationalRichard M. CaneApr 2026currentSource reportedE27
Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerSaul KrediApr 2026currentSource reportedE28
Senior Vice President - Site LeasingBrian AllenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Senior Vice President - U.S. Business DevelopmentLarry HarrisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19

Board of directors

Evidence

3 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brendan T. CavanaghIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE5
Jeffrey A. StoopsIndependence not publishedChair2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Steven E. BernsteinIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE12
Amy E. WilsonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE4
George R. Krouse, Jr.Independence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE6
Jack LangerIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE7
Jay L. JohnsonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE8
Kevin L. BeebeIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE9
Laurie BowenIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE10
Moe T. ChanIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJay L. JohnsonJay L. Johnson, Amy E. Wilson, George R. Krouse, Jr., Jack Langer, Kevin L. BeebeNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedJay L. JohnsonNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedJack LangerNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedKevin L. BeebeNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedAmy E. WilsonNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedGeorge R. Krouse, Jr.Not described in the published record
CompensationKevin L. BeebeKevin L. Beebe, Jack Langer, Laurie Bowen, Moe T. ChanNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedLaurie Bowen, Moe T. ChanNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceGeorge R. Krouse, Jr.George R. Krouse, Jr., Amy E. Wilson, Jay L. Johnson, Laurie Bowen, Moe T. ChanNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Jay L. Johnson; Members Jay L. Johnson (Chair); Amy E. Wilson; George R. Krouse, Jr.; Jack Langer; Kevin L. Beebe
Committee AppointmentJay L. Johnson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAmy E. Wilson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGeorge R. Krouse, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJack Langer: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKevin L. Beebe: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Kevin L. Beebe; Members Kevin L. Beebe (Chair); Jack Langer; Laurie Bowen; Moe T. Chan
Committee AppointmentKevin L. Beebe: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJack Langer: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLaurie Bowen: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMoe T. Chan: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair George R. Krouse, Jr.; Members George R. Krouse, Jr. (Chair); Amy E. Wilson; Jay L. Johnson; Laurie Bowen; Moe T. Chan
Committee AppointmentGeorge R. Krouse, Jr.: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentAmy E. Wilson: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJay L. Johnson: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentLaurie Bowen: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMoe T. Chan: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBrendan T. Cavanagh, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 9, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingSBAC (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: SBACcurrentSep 1, 2017inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSBA COMMUNICATIONS CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.sbasite.com
Published FactReal Estate
Published Facthttps://www.sbasite.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
30 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    SBA COMMUNICATIONS Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    SBAC executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    SBAC executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  27. E27
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  28. E28
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  29. E29
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  30. E30
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Brendan T. Cavanagh seat on SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Jeffrey A. Stoops seat on SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Jeffrey A. Stoops chairs board SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Steven E. Bernstein seat on SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Brendan T. Cavanagh executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Bruno V. Di Leo Allen executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Donald E. Day executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Elvis T. Clemetson executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Joshua M. Koenig executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Lawrence Harris executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Marc Montagner executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Mark R. Ciarfella executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Martin Aljovin executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Michelle Eisner executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Neil H. Seidman executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Nichole Thomas executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Richard M. Cane executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Saul Kredi executive of SBA Communications, effective 2026-04-09.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8624bd9f-4c15-4a29-94e5-2bc307e671ac, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/sba-communications-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8624bd9f-4c15-4a29-94e5-2bc307e671ac
  • Cite this recordSBA Communications
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/sba-communications-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    SBA CommunicationsCompany
  • Brendan T. CavanaghPerson
  • Bruno V. Di Leo AllenPerson
  • Donald E. DayPerson
  • Elvis T. ClemetsonPerson
  • Joshua M. KoenigPerson
  • Lawrence HarrisPerson
  • Marc MontagnerPerson
  • Mark R. CiarfellaPerson
  • Martin AljovinPerson
  • Michelle EisnerPerson
  • Neil H. SeidmanPerson
  • Nichole ThomasPerson
  • Richard M. CanePerson
  • Saul KrediPerson
  • Brian AllenPerson
  • Larry HarrisPerson
  • Jeffrey A. StoopsPerson
  • Steven E. BernsteinPerson
  • Amy E. WilsonPerson
  • George R. Krouse, Jr.Person
  • Jack LangerPerson
  • Jay L. JohnsonPerson
  • Kevin L. BeebePerson
  • Laurie BowenPerson
  • Moe T. ChanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSBA Communications
  • MonitoringSBA Communications
  • LeadershipSBA Communications
  • BoardSBA Communications
  • CommitteesSBA Communications
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.