Published mark

Simon Property Group

SIMON PROPERTY GROUP INC.

NYSE: SPG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:833f2778-69ad-4e82-a14b-fd29838df4fd
SEC CIK
0001063761
Website
www.simon.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 1, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
David SimonSince Feb 25, 2026
Chair
Larry C. Glasscock
Independent
11 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
474 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Adam J. Reuille executive of Simon Property Group, effective 2026-02-25.

EffectiveEffective Feb 25, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerAdam J. ReuilleFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerBrian J. McDadeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and PresidentDavid SimonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Treasurer and Executive Vice PresidentDonald G. FreyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Director, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerEli SimonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Administrative OfficerJohn RulliFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Assistant General Counsel and Assistant SecretaryKevin M. KellyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
General Counsel and SecretarySteven E. FivelFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 11 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Daniel C. Smith, Ph.D.Independent2009None publishedSource reportedE3
Gary M. RodkinIndependent2015Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Glyn F. AeppelIndependent2016Governance and Nominating, chairGovernance and Nominating · ChairSource reportedE3
Larry C. GlasscockIndependentChair2010AuditAudit; Governance and Nominating, chairGovernance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Marta R. StewartIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Martin J. CiccoIndependent2026Compensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
Nina P. JonesIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE3
Peggy Fang RoeIndependent2021Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Randall J. LewisIndependent2023AuditSource reportedE3
Reuben S. LeibowitzIndependent2005AuditAudit; Compensation and Human Capital · ChairCompensation and Human Capital, chairSource reportedE3
Stefan M. SeligIndependent2017AuditAudit; Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
Eli SimonNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Richard S. SokolovNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMarta R. StewartMarta R. Stewart, Larry C. Glasscock, Nina P. Jones, Randall J. Lewis, Reuben S. Leibowitz, Stefan M. SeligNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedMarta R. StewartNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation and Human CapitalNot publishedStefan M. Selighuman_capital, financial
Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · ChairNot publishedReuben S. Leibowitzhuman_capital, financial
Audit; Governance and NominatingLarry C. GlasscockLarry C. GlasscockNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalReuben S. LeibowitzReuben S. Leibowitz, Martin J. Cicco, Stefan M. Selighuman_capital, financial
Governance and NominatingGlyn F. AeppelGlyn F. Aeppel, Gary M. Rodkin, Larry C. Glasscock, Peggy Fang RoeNot described in the published record
Governance and Nominating · ChairNot publishedGlyn F. AeppelNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Marta R. Stewart; Members Marta R. Stewart (Chair); Larry C. Glasscock; Nina P. Jones; Randall J. Lewis; Reuben S. Leibowitz; Stefan M. Selig
Committee AppointmentMarta R. Stewart: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentLarry C. Glasscock: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentNina P. Jones: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRandall J. Lewis: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentReuben S. Leibowitz: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStefan M. Selig: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair Reuben S. Leibowitz; Members Reuben S. Leibowitz (Chair); Martin J. Cicco; Stefan M. Selig
Committee AppointmentReuben S. Leibowitz: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentMartin J. Cicco: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentStefan M. Selig: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordGovernance and Nominating: Chair Glyn F. Aeppel; Members Glyn F. Aeppel (Chair); Gary M. Rodkin; Larry C. Glasscock; Peggy Fang Roe
Committee AppointmentGlyn F. Aeppel: chair, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentGary M. Rodkin: member, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentLarry C. Glasscock: member, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentPeggy Fang Roe: member, Governance and Nominating

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDavid Simon, Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and President, from Feb 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingSPG (NYSE)
Security ListingSPG-PJ (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)SPG-PJcurrentJun 26, 2002inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSIMON PROPERTY GROUP INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.simon.com
Published FactReal Estate
Published Facthttps://www.simon.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    SIMON PROPERTY GROUP INC Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Adam J. Reuille executive of Simon Property Group, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Brian J. McDade executive of Simon Property Group, effective 2026-02-25.
  • David Simon executive of Simon Property Group, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Donald G. Frey executive of Simon Property Group, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Eli Simon executive of Simon Property Group, effective 2026-02-25.
  • John Rulli executive of Simon Property Group, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Kevin M. Kelly executive of Simon Property Group, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Steven E. Fivel executive of Simon Property Group, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Martin J. Cicco seat on Simon Property Group, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Martin J. Cicco member of Compensation and Human Capital, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Nina P. Jones seat on Simon Property Group, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Randall J. Lewis seat on Simon Property Group, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Peggy Fang Roe seat on Simon Property Group, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Marta R. Stewart seat on Simon Property Group, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Simon Property Group, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Marta R. Stewart member of Audit · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Stefan M. Selig seat on Simon Property Group, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Human Capital committee of Simon Property Group, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Stefan M. Selig member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Glyn F. Aeppel seat on Simon Property Group, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Governance and Nominating · Chair committee of Simon Property Group, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Glyn F. Aeppel member of Governance and Nominating · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Gary M. Rodkin seat on Simon Property Group, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Gary M. Rodkin member of Governance and Nominating, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Larry C. Glasscock seat on Simon Property Group, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Larry C. Glasscock chairs board Simon Property Group, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance and Nominating committee of Simon Property Group, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Larry C. Glasscock chairs Audit; Governance and Nominating, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Daniel C. Smith, Ph.D. seat on Simon Property Group, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Reuben S. Leibowitz seat on Simon Property Group, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair committee of Simon Property Group, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Reuben S. Leibowitz member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:833f2778-69ad-4e82-a14b-fd29838df4fd, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/simon-property-group

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:833f2778-69ad-4e82-a14b-fd29838df4fd
  • Cite this recordSimon Property Group
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/simon-property-group
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Simon Property GroupCompany
  • Adam J. ReuillePerson
  • Brian J. McDadePerson
  • David SimonPerson
  • Donald G. FreyPerson
  • Eli SimonPerson
  • John RulliPerson
  • Kevin M. KellyPerson
  • Steven E. FivelPerson
  • Daniel C. Smith, Ph.D.Person
  • Gary M. RodkinPerson
  • Glyn F. AeppelPerson
  • Larry C. GlasscockPerson
  • Marta R. StewartPerson
  • Martin J. CiccoPerson
  • Nina P. JonesPerson
  • Peggy Fang RoePerson
  • Randall J. LewisPerson
  • Reuben S. LeibowitzPerson
  • Stefan M. SeligPerson
  • Richard S. SokolovPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSimon Property Group
  • MonitoringSimon Property Group
  • LeadershipSimon Property Group
  • BoardSimon Property Group
  • CommitteesSimon Property Group
  • Control and votingSimon Property Group
  • Authority to actSimon Property Group
  • FinancialsSimon Property Group
  • GovernanceSimon Property Group
  • RiskSimon Property Group
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.