Published mark

State Street Corporation

STATE STREET CORP

NYSE: STT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:cadf8a62-b1bc-49e5-a7b1-56a3e253ca60
SEC CIK
0000093751
Website
www.statestreet.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 8, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Ronald P. O'HanleySince Feb 19, 2026
Chair
Ronald P. O'HanleyLead independent: Sunil Mathew
Independent
12 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
644 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Bradford Hu executive of State Street Corporation, effective 2026-02-19.

EffectiveEffective Feb 19, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Risk OfficerBradford HuFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer and Interim ControllerElizabeth SchaeferFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and President of Investment ServicesJoerg AmbrosiusFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJohn F. WoodsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and Head of Wealth ServicesJohn PlanskyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources and Citizenship OfficerKathryn M. HorganFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryMark SheltonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Senior AdvisorMichael L. RichardsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerMostapha TahiriFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and PresidentRonald P. O'HanleyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
President and Chief Executive Officer, State Street Investment ManagementYie-Hsin HungFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 12 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amelia C. FawcettIndependent2006CompensationHuman ResourcesHuman Resources; Nominating and Corporate Governance; CompensationNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Brian J. PorterIndependent2025CompensationHuman ResourcesHuman Resources; Risk; CompensationRiskSource reportedE3
DonnaLee A. DeMaioIndependent2022Examining and AuditSource reportedE3
John B. RheaIndependent2021Compensation, chairExamining and AuditExamining and Audit; Human Resources; Compensation · ChairHuman ResourcesSource reportedE3
Julio A. PortalatinIndependent2021CompensationHuman ResourcesHuman Resources; Risk; CompensationRiskSource reportedE3
Marie A. ChandohaIndependent2019Examining and AuditExamining and Audit; Risk · ChairRisk, chairSource reportedE3
Patricia M. HallidayIndependent2024RiskSource reportedE3
Ronald P. O'HanleyNot independentChair2019None publishedSource reportedE3
Sean P. O'SullivanIndependent2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Sunil MathewIndependentLead Independent2018CompensationHuman ResourcesHuman Resources; Nominating and Corporate Governance; CompensationNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Susan M. GordonIndependent2026None publishedSource reportedE3
William C. FredaIndependent2014Examining and Audit, chairExamining and Audit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance; RiskNominating and Corporate GovernanceRiskSource reportedE3
William L. MeaneyIndependent2018CompensationHuman ResourcesHuman Resources; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; CompensationNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
CompensationJohn B. RheaJohn B. Rhea, Amelia C. Fawcett, Brian J. Porter, Julio A. Portalatin, Sunil Mathew, William L. MeaneyNot described in the published record
Examining and AuditWilliam C. FredaWilliam C. Freda, DonnaLee A. DeMaio, John B. Rhea, Marie A. ChandohaNot described in the published record
Examining and Audit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance; RiskNot publishedWilliam C. FredaNot described in the published record
Examining and Audit; Human Resources; Compensation · ChairNot publishedJohn B. RheaNot described in the published record
Examining and Audit; Risk · ChairNot publishedMarie A. ChandohaNot described in the published record
Human ResourcesNot publishedAmelia C. Fawcett, Brian J. Porter, John B. Rhea, Julio A. Portalatin, Sunil Mathew, William L. MeaneyNot described in the published record
Human Resources; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; CompensationNot publishedWilliam L. MeaneyNot described in the published record
Human Resources; Nominating and Corporate Governance; CompensationNot publishedAmelia C. Fawcett, Sunil MathewNot described in the published record
Human Resources; Risk; CompensationNot publishedBrian J. Porter, Julio A. PortalatinNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceWilliam L. MeaneyWilliam L. Meaney, Amelia C. Fawcett, Sunil Mathew, William C. FredaNot described in the published record
RiskMarie A. ChandohaMarie A. Chandoha, Brian J. Porter, Julio A. Portalatin, Patricia M. Halliday, William C. FredaNot described in the published record
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair John B. Rhea; Members John B. Rhea (Chair); Amelia C. Fawcett; Brian J. Porter; Julio A. Portalatin; Sunil Mathew; William L. Meaney
Committee AppointmentJohn B. Rhea: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAmelia C. Fawcett: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBrian J. Porter: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJulio A. Portalatin: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSunil Mathew: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWilliam L. Meaney: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExamining and Audit: Chair William C. Freda; Members William C. Freda (Chair); DonnaLee A. DeMaio; John B. Rhea; Marie A. Chandoha
Committee AppointmentWilliam C. Freda: chair, Examining and Audit
Committee AppointmentDonnaLee A. DeMaio: member, Examining and Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn B. Rhea: member, Examining and Audit
Committee AppointmentMarie A. Chandoha: member, Examining and Audit
Committee RecordHuman Resources: Chair not stated; Members Amelia C. Fawcett; Brian J. Porter; John B. Rhea; Julio A. Portalatin; Sunil Mathew; William L. Meaney
Committee AppointmentAmelia C. Fawcett: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentBrian J. Porter: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentJohn B. Rhea: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentJulio A. Portalatin: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentSunil Mathew: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentWilliam L. Meaney: member, Human Resources
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair William L. Meaney; Members William L. Meaney (Chair); Amelia C. Fawcett; Sunil Mathew; William C. Freda
Committee AppointmentWilliam L. Meaney: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentAmelia C. Fawcett: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentSunil Mathew: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentWilliam C. Freda: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Marie A. Chandoha; Members Marie A. Chandoha (Chair); Brian J. Porter; Julio A. Portalatin; Patricia M. Halliday; William C. Freda
Committee AppointmentMarie A. Chandoha: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentBrian J. Porter: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentJulio A. Portalatin: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentPatricia M. Halliday: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentWilliam C. Freda: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRonald P. O'Hanley, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President, from Feb 19, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingSTT (NYSE)
Security ListingSTT-PG (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)STT-PGcurrentMar 14, 2003inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSTATE STREET CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.statestreet.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.statestreet.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    STATE STREET CORP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 30 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Bradford Hu executive of State Street Corporation, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Elizabeth Schaefer executive of State Street Corporation, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Joerg Ambrosius executive of State Street Corporation, effective 2026-02-19.
  • John F. Woods executive of State Street Corporation, effective 2026-02-19.
  • John Plansky executive of State Street Corporation, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Kathryn M. Horgan executive of State Street Corporation, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Mark Shelton executive of State Street Corporation, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Michael L. Richards executive of State Street Corporation, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Mostapha Tahiri executive of State Street Corporation, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Ronald P. O'Hanley executive of State Street Corporation, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Yie-Hsin Hung executive of State Street Corporation, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Susan M. Gordon seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Brian J. Porter seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Human Resources; Risk; Compensation committee of State Street Corporation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Brian J. Porter member of Human Resources; Risk; Compensation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Patricia M. Halliday seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • DonnaLee A. DeMaio seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • DonnaLee A. DeMaio member of Examining and Audit, effective 2022-01-01.
  • John B. Rhea seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Julio A. Portalatin seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Examining and Audit; Human Resources; Compensation · Chair committee of State Street Corporation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • John B. Rhea member of Examining and Audit; Human Resources; Compensation · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Julio A. Portalatin member of Human Resources; Risk; Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Marie A. Chandoha seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Ronald P. O'Hanley seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Ronald P. O'Hanley chairs board State Street Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Examining and Audit; Risk · Chair committee of State Street Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Marie A. Chandoha member of Examining and Audit; Risk · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Sunil Mathew seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sunil Mathew lead independent director of State Street Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • William L. Meaney seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Human Resources; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation committee of State Street Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • William L. Meaney member of Human Resources; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sunil Mathew member of Human Resources; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Compensation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sean P. O'Sullivan seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • William C. Freda seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Examining and Audit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Risk committee of State Street Corporation, effective 2014-01-01.
  • William C. Freda member of Examining and Audit · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Risk, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Amelia C. Fawcett seat on State Street Corporation, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Human Resources; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Compensation committee of State Street Corporation, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Amelia C. Fawcett member of Human Resources; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Compensation, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:cadf8a62-b1bc-49e5-a7b1-56a3e253ca60, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/state-street-corporation

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:cadf8a62-b1bc-49e5-a7b1-56a3e253ca60
  • Cite this recordState Street Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/state-street-corporation
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    State Street CorporationCompany
  • Bradford HuPerson
  • Elizabeth SchaeferPerson
  • Joerg AmbrosiusPerson
  • John F. WoodsPerson
  • John PlanskyPerson
  • Kathryn M. HorganPerson
  • Mark SheltonPerson
  • Michael L. RichardsPerson
  • Mostapha TahiriPerson
  • Ronald P. O'HanleyPerson
  • Yie-Hsin HungPerson
  • Amelia C. FawcettPerson
  • Brian J. PorterPerson
  • DonnaLee A. DeMaioPerson
  • John B. RheaPerson
  • Julio A. PortalatinPerson
  • Marie A. ChandohaPerson
  • Patricia M. HallidayPerson
  • Sean P. O'SullivanPerson
  • Sunil MathewPerson
  • Susan M. GordonPerson
  • William C. FredaPerson
  • William L. MeaneyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewState Street Corporation
  • MonitoringState Street Corporation
  • LeadershipState Street Corporation
  • BoardState Street Corporation
  • CommitteesState Street Corporation
  • Control and votingState Street Corporation
  • Authority to actState Street Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.