Published mark

Steris

STERIS plc

NYSE: STE. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:01035e0a-ae92-45e0-a8a0-5331e4a3aef5
SEC CIK
0001757898
Website
www.steris-ir.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Jun 11, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Daniel A. CarestioSince May 29, 2025
Chair
Mohsen M. Sohi
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
475 distinct sources
Evidence records
140 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 14 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Pierre Boulud seat on Steris, effective 2026-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and President, HealthcareCary L. MajorsMay 2025currentSource reportedE4
President and CEODaniel A. CarestioMay 2025currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President, General Counsel, and Company SecretaryJ. Adam ZangerleMay 2025currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President and General Manager, Life SciencesJulia K. MadsenMay 2025currentSource reportedE7
Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerKaren L. BurtonMay 2025currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President and General Manager, ASTKenneth E. KohlerMay 2025currentSource reportedE9
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerMary Clare FraserMay 2025currentSource reportedE10
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMichael J. TokichMay 2025currentSource reportedE11
Vice President and Corporate TreasurerRenato G. TamaroMay 2025currentSource reportedE12

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Christopher S. HollandIndependent2020AuditAudit; Compensation and Organization Development · ChairCompensation and Organization Development, chairSource reportedE3
Cynthia L. FeldmannIndependent2005AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Daniel A. CarestioNot independent2021Compliance and TechnologySource reportedE3
Esther M. AlegriaIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
Louis A. ShapiroIndependent2025AuditAudit; Compliance and TechnologyCompliance and TechnologySource reportedE3
Mohsen M. SohiIndependentChair2005Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Nirav R. ShahIndependent2018None publishedSource reportedE3
Paul E. MartinIndependent2021AuditAudit; Compensation and Organization DevelopmentCompensation and Organization DevelopmentSource reportedE3
Pierre BouludIndependent2026AuditAudit; Compliance and TechnologyCompliance and TechnologySource reportedE3
Dr. Esther M. AlegriaIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompliance and Technology, chairNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE13
Dr. Nirav R. ShahIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Organization DevelopmentCompliance and TechnologySource reportedE13

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedChristopher S. Holland, Cynthia L. Feldmann, Louis A. Shapiro, Paul E. Martin, Pierre BouludNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation and Organization DevelopmentNot publishedPaul E. MartinNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation and Organization Development · ChairNot publishedChristopher S. HollandNot described in the published record
Audit; Compliance and TechnologyNot publishedLouis A. Shapiro, Pierre Bouludregulatory
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedCynthia L. FeldmannNot described in the published record
Compensation and Organization DevelopmentChristopher S. HollandChristopher S. Holland, Dr. Nirav R. Shah, Paul E. MartinNot described in the published record
Compliance and TechnologyDr. Esther M. AlegriaDr. Esther M. Alegria, Daniel A. Carestio, Dr. Nirav R. Shah, Louis A. Shapiro, Pierre Bouludregulatory
Nominating and GovernanceCynthia L. FeldmannCynthia L. Feldmann, Dr. Esther M. Alegria, Mohsen M. SohiNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Christopher S. Holland; Cynthia L. Feldmann; Louis A. Shapiro; Paul E. Martin; Pierre Boulud
Committee AppointmentChristopher S. Holland: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCynthia L. Feldmann: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLouis A. Shapiro: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPaul E. Martin: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPierre Boulud: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentChristopher S. Holland: chair, Compensation and Organization Development
Committee AppointmentDr. Nirav R. Shah: member, Compensation and Organization Development
Committee AppointmentPaul E. Martin: member, Compensation and Organization Development
Committee AppointmentDr. Esther M. Alegria: chair, Compliance and Technology
Committee AppointmentDaniel A. Carestio: member, Compliance and Technology
Committee AppointmentDr. Nirav R. Shah: member, Compliance and Technology
Committee AppointmentLouis A. Shapiro: member, Compliance and Technology
Committee AppointmentPierre Boulud: member, Compliance and Technology
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Cynthia L. Feldmann; Members Cynthia L. Feldmann (Chair); Dr. Esther M. Alegria; Mohsen M. Sohi
Committee AppointmentCynthia L. Feldmann: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDr. Esther M. Alegria: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMohsen M. Sohi: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDaniel A. Carestio, President and CEO, from May 29, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingSTE (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: STEcurrentDec 23, 2019inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSTERIS plc
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.steris-ir.com
Published FactIreland
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.steris-ir.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
14 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    STERIS plc Form 10-K (filed 2026-05-29). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Jun 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published May 29, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published May 29, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published May 29, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published May 29, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published May 29, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published May 29, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published May 29, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published May 29, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published May 29, 2025. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 20 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Pierre Boulud seat on Steris, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Pierre Boulud member of Audit; Compliance and Technology, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Cary L. Majors executive of Steris, effective 2025-05-29.
  • Daniel A. Carestio executive of Steris, effective 2025-05-29.
  • J. Adam Zangerle executive of Steris, effective 2025-05-29.
  • Julia K. Madsen executive of Steris, effective 2025-05-29.
  • Karen L. Burton executive of Steris, effective 2025-05-29.
  • Kenneth E. Kohler executive of Steris, effective 2025-05-29.
  • Mary Clare Fraser executive of Steris, effective 2025-05-29.
  • Michael J. Tokich executive of Steris, effective 2025-05-29.
  • Renato G. Tamaro executive of Steris, effective 2025-05-29.
  • Louis A. Shapiro seat on Steris, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Compliance and Technology committee of Steris, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Louis A. Shapiro member of Audit; Compliance and Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Esther M. Alegria seat on Steris, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Daniel A. Carestio seat on Steris, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Paul E. Martin seat on Steris, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Organization Development committee of Steris, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Paul E. Martin member of Audit; Compensation and Organization Development, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Daniel A. Carestio member of Compliance and Technology, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Christopher S. Holland seat on Steris, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Organization Development · Chair committee of Steris, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Christopher S. Holland member of Audit; Compensation and Organization Development · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nirav R. Shah seat on Steris, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Cynthia L. Feldmann seat on Steris, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Mohsen M. Sohi seat on Steris, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Mohsen M. Sohi chairs board Steris, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Steris, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Cynthia L. Feldmann member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:01035e0a-ae92-45e0-a8a0-5331e4a3aef5, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/steris-plc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:01035e0a-ae92-45e0-a8a0-5331e4a3aef5
  • Cite this recordSteris
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/steris-plc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    SterisCompany
  • Cary L. MajorsPerson
  • Daniel A. CarestioPerson
  • J. Adam ZangerlePerson
  • Julia K. MadsenPerson
  • Karen L. BurtonPerson
  • Kenneth E. KohlerPerson
  • Mary Clare FraserPerson
  • Michael J. TokichPerson
  • Renato G. TamaroPerson
  • Christopher S. HollandPerson
  • Cynthia L. FeldmannPerson
  • Esther M. AlegriaPerson
  • Louis A. ShapiroPerson
  • Mohsen M. SohiPerson
  • Nirav R. ShahPerson
  • Paul E. MartinPerson
  • Pierre BouludPerson
  • Dr. Esther M. AlegriaPerson
  • Dr. Nirav R. ShahPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSteris
  • MonitoringSteris
  • LeadershipSteris
  • BoardSteris
  • CommitteesSteris
  • Control and votingSteris
  • Authority to actSteris
  • FinancialsSteris
  • GovernanceSteris
  • RiskSteris
  • AI oversightSteris
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.