Published mark

STEVEN MADDEN, LTD.

NASDAQ: SHOO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:07313625-6c35-42f7-a5b7-844c0e416ef4
SEC CIK
0000913241
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 6, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Edward R. RosenfeldSince Apr 6, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
172 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Amelia Newton Varela executive of STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2026-04-06.

EffectiveEffective Apr 6, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
PresidentAmelia Newton VarelaApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive OfficerEdward R. RosenfeldApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryLisa KeithApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President of OperationsZine MazouziApr 2026currentSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Al FerraraIndependence not published2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Amelia Newton VarelaIndependence not published2016None publishedSource reportedE2
Arian Simone ReedIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Edward R. RosenfeldIndependence not published2008None publishedSource reportedE2
Maria Teresa KumarIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Peter A. DavisIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Peter MiglioriniIndependence not published1996None publishedSource reportedE2
Ravi SachdevIndependence not published2008None publishedSource reportedE2
Rose Peabody LynchIndependence not published2014None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerEdward R. Rosenfeld, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 6, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSHOO (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 6, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 6, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 6, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 6, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 6, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • Amelia Newton Varela executive of STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2026-04-06.
  • Edward R. Rosenfeld executive of STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2026-04-06.
  • Lisa Keith executive of STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2026-04-06.
  • Zine Mazouzi executive of STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2026-04-06.
  • Arian Simone Reed seat on STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Peter A. Davis seat on STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Maria Teresa Kumar seat on STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Al Ferrara seat on STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Amelia Newton Varela seat on STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Rose Peabody Lynch seat on STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Edward R. Rosenfeld seat on STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2008-01-01.
  • Ravi Sachdev seat on STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 2008-01-01.
  • Peter Migliorini seat on STEVEN MADDEN, LTD., effective 1996-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:07313625-6c35-42f7-a5b7-844c0e416ef4, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/steven-madden-ltd

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:07313625-6c35-42f7-a5b7-844c0e416ef4
  • Cite this recordSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/steven-madden-ltd
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    STEVEN MADDEN, LTD.Company
  • Amelia Newton VarelaPerson
  • Edward R. RosenfeldPerson
  • Lisa KeithPerson
  • Zine MazouziPerson
  • Al FerraraPerson
  • Arian Simone ReedPerson
  • Maria Teresa KumarPerson
  • Peter A. DavisPerson
  • Peter MiglioriniPerson
  • Ravi SachdevPerson
  • Rose Peabody LynchPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • MonitoringSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • LeadershipSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • BoardSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • CommitteesSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • Control and votingSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • Authority to actSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • FinancialsSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • GovernanceSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • RiskSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • AI oversightSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • LegalSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • CompensationSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • Other published claimsSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • Coverage gapsSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • Linked peopleSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • Subject and correctionsSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • EvidenceSTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
  • Version historySTEVEN MADDEN, LTD.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.