Published mark

Stryker Corporation

STRYKER CORP

NYSE: SYK. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3ba110b3-00cd-4f89-b179-90d405158855
SEC CIK
0000310764
Website
www.stryker.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Jul 11, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Kevin A. LoboLead independent: Sherilyn S. McCoy
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
356 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Rachel M. Ruggeri seat on Stryker Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E9

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Technology OfficerGregory D. KingNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerPreston W. WellsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrew K. SilvernailIndependence not published2013Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE4
Giovanni Caforio, M.D.Independence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE6
Kevin A. LoboIndependence not publishedChair2012None publishedSource reportedE3
Lisa M. Skeete TatumIndependence not published2020AuditSource reportedE7
Mary K. BrainerdIndependence not published2017Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Governance and Nominating · ChairGovernance and Nominating, chairSource reportedE8
Rachel M. RuggeriIndependence not published2024AuditSource reportedE9
Rajeev SuriIndependence not published2018AuditSource reportedE10
Ronda E. StrykerIndependence not published1984Governance and NominatingSource reportedE11
Sherilyn S. McCoyIndependence not publishedLead Independent2018Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Governance and NominatingGovernance and NominatingSource reportedE12
Emmanuel P. MacedaIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Governance and NominatingGovernance and NominatingSource reportedE5

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditAndrew K. SilvernailAndrew K. Silvernail, Lisa M. Skeete Tatum, Rachel M. Ruggeri, Rajeev SuriNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedAndrew K. SilvernailNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalNot publishedEmmanuel P. Maceda, Mary K. Brainerd, Sherilyn S. McCoyhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Governance and NominatingNot publishedEmmanuel P. Maceda, Sherilyn S. McCoyhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Governance and Nominating · ChairNot publishedMary K. Brainerdhuman_capital, financial
Governance and NominatingMary K. BrainerdMary K. Brainerd, Emmanuel P. Maceda, Ronda E. Stryker, Sherilyn S. McCoyNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Andrew K. Silvernail; Members Andrew K. Silvernail (Chair); Lisa M. Skeete Tatum; Rachel M. Ruggeri; Rajeev Suri
Committee AppointmentAndrew K. Silvernail: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentLisa M. Skeete Tatum: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRachel M. Ruggeri: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRajeev Suri: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair not stated; Members Emmanuel P. Maceda; Mary K. Brainerd; Sherilyn S. McCoy
Committee AppointmentEmmanuel P. Maceda: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentMary K. Brainerd: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentSherilyn S. McCoy: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordGovernance and Nominating: Chair Mary K. Brainerd; Members Mary K. Brainerd (Chair); Emmanuel P. Maceda; Ronda E. Stryker; Sherilyn S. McCoy
Committee AppointmentMary K. Brainerd: chair, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentEmmanuel P. Maceda: member, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentRonda E. Stryker: member, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentSherilyn S. McCoy: member, Governance and Nominating

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingSYK (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: SYKcurrentDec 12, 2000inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSTRYKER CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.stryker.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.stryker.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    STRYKER CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-11). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    SYK executive roster source
    sec filing. Published Jul 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    SYK executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Rachel M. Ruggeri seat on Stryker Corporation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Giovanni Caforio, M.D. seat on Stryker Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Lisa M. Skeete Tatum seat on Stryker Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Lisa M. Skeete Tatum member of Audit, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Rajeev Suri seat on Stryker Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sherilyn S. McCoy seat on Stryker Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sherilyn S. McCoy lead independent director of Stryker Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sherilyn S. McCoy member of Compensation and Human Capital; Governance and Nominating, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Mary K. Brainerd seat on Stryker Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Governance and Nominating · Chair committee of Stryker Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Mary K. Brainerd member of Compensation and Human Capital; Governance and Nominating · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Andrew K. Silvernail seat on Stryker Corporation, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Stryker Corporation, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Andrew K. Silvernail member of Audit · Chair, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Kevin A. Lobo seat on Stryker Corporation, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Kevin A. Lobo chairs board Stryker Corporation, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Ronda E. Stryker seat on Stryker Corporation, effective 1984-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3ba110b3-00cd-4f89-b179-90d405158855, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/stryker-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3ba110b3-00cd-4f89-b179-90d405158855
  • Cite this recordStryker Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/stryker-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Stryker CorporationCompany
  • Gregory D. KingPerson
  • Preston W. WellsPerson
  • Andrew K. SilvernailPerson
  • Giovanni Caforio, M.D.Person
  • Kevin A. LoboPerson
  • Lisa M. Skeete TatumPerson
  • Mary K. BrainerdPerson
  • Rachel M. RuggeriPerson
  • Rajeev SuriPerson
  • Ronda E. StrykerPerson
  • Sherilyn S. McCoyPerson
  • Emmanuel P. MacedaPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewStryker Corporation
  • MonitoringStryker Corporation
  • LeadershipStryker Corporation
  • BoardStryker Corporation
  • CommitteesStryker Corporation
  • Control and votingStryker Corporation
  • Authority to actStryker Corporation
  • FinancialsStryker Corporation
  • GovernanceStryker Corporation
  • RiskStryker Corporation
  • AI oversightStryker Corporation
  • LegalStryker Corporation
  • CompensationStryker Corporation
  • Other published claimsStryker Corporation
  • Coverage gapsStryker Corporation
  • Linked peopleStryker Corporation
  • Subject and correctionsStryker Corporation
  • EvidenceStryker Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.