Published mark

Summit Therapeutics Inc.

NASDAQ: SMMT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:1cf82ad4-1600-4d75-b8cf-eb91eb166d48
SEC CIK
0001599298
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 17, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Mahkam ZanganehSince Apr 17, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 99 directors published
Published claims
352 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Mahkam Zanganeh executive of Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2026-04-17.

EffectiveEffective Apr 17, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Co-Chief Executive OfficerMahkam ZanganehApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Principal Financial OfficerManmeet SoniApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Co-Chief Executive OfficerRobert W. DugganApr 2026currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 6 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alessandra CesanoIndependent2022AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Jeff HuberIndependent2024AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Kenneth A. ClarkIndependent2021AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Mahkam ZanganehNot independent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Manmeet SoniNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Mostafa RonaghiIndependent2024AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Robert BoothIndependent2022AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Robert DugganNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Yu (Michelle) XiaIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedAlessandra Cesano, Jeff Huber, Kenneth A. Clark, Mostafa Ronaghi, Robert BoothNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedAlessandra Cesano, Jeff Huber, Kenneth A. Clark, Mostafa Ronaghi, Robert BoothNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedAlessandra Cesano, Jeff Huber, Kenneth A. Clark, Mostafa Ronaghi, Robert BoothNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedAlessandra Cesano, Jeff Huber, Kenneth A. Clark, Mostafa Ronaghi, Robert BoothNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Alessandra Cesano; Jeff Huber; Kenneth A. Clark; Mostafa Ronaghi; Robert Booth
Committee AppointmentAlessandra Cesano: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeff Huber: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKenneth A. Clark: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMostafa Ronaghi: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert Booth: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Alessandra Cesano; Jeff Huber; Kenneth A. Clark; Mostafa Ronaghi; Robert Booth
Committee AppointmentAlessandra Cesano: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJeff Huber: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKenneth A. Clark: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMostafa Ronaghi: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert Booth: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Alessandra Cesano; Jeff Huber; Kenneth A. Clark; Mostafa Ronaghi; Robert Booth
Committee AppointmentAlessandra Cesano: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJeff Huber: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentKenneth A. Clark: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMostafa Ronaghi: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert Booth: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMahkam Zanganeh, Co-Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 17, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingSMMT (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 19, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSummit Therapeutics Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactHealthcare

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 17, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • Mahkam Zanganeh executive of Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2026-04-17.
  • Manmeet Soni executive of Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2026-04-17.
  • Robert W. Duggan executive of Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2026-04-17.
  • Jeff Huber seat on Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Mostafa Ronaghi seat on Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jeff Huber member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Mostafa Ronaghi member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Yu (Michelle) Xia seat on Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Alessandra Cesano seat on Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Robert Booth seat on Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Alessandra Cesano member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Robert Booth member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kenneth A. Clark seat on Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kenneth A. Clark member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Mahkam Zanganeh seat on Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Manmeet Soni seat on Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Robert Duggan seat on Summit Therapeutics Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:1cf82ad4-1600-4d75-b8cf-eb91eb166d48, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/summit-therapeutics-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:1cf82ad4-1600-4d75-b8cf-eb91eb166d48
  • Cite this recordSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/summit-therapeutics-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Summit Therapeutics Inc.Company
  • Mahkam ZanganehPerson
  • Manmeet SoniPerson
  • Robert W. DugganPerson
  • Alessandra CesanoPerson
  • Jeff HuberPerson
  • Kenneth A. ClarkPerson
  • Mahkam ZanganehPerson
  • Manmeet SoniPerson
  • Mostafa RonaghiPerson
  • Robert BoothPerson
  • Robert DugganPerson
  • Yu (Michelle) XiaPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • MonitoringSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • LeadershipSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • BoardSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • CommitteesSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • Control and votingSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • Authority to actSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • FinancialsSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • GovernanceSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • RiskSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • AI oversightSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • LegalSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • CompensationSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • Other published claimsSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • Coverage gapsSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • Linked peopleSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsSummit Therapeutics Inc.
  • EvidenceSummit Therapeutics Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.