Published mark

Sysco

SYSCO CORP

NYSE: SYY. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:cc4a1b08-650e-43db-b1d1-982c7467cb52
SEC CIK
0000096021
Website
www.sysco.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Kevin P. HouricanChair of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Not published
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
667 distinct sources
Evidence records
140 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 7 distinct sources and 14 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Greg D. Bertrand executive of Sysco, effective 2025-08-22.

EffectiveEffective Aug 22, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Global Chief Operating OfficerGreg D. BertrandAug 2025currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President, National Accounts SYGMA Guest WorldwideGregory S. KellerAug 2025currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer SecretaryJennifer K. SchottAug 2025currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting OfficerJennifer L. JohnsonAug 2025currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerKenny K. CheungAug 2025currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerRonald L. PhillipsAug 2025currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President, Chief Information and Digital OfficerThomas R. Peck, Jr.Aug 2025currentSource reportedE11
Senior Vice President, Chief Merchandising OfficerVictoria L. GutierrezAug 2025currentSource reportedE12
Chair of the Board and Chief Executive OfficerKevin P. HouricanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ali DibadjIndependent2022AuditAudit; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE3
Alison Kenney PaulIndependent2022Compensation and Leadership Development, chairExecutiveNominatingNominating; Executive; Compensation and Leadership Development · ChairSource reportedE3
Bradley M. HalversonIndependent2016Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Executive; Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentCompensation and Leadership DevelopmentExecutiveSource reportedE3
Daniel J. BruttoIndependent2016ExecutiveNominatingNominating; Sustainability · Chair; ExecutiveSustainability, chairSource reportedE3
Francesca DeBiaseIndependent2023AuditAudit; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE3
Jeffrey HinshawIndependent2018Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentExecutiveNominating, chairTechnologyTechnology; Nominating · Chair; Executive; Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentSource reportedE3
Jill M. GolderIndependent2022AuditCompensation and Leadership DevelopmentTechnologyTechnology; Audit; Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentSource reportedE3
Kevin P. HouricanNot independent2020ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Larry C. GlasscockIndependent2010Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentExecutiveNominatingNominating; Executive; Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentSource reportedE3
Roberto MarquesIndependent2024AuditAudit; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE3
Sheila G. TaltonIndependent2017ExecutiveNominatingSustainabilityTechnology, chairTechnology · Chair; Nominating; Sustainability; ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Jason W. MurrayIndependence not publishedNot publishedTechnologySource reportedE13

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditBradley M. HalversonBradley M. Halverson, Ali Dibadj, Francesca DeBiase, Jill M. Golder, Roberto MarquesNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Executive; Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentNot publishedBradley M. HalversonNot described in the published record
Audit; SustainabilityNot publishedAli Dibadj, Francesca DeBiase, Roberto MarquesNot described in the published record
Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentAlison Kenney PaulAlison Kenney Paul, Bradley M. Halverson, Jeffrey Hinshaw, Jill M. Golder, Larry C. GlasscockNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedAlison Kenney Paul, Bradley M. Halverson, Daniel J. Brutto, Jeffrey Hinshaw, Kevin P. Hourican, Larry C. Glasscock, Sheila G. TaltonNot described in the published record
NominatingJeffrey HinshawJeffrey Hinshaw, Alison Kenney Paul, Daniel J. Brutto, Larry C. Glasscock, Sheila G. TaltonNot described in the published record
Nominating; Executive; Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentNot publishedLarry C. GlasscockNot described in the published record
Nominating; Executive; Compensation and Leadership Development · ChairNot publishedAlison Kenney PaulNot described in the published record
Nominating; Sustainability · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedDaniel J. BruttoNot described in the published record
SustainabilityDaniel J. BruttoDaniel J. Brutto, Ali Dibadj, Francesca DeBiase, Roberto Marques, Sheila G. TaltonNot described in the published record
TechnologySheila G. TaltonSheila G. Talton, Jason W. Murray, Jeffrey Hinshaw, Jill M. GolderNot described in the published record
Technology · Chair; Nominating; Sustainability; ExecutiveNot publishedSheila G. TaltonNot described in the published record
Technology; Audit; Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentNot publishedJill M. GolderNot described in the published record
Technology; Nominating · Chair; Executive; Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentNot publishedJeffrey HinshawNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Bradley M. Halverson; Members Bradley M. Halverson (Chair); Ali Dibadj; Francesca DeBiase; Jill M. Golder; Roberto Marques
Committee AppointmentBradley M. Halverson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAli Dibadj: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentFrancesca DeBiase: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJill M. Golder: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRoberto Marques: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Leadership Development: Chair Alison Kenney Paul; Members Alison Kenney Paul (Chair); Bradley M. Halverson; Jeffrey Hinshaw; Jill M. Golder; Larry C. Glasscock
Committee AppointmentAlison Kenney Paul: chair, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentBradley M. Halverson: member, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentJeffrey Hinshaw: member, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentJill M. Golder: member, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentLarry C. Glasscock: member, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Alison Kenney Paul; Bradley M. Halverson; Daniel J. Brutto; Jeffrey Hinshaw; Kevin P. Hourican; Larry C. Glasscock; Sheila G. Talton
Committee AppointmentAlison Kenney Paul: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentBradley M. Halverson: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Brutto: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJeffrey Hinshaw: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentKevin P. Hourican: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentLarry C. Glasscock: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentSheila G. Talton: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating: Chair Jeffrey Hinshaw; Members Jeffrey Hinshaw (Chair); Alison Kenney Paul; Daniel J. Brutto; Larry C. Glasscock; Sheila G. Talton
Committee AppointmentJeffrey Hinshaw: chair, Nominating
Committee AppointmentAlison Kenney Paul: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Brutto: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentLarry C. Glasscock: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentSheila G. Talton: member, Nominating
Committee RecordSustainability: Chair Daniel J. Brutto; Members Daniel J. Brutto (Chair); Ali Dibadj; Francesca DeBiase; Roberto Marques; Sheila G. Talton
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Brutto: chair, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentAli Dibadj: member, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentFrancesca DeBiase: member, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentRoberto Marques: member, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentSheila G. Talton: member, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentSheila G. Talton: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentJason W. Murray: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentJeffrey Hinshaw: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentJill M. Golder: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerKevin P. Hourican, Chair of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingSYY (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: SYYcurrentDec 31, 1986inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameSYSCO CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.sysco.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published Facthttps://www.sysco.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
14 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    SYSCO CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-08-21). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Oct 2, 2025. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Aug 22, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Aug 22, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Aug 22, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Aug 22, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Aug 22, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    SYY executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Aug 22, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Aug 22, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Aug 22, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 37 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Greg D. Bertrand executive of Sysco, effective 2025-08-22.
  • Gregory S. Keller executive of Sysco, effective 2025-08-22.
  • Jennifer K. Schott executive of Sysco, effective 2025-08-22.
  • Jennifer L. Johnson executive of Sysco, effective 2025-08-22.
  • Kenny K. Cheung executive of Sysco, effective 2025-08-22.
  • Ronald L. Phillips executive of Sysco, effective 2025-08-22.
  • Thomas R. Peck, Jr. executive of Sysco, effective 2025-08-22.
  • Victoria L. Gutierrez executive of Sysco, effective 2025-08-22.
  • Roberto Marques seat on Sysco, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Roberto Marques member of Audit; Sustainability, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Francesca DeBiase seat on Sysco, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Francesca DeBiase member of Audit; Sustainability, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ali Dibadj seat on Sysco, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Alison Kenney Paul seat on Sysco, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jill M. Golder seat on Sysco, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Sustainability committee of Sysco, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Ali Dibadj member of Audit; Sustainability, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Nominating; Executive; Compensation and Leadership Development · Chair committee of Sysco, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Alison Kenney Paul member of Nominating; Executive; Compensation and Leadership Development · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Technology; Audit; Compensation and Leadership Development committee of Sysco, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jill M. Golder member of Technology; Audit; Compensation and Leadership Development, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kevin P. Hourican seat on Sysco, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jeffrey Hinshaw seat on Sysco, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Technology; Nominating · Chair; Executive; Compensation and Leadership Development committee of Sysco, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jeffrey Hinshaw member of Technology; Nominating · Chair; Executive; Compensation and Leadership Development, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sheila G. Talton seat on Sysco, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Technology · Chair; Nominating; Sustainability; Executive committee of Sysco, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Sheila G. Talton member of Technology · Chair; Nominating; Sustainability; Executive, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Bradley M. Halverson seat on Sysco, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Brutto seat on Sysco, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Executive; Compensation and Leadership Development committee of Sysco, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Bradley M. Halverson member of Audit · Chair; Executive; Compensation and Leadership Development, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Nominating; Sustainability · Chair; Executive committee of Sysco, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Brutto member of Nominating; Sustainability · Chair; Executive, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Larry C. Glasscock seat on Sysco, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Nominating; Executive; Compensation and Leadership Development committee of Sysco, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Larry C. Glasscock member of Nominating; Executive; Compensation and Leadership Development, effective 2010-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:cc4a1b08-650e-43db-b1d1-982c7467cb52, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/sysco-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:cc4a1b08-650e-43db-b1d1-982c7467cb52
  • Cite this recordSysco
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/sysco-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    SyscoCompany
  • Greg D. BertrandPerson
  • Gregory S. KellerPerson
  • Jennifer K. SchottPerson
  • Jennifer L. JohnsonPerson
  • Kenny K. CheungPerson
  • Ronald L. PhillipsPerson
  • Thomas R. Peck, Jr.Person
  • Victoria L. GutierrezPerson
  • Kevin P. HouricanPerson
  • Ali DibadjPerson
  • Alison Kenney PaulPerson
  • Bradley M. HalversonPerson
  • Daniel J. BruttoPerson
  • Francesca DeBiasePerson
  • Jeffrey HinshawPerson
  • Jill M. GolderPerson
  • Kevin P. HouricanPerson
  • Larry C. GlasscockPerson
  • Roberto MarquesPerson
  • Sheila G. TaltonPerson
  • Jason W. MurrayPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewSysco
  • MonitoringSysco
  • LeadershipSysco
  • BoardSysco
  • CommitteesSysco
  • Control and votingSysco
  • Authority to actSysco
  • FinancialsSysco
  • GovernanceSysco
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.