Published mark

Target Corporation

TARGET CORP

NYSE: TGT. Target Corporation operates as a prominent general merchandise retailer throughout the United States.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:1dee9ceb-6614-4fe5-ab62-a139f49d4fd1
SEC CIK
0000027419
Website
corporate.target.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Michael J. FiddelkeSince Mar 11, 2026
Chair
Brian C. CornellLead independent: Christine A. Leahy
Independent
Not published13 directors published
Published claims
595 distinct sources
Evidence records
250 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 25 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

John R. Hoke III seat on Target Corporation, effective 2026-04-27.

EffectiveEffective Apr 27, 2026E13

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Merchandising OfficerCara A. SylvesterMar 2026currentSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJim LeeMar 2026currentSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerLisa R. RoathMar 2026currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerMelissa K. KremerMar 2026currentSource reportedE21
Chief Executive OfficerMichael J. FiddelkeMar 2026currentSource reportedE22
Executive Vice President and Chief Information and Product OfficerPrat VemanaMar 2026currentSource reportedE23

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brian C. CornellIndependence not publishedChair2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Christine A. LeahyIndependence not publishedLead Independent2025Compensation & Human Capital ManagementCompensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & SustainabilityGovernance & SustainabilitySource reportedE4
Derica W. RiceIndependence not published2025Audit & RiskAudit & Risk; Infrastructure & FinanceInfrastructure & FinanceSource reportedE6
Dmitri L. StocktonIndependence not published2025Audit & Risk, chairAudit & Risk · Chair; Governance & SustainabilityGovernance & SustainabilitySource reportedE7
Donald R. KnaussIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE8
Gail K. BoudreauxIndependence not published2025Compensation & Human Capital ManagementCompensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & SustainabilityGovernance & SustainabilitySource reportedE10
Garfield BarrettIndependence not published2025Compensation & Human Capital ManagementCompensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & Sustainability · ChairGovernance & Sustainability, chairSource reportedE11
Grace PumaIndependence not published2025Audit & RiskAudit & Risk; Infrastructure & FinanceInfrastructure & FinanceSource reportedE12
John R. Hoke IIIIndependence not published2026Compensation & Human Capital ManagementCompensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & SustainabilityGovernance & SustainabilitySource reportedE13
Michael J. FiddelkeIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE14
Monica C. LozanoIndependence not published2025Compensation & Human Capital Management, chairCompensation & Human Capital Management · Chair; Governance & SustainabilityGovernance & SustainabilitySource reportedE15
Robert L. EdwardsIndependence not published2025Audit & RiskAudit & Risk; Infrastructure & FinanceInfrastructure & FinanceSource reportedE16
Stephen B. BratspiesIndependence not published2026Audit & RiskAudit & Risk; Infrastructure & FinanceInfrastructure & FinanceSource reportedE17
David P. AbneyIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit & RiskAudit & Risk; Infrastructure & FinanceInfrastructure & FinanceSource reportedE5
Douglas M. Baker, Jr.Independence not publishedNot publishedCompensation & Human Capital ManagementCompensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & SustainabilityGovernance & SustainabilitySource reportedE9

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit & RiskDmitri L. StocktonDmitri L. Stockton, David P. Abney, Derica W. Rice, Grace Puma, Robert L. Edwards, Stephen B. BratspiesNot described in the published record
Audit & Risk · Chair; Governance & SustainabilityNot publishedDmitri L. StocktonNot described in the published record
Audit & Risk; Infrastructure & FinanceNot publishedDavid P. Abney, Derica W. Rice, Grace Puma, Robert L. Edwards, Stephen B. Bratspiesfinancial
Compensation & Human Capital ManagementMonica C. LozanoMonica C. Lozano, Christine A. Leahy, Douglas M. Baker, Jr., Gail K. Boudreaux, Garfield Barrett, John R. Hoke IIIhuman_capital, financial
Compensation & Human Capital Management · Chair; Governance & SustainabilityNot publishedMonica C. Lozanohuman_capital, financial
Compensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & SustainabilityNot publishedChristine A. Leahy, Douglas M. Baker, Jr., Gail K. Boudreaux, John R. Hoke IIIhuman_capital, financial
Compensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & Sustainability · ChairNot publishedGarfield Barretthuman_capital, financial
Governance & SustainabilityGarfield BarrettGarfield Barrett, Christine A. Leahy, Dmitri L. Stockton, Douglas M. Baker, Jr., Gail K. Boudreaux, John R. Hoke III, Monica C. LozanoNot described in the published record
Infrastructure & FinanceNot publishedDavid P. Abney, Derica W. Rice, Grace Puma, Robert L. Edwards, Stephen B. Bratspiesfinancial
Committee RecordAudit & Risk: Chair Dmitri L. Stockton; Members Dmitri L. Stockton (Chair); David P. Abney; Derica W. Rice; Grace Puma; Robert L. Edwards; Stephen B. Bratspies
Committee AppointmentDmitri L. Stockton: chair, Audit & Risk
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Abney: member, Audit & Risk
Committee AppointmentDerica W. Rice: member, Audit & Risk
Committee AppointmentGrace Puma: member, Audit & Risk
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Edwards: member, Audit & Risk
Committee AppointmentStephen B. Bratspies: member, Audit & Risk
Committee RecordCompensation & Human Capital Management: Chair Monica C. Lozano; Members Monica C. Lozano (Chair); Christine A. Leahy; Douglas M. Baker, Jr.; Gail K. Boudreaux; Garfield Barrett; John R. Hoke III
Committee AppointmentMonica C. Lozano: chair, Compensation & Human Capital Management
Committee AppointmentChristine A. Leahy: member, Compensation & Human Capital Management
Committee AppointmentDouglas M. Baker, Jr.: member, Compensation & Human Capital Management
Committee AppointmentGail K. Boudreaux: member, Compensation & Human Capital Management
Committee AppointmentGarfield Barrett: member, Compensation & Human Capital Management
Committee AppointmentJohn R. Hoke III: member, Compensation & Human Capital Management
Committee RecordGovernance & Sustainability: Chair Garfield Barrett; Members Garfield Barrett (Chair); Christine A. Leahy; Dmitri L. Stockton; Douglas M. Baker, Jr.; Gail K. Boudreaux; John R. Hoke III; Monica C. Lozano
Committee AppointmentGarfield Barrett: chair, Governance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentChristine A. Leahy: member, Governance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentDmitri L. Stockton: member, Governance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentDouglas M. Baker, Jr.: member, Governance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentGail K. Boudreaux: member, Governance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentJohn R. Hoke III: member, Governance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMonica C. Lozano: member, Governance & Sustainability
Committee RecordInfrastructure & Finance: Chair not stated; Members David P. Abney; Derica W. Rice; Grace Puma; Robert L. Edwards; Stephen B. Bratspies
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Abney: member, Infrastructure & Finance
Committee AppointmentDerica W. Rice: member, Infrastructure & Finance
Committee AppointmentGrace Puma: member, Infrastructure & Finance
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Edwards: member, Infrastructure & Finance
Committee AppointmentStephen B. Bratspies: member, Infrastructure & Finance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMichael J. Fiddelke, Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 11, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingTGT (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: TGTcurrentDec 31, 1976inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTARGET CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://corporate.target.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published FactRetail
Published Facthttps://corporate.target.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
25 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    TARGET CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-11). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Apr 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 28 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • John R. Hoke III seat on Target Corporation, effective 2026-04-27.
  • Michael J. Fiddelke seat on Target Corporation, effective 2026-04-27.
  • Stephen B. Bratspies seat on Target Corporation, effective 2026-04-27.
  • Stephen B. Bratspies member of Audit & Risk; Infrastructure & Finance, effective 2026-04-27.
  • John R. Hoke III member of Compensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & Sustainability, effective 2026-04-27.
  • Cara A. Sylvester executive of Target Corporation, effective 2026-03-11.
  • Jim Lee executive of Target Corporation, effective 2026-03-11.
  • Lisa R. Roath executive of Target Corporation, effective 2026-03-11.
  • Melissa K. Kremer executive of Target Corporation, effective 2026-03-11.
  • Michael J. Fiddelke executive of Target Corporation, effective 2026-03-11.
  • Prat Vemana executive of Target Corporation, effective 2026-03-11.
  • Brian C. Cornell seat on Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Brian C. Cornell chairs board Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Christine A. Leahy seat on Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Christine A. Leahy lead independent director of Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Derica W. Rice seat on Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Dmitri L. Stockton seat on Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Donald R. Knauss seat on Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Gail K. Boudreaux seat on Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Garfield Barrett seat on Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Grace Puma seat on Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Monica C. Lozano seat on Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Robert L. Edwards seat on Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Audit & Risk · Chair; Governance & Sustainability committee of Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Dmitri L. Stockton member of Audit & Risk · Chair; Governance & Sustainability, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Derica W. Rice member of Audit & Risk; Infrastructure & Finance, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Grace Puma member of Audit & Risk; Infrastructure & Finance, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Robert L. Edwards member of Audit & Risk; Infrastructure & Finance, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Compensation & Human Capital Management · Chair; Governance & Sustainability committee of Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Monica C. Lozano member of Compensation & Human Capital Management · Chair; Governance & Sustainability, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Compensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & Sustainability committee of Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Christine A. Leahy member of Compensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & Sustainability, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Gail K. Boudreaux member of Compensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & Sustainability, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Compensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & Sustainability · Chair committee of Target Corporation, effective 2025-04-28.
  • Garfield Barrett member of Compensation & Human Capital Management; Governance & Sustainability · Chair, effective 2025-04-28.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:1dee9ceb-6614-4fe5-ab62-a139f49d4fd1, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/target-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:1dee9ceb-6614-4fe5-ab62-a139f49d4fd1
  • Cite this recordTarget Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/target-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Target CorporationCompany
  • Cara A. SylvesterPerson
  • Jim LeePerson
  • Lisa R. RoathPerson
  • Melissa K. KremerPerson
  • Michael J. FiddelkePerson
  • Prat VemanaPerson
  • Brian C. CornellPerson
  • Christine A. LeahyPerson
  • Derica W. RicePerson
  • Dmitri L. StocktonPerson
  • Donald R. KnaussPerson
  • Gail K. BoudreauxPerson
  • Garfield BarrettPerson
  • Grace PumaPerson
  • John R. Hoke IIIPerson
  • Monica C. LozanoPerson
  • Robert L. EdwardsPerson
  • Stephen B. BratspiesPerson
  • David P. AbneyPerson
  • Douglas M. Baker, Jr.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewTarget Corporation
  • MonitoringTarget Corporation
  • LeadershipTarget Corporation
  • BoardTarget Corporation
  • CommitteesTarget Corporation
  • Control and votingTarget Corporation
  • Authority to actTarget Corporation
  • FinancialsTarget Corporation
  • GovernanceTarget Corporation
  • RiskTarget Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.