Published mark

TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD

NYSE: TEVA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:1ab4e417-6727-4cb7-8135-8765fcabc050
SEC CIK
0000818686
Website
www.tevapharm.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 24, 2026
Newest evidence
May 28, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Richard FrancisPresident, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Chair
Sol J. Barer
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
534 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Chen Lichtenstein seat on TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior VP & Chief Accounting OfficerAmir WeissNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President of Investor Relations & Competitive IntelligenceChristopher J. StevoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Executive VP & Chief Legal OfficerDavid R. McavoyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Executive VP & CFOEliyahu Sharon KalifNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President of Global R&D and Chief Medical OfficerEric A. HughesNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President, Global Compliance & Ethics OfficerKathleen VeitNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President of Global OperationsMatthew ShieldsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
President, Chief Executive Officer & DirectorRichard FrancisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President of European CommercialRichard Gordon DaniellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amir ElsteinIndependent2009AuditCorporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and Nominating; Audit; Finance and InvestmentFinance and InvestmentSource reportedE3
Chen LichtensteinIndependent2024AuditAudit; Compliance; Finance and InvestmentComplianceFinance and InvestmentSource reportedE3
Gerald LiebermanIndependent2015Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Human Resources and Compensation; Finance and InvestmentFinance and InvestmentHuman Resources and CompensationSource reportedE3
Perry D. NisenIndependent2017ComplianceHuman Resources and CompensationScience and TechnologyScience and Technology; Compliance; Human Resources and CompensationSource reportedE3
Prof. Ronit Satchi-FainaroIndependent2018ComplianceCompliance; Science and Technology; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingScience and TechnologySource reportedE2
Richard FrancisNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
Roberto MignoneIndependent2017AuditCorporate Governance and Nominating, chairCorporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Finance and Investment; AuditFinance and InvestmentSource reportedE3
Rosemary A. CraneIndependent2015Human Resources and Compensation, chairHuman Resources and Compensation · Chair; Science and TechnologyScience and TechnologySource reportedE3
Sol J. BarerIndependentChair2015None publishedSource reportedE2
Tal ZaksIndependent2021None publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditGerald LiebermanGerald Lieberman, Amir Elstein, Chen Lichtenstein, Roberto MignoneNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Human Resources and Compensation; Finance and InvestmentNot publishedGerald Liebermanfinancial
Audit; Compliance; Finance and InvestmentNot publishedChen Lichtensteinregulatory, financial
ComplianceNot publishedChen Lichtenstein, Perry D. Nisen, Prof. Ronit Satchi-Fainaroregulatory
Compliance; Science and Technology; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedProf. Ronit Satchi-Fainaroregulatory
Corporate Governance and NominatingRoberto MignoneRoberto Mignone, Amir Elstein, Prof. Ronit Satchi-FainaroNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Finance and Investment; AuditNot publishedRoberto Mignonefinancial
Corporate Governance and Nominating; Audit; Finance and InvestmentNot publishedAmir Elsteinfinancial
Finance and InvestmentNot publishedAmir Elstein, Chen Lichtenstein, Gerald Lieberman, Roberto Mignonefinancial
Human Resources and CompensationRosemary A. CraneRosemary A. Crane, Gerald Lieberman, Perry D. NisenNot described in the published record
Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Science and TechnologyNot publishedRosemary A. CraneNot described in the published record
Science and TechnologyNot publishedPerry D. Nisen, Prof. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro, Rosemary A. CraneNot described in the published record
Science and Technology; Compliance; Human Resources and CompensationNot publishedPerry D. Nisenregulatory
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Gerald Lieberman; Members Gerald Lieberman (Chair); Amir Elstein; Chen Lichtenstein; Roberto Mignone
Committee AppointmentGerald Lieberman: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAmir Elstein: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentChen Lichtenstein: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRoberto Mignone: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompliance: Chair not stated; Members Chen Lichtenstein; Perry D. Nisen; Prof. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro
Committee AppointmentChen Lichtenstein: member, Compliance
Committee AppointmentPerry D. Nisen: member, Compliance
Committee AppointmentProf. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro: member, Compliance
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Roberto Mignone; Members Roberto Mignone (Chair); Amir Elstein; Prof. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro
Committee AppointmentRoberto Mignone: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentAmir Elstein: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentProf. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee RecordFinance and Investment: Chair not stated; Members Amir Elstein; Chen Lichtenstein; Gerald Lieberman; Roberto Mignone
Committee AppointmentAmir Elstein: member, Finance and Investment
Committee AppointmentChen Lichtenstein: member, Finance and Investment
Committee AppointmentGerald Lieberman: member, Finance and Investment
Committee AppointmentRoberto Mignone: member, Finance and Investment
Committee RecordHuman Resources and Compensation: Chair Rosemary A. Crane; Members Rosemary A. Crane (Chair); Gerald Lieberman; Perry D. Nisen
Committee AppointmentRosemary A. Crane: chair, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentGerald Lieberman: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentPerry D. Nisen: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee RecordScience and Technology: Chair not stated; Members Perry D. Nisen; Prof. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro; Rosemary A. Crane
Committee AppointmentPerry D. Nisen: member, Science and Technology
Committee AppointmentProf. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro: member, Science and Technology
Committee AppointmentRosemary A. Crane: member, Science and Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRichard Francis, President, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingTEVA (NYSE)
Security ListingTEVA (TASE)
Security ListingTEVJF (OTC)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactHealthcare

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 24, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 16, 2024. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec def 14a. Published May 28, 2026. Retrieved Oct 20, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    other. Published Apr 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. sec def 14a. Cited by 26 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 24, 2026
  • Chen Lichtenstein seat on TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Compliance; Finance and Investment committee of TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Chen Lichtenstein member of Audit; Compliance; Finance and Investment, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Richard Francis seat on TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Tal Zaks seat on TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Prof. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro seat on TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compliance; Science and Technology; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Prof. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro member of Compliance; Science and Technology; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Perry D. Nisen seat on TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Roberto Mignone seat on TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Finance and Investment; Audit committee of TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Roberto Mignone member of Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Finance and Investment; Audit, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Science and Technology; Compliance; Human Resources and Compensation committee of TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Perry D. Nisen member of Science and Technology; Compliance; Human Resources and Compensation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gerald Lieberman seat on TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Rosemary A. Crane seat on TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Sol J. Barer seat on TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Sol J. Barer chairs board TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Human Resources and Compensation; Finance and Investment committee of TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Gerald Lieberman member of Audit · Chair; Human Resources and Compensation; Finance and Investment, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Science and Technology committee of TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Rosemary A. Crane member of Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Science and Technology, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Amir Elstein seat on TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating; Audit; Finance and Investment committee of TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Amir Elstein member of Corporate Governance and Nominating; Audit; Finance and Investment, effective 2009-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:1ab4e417-6727-4cb7-8135-8765fcabc050, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/teva-pharmaceutical-industries-ltd

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:1ab4e417-6727-4cb7-8135-8765fcabc050
  • Cite this recordTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/teva-pharmaceutical-industries-ltd
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    TEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTDCompany
  • Amir WeissPerson
  • Christopher J. StevoPerson
  • David R. McavoyPerson
  • Eliyahu Sharon KalifPerson
  • Eric A. HughesPerson
  • Kathleen VeitPerson
  • Matthew ShieldsPerson
  • Richard FrancisPerson
  • Richard Gordon DaniellPerson
  • Amir ElsteinPerson
  • Chen LichtensteinPerson
  • Gerald LiebermanPerson
  • Perry D. NisenPerson
  • Prof. Ronit Satchi-FainaroPerson
  • Roberto MignonePerson
  • Rosemary A. CranePerson
  • Sol J. BarerPerson
  • Tal ZaksPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
  • MonitoringTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
  • LeadershipTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
  • BoardTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
  • CommitteesTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
  • Control and votingTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
  • Authority to actTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
  • FinancialsTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
  • GovernanceTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
  • RiskTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
  • AI oversightTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
  • LegalTEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES LTD
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.