Published mark

Tractor Supply

TRACTOR SUPPLY CO /DE/

NASDAQ: TSCO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f0d67c7d-c945-4e43-bd93-02b85918b01f
SEC CIK
0000916365
Website
www.tractorsupply.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Harry A. Lawton IIIPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Edna K. Morris
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
416 distinct sources
Evidence records
220 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 22 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Sonia Syngal seat on Tractor Supply, effective 2026-03-26.

EffectiveEffective Mar 26, 2026E12

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President Chief Supply Chain OfficerColin W. YankeeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
President and Chief Executive OfficerHarry A. Lawton IIINot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President Chief Merchandising OfficerJ. Seth EstepNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President Chief Stores OfficerJohn P. OrdusNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Senior Vice President Chief Marketing OfficerKimberley S. GardinerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerKurt D. BartonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President Chief Human Resources OfficerMelissa D. KerseyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President Chief Technology, Digital Commerce and Strategy OfficerRobert D. MillsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
André HawauxIndependence not published2022AuditAudit; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE4
Denise L. JacksonIndependence not published2018Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Nominating · ChairCorporate Governance and Nominating, chairSource reportedE5
Edna K. MorrisIndependence not publishedChair2004None publishedSource reportedE3
Harry A. Lawton IIIIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE6
Joy BrownIndependence not published2021AuditAudit; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE7
Mark J. WeikelIndependence not published2014AuditAudit; Compensation and Human Capital · ChairCompensation and Human Capital, chairSource reportedE8
Meg HamIndependence not published2023Corporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE9
Ramkumar KrishnanIndependence not published2016Compensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE10
Ricardo CardenasIndependence not published2019None publishedSource reportedE11
Sonia SyngalIndependence not published2026Corporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedAndré Hawaux, Joy Brown, Mark J. WeikelNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · ChairNot publishedMark J. Weikelhuman_capital, financial
Audit; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedAndré Hawaux, Joy BrownNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalMark J. WeikelMark J. Weikel, Denise L. Jackson, Ramkumar Krishnanhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Nominating · ChairNot publishedDenise L. Jacksonhuman_capital, financial
Corporate Governance and NominatingDenise L. JacksonDenise L. Jackson, André Hawaux, Joy Brown, Meg Ham, Sonia SyngalNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members André Hawaux; Joy Brown; Mark J. Weikel
Committee AppointmentAndré Hawaux: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoy Brown: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark J. Weikel: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair Mark J. Weikel; Members Mark J. Weikel (Chair); Denise L. Jackson; Ramkumar Krishnan
Committee AppointmentMark J. Weikel: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentDenise L. Jackson: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentRamkumar Krishnan: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Denise L. Jackson; Members Denise L. Jackson (Chair); André Hawaux; Joy Brown; Meg Ham; Sonia Syngal
Committee AppointmentDenise L. Jackson: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentAndré Hawaux: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentJoy Brown: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentMeg Ham: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentSonia Syngal: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerHarry A. Lawton III, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingTSCO (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: TSCOcurrentJan 24, 2014inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTRACTOR SUPPLY CO /DE/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.tractorsupply.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.tractorsupply.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
22 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    TRACTOR SUPPLY CO /DE/ Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    TSCO executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    TSCO executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    TSCO executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    TSCO executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    TSCO executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    TSCO executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    TSCO executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    TSCO executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Sonia Syngal seat on Tractor Supply, effective 2026-03-26.
  • Meg Ham seat on Tractor Supply, effective 2023-01-01.
  • André Hawaux seat on Tractor Supply, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of Tractor Supply, effective 2022-01-01.
  • André Hawaux member of Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Joy Brown seat on Tractor Supply, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Joy Brown member of Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Harry A. Lawton III seat on Tractor Supply, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Ricardo Cardenas seat on Tractor Supply, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Denise L. Jackson seat on Tractor Supply, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair committee of Tractor Supply, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Denise L. Jackson member of Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Ramkumar Krishnan seat on Tractor Supply, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Mark J. Weikel seat on Tractor Supply, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair committee of Tractor Supply, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Mark J. Weikel member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Edna K. Morris seat on Tractor Supply, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Edna K. Morris chairs board Tractor Supply, effective 2004-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f0d67c7d-c945-4e43-bd93-02b85918b01f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/tractor-supply-co-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f0d67c7d-c945-4e43-bd93-02b85918b01f
  • Cite this recordTractor Supply
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/tractor-supply-co-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Tractor SupplyCompany
  • Colin W. YankeePerson
  • Harry A. Lawton IIIPerson
  • J. Seth EstepPerson
  • John P. OrdusPerson
  • Kimberley S. GardinerPerson
  • Kurt D. BartonPerson
  • Melissa D. KerseyPerson
  • Robert D. MillsPerson
  • André HawauxPerson
  • Denise L. JacksonPerson
  • Edna K. MorrisPerson
  • Joy BrownPerson
  • Mark J. WeikelPerson
  • Meg HamPerson
  • Ramkumar KrishnanPerson
  • Ricardo CardenasPerson
  • Sonia SyngalPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewTractor Supply
  • MonitoringTractor Supply
  • LeadershipTractor Supply
  • BoardTractor Supply
  • CommitteesTractor Supply
  • Control and votingTractor Supply
  • Authority to actTractor Supply
  • FinancialsTractor Supply
  • GovernanceTractor Supply
  • RiskTractor Supply
  • AI oversightTractor Supply
  • LegalTractor Supply
  • CompensationTractor Supply
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.