Published mark

Tronox Holdings plc

NYSE: TROX. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Record provenance
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c53f4f14-8cd6-4640-9814-0f63accd07dc
SEC CIK
0001530804
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Nov 1, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 19, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
John D. RomanoSince Feb 20, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published8 directors published
Published claims
333 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open
How to read this record

Built from 3 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Amy Webb executive of Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2026-02-20.

EffectiveEffective Feb 20, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Human Resources OfficerAmy WebbFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerD. John SrivisalFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President, Integrated Supply Chain and Digital TransformationEmad AlJunaidiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Vice President, Strategy and Corporate DevelopmentEric BenderFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Commercial OfficerJeff EngleFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryJeffrey NeumanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Vice President, Chief Sustainability Officer and Head of Investor Relations and External AffairsJennifer GuentherFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Chief Executive OfficerJohn D. RomanoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Vice President, Controller and Principal Accounting OfficerJonathan P. FloodFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ginger M. JonesIndependence not published2018Audit Committee, chairCorporate Governance and Sustainability CommitteeSource reportedE2
Ilan KaufthalIndependence not published2011Corporate Governance and Sustainability Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Jean-Francois TurgeonIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
John RomanoIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Moazzam KhanIndependence not published2019None publishedSource reportedE2
Peter B. JohnstonIndependence not published2012Audit CommitteeHUMAN RESOURCES AND COMPENSATION CommitteeSource reportedE2
Sipho NkosiIndependence not published2012Corporate Governance and Sustainability CommitteeHUMAN RESOURCES AND COMPENSATION CommitteeSource reportedE2
Stephen JonesIndependence not published2019Audit CommitteeHUMAN RESOURCES AND COMPENSATION Committee, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeGinger M. JonesGinger M. Jones, Peter B. Johnston, Stephen JonesNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Sustainability CommitteeIlan KaufthalIlan Kaufthal, Ginger M. Jones, Sipho NkosiNot described in the published record
HUMAN RESOURCES AND COMPENSATION CommitteeStephen JonesStephen Jones, Peter B. Johnston, Sipho NkosiNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair Ginger M. Jones; Members Ginger M. Jones (Chair); Peter B. Johnston; Stephen Jones
Committee AppointmentGinger M. Jones: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentPeter B. Johnston: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentStephen Jones: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Sustainability Committee: Chair Ilan Kaufthal; Members Ilan Kaufthal (Chair); Ginger M. Jones; Sipho Nkosi
Committee AppointmentIlan Kaufthal: chair, Corporate Governance and Sustainability Committee
Committee AppointmentGinger M. Jones: member, Corporate Governance and Sustainability Committee
Committee AppointmentSipho Nkosi: member, Corporate Governance and Sustainability Committee
Committee RecordHUMAN RESOURCES AND COMPENSATION Committee: Chair Stephen Jones; Members Stephen Jones (Chair); Peter B. Johnston; Sipho Nkosi
Committee AppointmentStephen Jones: chair, HUMAN RESOURCES AND COMPENSATION Committee
Committee AppointmentPeter B. Johnston: member, HUMAN RESOURCES AND COMPENSATION Committee
Committee AppointmentSipho Nkosi: member, HUMAN RESOURCES AND COMPENSATION Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJohn D. Romano, Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingTROX (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Nov 1, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTronox Holdings plc
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Nov 1, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 5, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Nov 1, 2026
  • Amy Webb executive of Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2026-02-20.
  • D. John Srivisal executive of Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Emad AlJunaidi executive of Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Eric Bender executive of Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Jeff Engle executive of Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Jeffrey Neuman executive of Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Jennifer Guenther executive of Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2026-02-20.
  • John D. Romano executive of Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Jonathan P. Flood executive of Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Jean-Francois Turgeon seat on Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • John Romano seat on Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Moazzam Khan seat on Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Stephen Jones seat on Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Ginger M. Jones seat on Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Peter B. Johnston seat on Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Sipho Nkosi seat on Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Ilan Kaufthal seat on Tronox Holdings plc, effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c53f4f14-8cd6-4640-9814-0f63accd07dc, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/tronox-holdings-plc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c53f4f14-8cd6-4640-9814-0f63accd07dc
  • Cite this recordTronox Holdings plc
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/tronox-holdings-plc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Tronox Holdings plcCompany
  • Amy WebbPerson
  • D. John SrivisalPerson
  • Emad AlJunaidiPerson
  • Eric BenderPerson
  • Jeff EnglePerson
  • Jeffrey NeumanPerson
  • Jennifer GuentherPerson
  • John D. RomanoPerson
  • Jonathan P. FloodPerson
  • Ginger M. JonesPerson
  • Ilan KaufthalPerson
  • Jean-Francois TurgeonPerson
  • John RomanoPerson
  • Moazzam KhanPerson
  • Peter B. JohnstonPerson
  • Sipho NkosiPerson
  • Stephen JonesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewTronox Holdings plc
  • MonitoringTronox Holdings plc
  • LeadershipTronox Holdings plc
  • BoardTronox Holdings plc
  • CommitteesTronox Holdings plc
  • Control and votingTronox Holdings plc
  • Authority to actTronox Holdings plc
  • FinancialsTronox Holdings plc
  • GovernanceTronox Holdings plc
  • RiskTronox Holdings plc
  • AI oversightTronox Holdings plc
  • LegalTronox Holdings plc
  • CompensationTronox Holdings plc
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.