Published mark

Truist Financial

TRUST FINANCIAL CORP

NYSE: TFC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e1944bcb-f3ce-4f17-9cc0-5dfb2a075030
SEC CIK
0000092230
Website
www.truist.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 16, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
William H. Rogers, Jr.Since Mar 16, 2026
Chair
William H. Rogers, Jr.
Independent
2 / 22 directors published
Published claims
704 distinct sources
Evidence records
170 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 17 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Bradley D. Bender executive of Truist Financial, effective 2026-03-16.

EffectiveEffective Mar 16, 2026E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Named Executive OfficerBradley D. BenderMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Named Executive OfficerChristopher L. HensonMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Named Executive OfficerClarke R. Starnes IIIMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Named Executive OfficerDaryl N. BibleMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Named Executive OfficerDont L. WilsonMar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Named Executive OfficerHugh S. Cummins IIIMar 2026currentSource reportedE10
Named Executive OfficerJohn M. HowardMar 2026currentSource reportedE11
Principal Executive OfficerKelly S. KingMar 2026currentSource reportedE12
Named Executive OfficerKristin LesherMar 2026currentSource reportedE13
Named Executive OfficerMichael B. MaguireMar 2026currentSource reportedE14
Chief Executive OfficerWilliam H. Rogers, Jr.Mar 2026currentSource reportedE15

Board of directors

Evidence

2 directors published. 2 of 2 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Donna S. MoreaIndependent2012RiskRisk; Technology · ChairTechnology, chairSource reportedE4
Linnie M. HaynesworthIndependent2019RiskRisk; Technology; Trust; Truist BankTechnologyTruist BankTrustSource reportedE4
Agnes Bundy ScanlanIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Agnes Bundy ScanlanIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveNominating and Governance, chairRiskSource reportedE16
Bruce L. TannerIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Bruce L. TannerIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCompensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE16
Catherine P BessantIndependence not publishedNot publishedRiskSource reportedE16
Charles A. PattonIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Charles A. PattonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE16
Dallas S. ClementIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Dallas S. ClementIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairExecutiveNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE16
Jennifer S. BannerIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Jonathan BannerIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditTechnologySource reportedE16
Jonathan M. PruzanIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Jonathan M. PruzanIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human CapitalRiskSource reportedE16
K. David Boyer, Jr.IndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
K. David Boyer, Jr.Independence not publishedNot publishedTechnologySource reportedE16
Laura SteinIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveRisk, chairSource reportedE16
Laurence SteinIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Thomas E. SkainsIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Thomas E. SkainsIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human Capital, chairExecutiveNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE16
William H. Rogers, Jr.Not independentChairNot publishedExecutiveSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDallas S. ClementDallas S. Clement, Bruce L. Tanner, Charles A. Patton, Jonathan BannerNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalThomas E. SkainsThomas E. Skains, Bruce L. Tanner, Jonathan M. Pruzanhuman_capital, financial
ExecutiveNot publishedAgnes Bundy Scanlan, Dallas S. Clement, Laura Stein, Thomas E. Skains, William H. Rogers, Jr.Not described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceAgnes Bundy ScanlanAgnes Bundy Scanlan, Dallas S. Clement, Thomas E. SkainsNot described in the published record
RiskLaura SteinLaura Stein, Agnes Bundy Scanlan, Catherine P Bessant, Donna S. Morea, Jonathan M. Pruzan, Linnie M. HaynesworthNot described in the published record
Risk; Technology · ChairNot publishedDonna S. MoreaNot described in the published record
Risk; Technology; Trust; Truist BankNot publishedLinnie M. HaynesworthNot described in the published record
TechnologyDonna S. MoreaDonna S. Morea, Jonathan Banner, K. David Boyer, Jr., Linnie M. HaynesworthNot described in the published record
Truist BankNot publishedLinnie M. HaynesworthNot described in the published record
TrustNot publishedLinnie M. HaynesworthNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentDallas S. Clement: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBruce L. Tanner: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCharles A. Patton: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJonathan Banner: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentThomas E. Skains: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentBruce L. Tanner: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentJonathan M. Pruzan: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentAgnes Bundy Scanlan: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentDallas S. Clement: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentLaura Stein: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentThomas E. Skains: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentWilliam H. Rogers, Jr.: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Agnes Bundy Scanlan; Members Agnes Bundy Scanlan (Chair); Dallas S. Clement; Thomas E. Skains
Committee AppointmentAgnes Bundy Scanlan: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDallas S. Clement: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentThomas E. Skains: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLaura Stein: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentAgnes Bundy Scanlan: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentCatherine P Bessant: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentDonna S. Morea: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentJonathan M. Pruzan: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentLinnie M. Haynesworth: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentDonna S. Morea: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentJonathan Banner: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentK. David Boyer, Jr.: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentLinnie M. Haynesworth: member, Technology
Committee RecordTruist Bank: Chair not stated; Members Linnie M. Haynesworth
Committee AppointmentLinnie M. Haynesworth: member, Truist Bank
Committee RecordTrust: Chair not stated; Members Linnie M. Haynesworth
Committee AppointmentLinnie M. Haynesworth: member, Trust

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerWilliam H. Rogers, Jr., Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 16, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingTFC (NYSE)
Security ListingTFC-PI (NYSE)
Security ListingTFC-PO (NYSE)
Security ListingTFC-PR (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: TFC-PRcurrentDec 4, 1997inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTRUST FINANCIAL CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.truist.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.truist.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
17 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    TRUIST FINANCIAL CORP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Sep 22, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec proxy. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    board_seats. SEC EDGAR DEF 14A (2026-03-16). Cited by 35 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Bradley D. Bender executive of Truist Financial, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Christopher L. Henson executive of Truist Financial, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Clarke R. Starnes III executive of Truist Financial, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Daryl N. Bible executive of Truist Financial, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Dont L. Wilson executive of Truist Financial, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Hugh S. Cummins III executive of Truist Financial, effective 2026-03-16.
  • John M. Howard executive of Truist Financial, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Kelly S. King executive of Truist Financial, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Kristin Lesher executive of Truist Financial, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Michael B. Maguire executive of Truist Financial, effective 2026-03-16.
  • William H. Rogers, Jr. executive of Truist Financial, effective 2026-03-16.
  • Linnie M. Haynesworth seat on Truist Financial, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Risk; Technology; Trust; Truist Bank committee of Truist Financial, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Linnie M. Haynesworth member of Risk; Technology; Trust; Truist Bank, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Donna S. Morea seat on Truist Financial, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Risk; Technology · Chair committee of Truist Financial, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Donna S. Morea member of Risk; Technology · Chair, effective 2012-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e1944bcb-f3ce-4f17-9cc0-5dfb2a075030, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/truist-financial

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e1944bcb-f3ce-4f17-9cc0-5dfb2a075030
  • Cite this recordTruist Financial
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/truist-financial
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Truist FinancialCompany
  • Bradley D. BenderPerson
  • Christopher L. HensonPerson
  • Clarke R. Starnes IIIPerson
  • Daryl N. BiblePerson
  • Dont L. WilsonPerson
  • Hugh S. Cummins IIIPerson
  • John M. HowardPerson
  • Kelly S. KingPerson
  • Kristin LesherPerson
  • Michael B. MaguirePerson
  • William H. Rogers, Jr.Person
  • Donna S. MoreaPerson
  • Linnie M. HaynesworthPerson
  • Agnes Bundy ScanlanPerson
  • Agnes Bundy ScanlanPerson
  • Bruce L. TannerPerson
  • Bruce L. TannerPerson
  • Catherine P BessantPerson
  • Charles A. PattonPerson
  • Charles A. PattonPerson
  • Dallas S. ClementPerson
  • Dallas S. ClementPerson
  • Jennifer S. BannerPerson
  • Jonathan BannerPerson
  • Jonathan M. PruzanPerson
  • Jonathan M. PruzanPerson
  • K. David Boyer, Jr.Person
  • K. David Boyer, Jr.Person
  • Laura SteinPerson
  • Laurence SteinPerson
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.