Published mark

Tyson Foods

TYSON FOODS, INC.

NYSE: TSN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:6e5b3718-7c06-480d-924c-5bd10e2dc9ba
SEC CIK
0000100493
Website
www.tysonfoods.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Dec 17, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Donnie KingSince Nov 10, 2025
Chair
John H. TysonLead independent: Jeffrey K. Schomburger
Independent
10 / 1414 directors published
Published claims
594 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Adam Deckinger executive of Tyson Foods, effective 2025-11-10.

EffectiveEffective Nov 10, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
General CounselAdam DeckingerNov 2025currentSource reportedE4
Chief Financial OfficerCurt CalawayNov 2025currentSource reportedE5
Chief Operating OfficerDevin ColeNov 2025currentSource reportedE6
President and Chief Executive OfficerDonnie KingNov 2025currentSource reportedE7
Chief People OfficerJacqueline HansonNov 2025currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerLori BondarNov 2025currentSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

14 directors published. 10 of 14 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Barbara A. TysonIndependent1988None publishedSource reportedE3
Cheryl S. MillerIndependent2016AuditAudit; Governance and Nominating · ChairGovernance and Nominating, chairSource reportedE3
David J. BronczekIndependent2020Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentCompensation and Leadership Development; Governance and NominatingGovernance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Donnie KingNot independent2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Jeffrey K. SchomburgerIndependentLead Independent2016AuditAudit; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE3
John H. TysonNot independentChair1984ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Kate B. QuinnIndependent2024Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Strategy and AcquisitionsStrategy and AcquisitionsSource reportedE3
Les R. BaledgeIndependent2020Compensation and Leadership Development, chairCompensation and Leadership Development · ChairSource reportedE3
Maria Claudia BorrasIndependent2021Governance and NominatingGovernance and Nominating; Strategy and AcquisitionsStrategy and AcquisitionsSource reportedE3
Maria N. MartinezIndependent2024Governance and NominatingGovernance and Nominating; Technology · ChairTechnology, chairSource reportedE3
Mike BeebeIndependent2015Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Noel WhiteNot independent2018TechnologySource reportedE3
Olivia L. TysonNot independent2025Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentCompensation and Leadership Development; Technology; ExecutiveExecutiveTechnologySource reportedE3
Sarah BondIndependent2025Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentCompensation and Leadership Development; Strategy and AcquisitionsStrategy and AcquisitionsSource reportedE3
John R. TysonIndependence not publishedNot publishedStrategy and AcquisitionsTechnologySource reportedE10
Tyson FoodsIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditKate B. QuinnKate B. Quinn, Cheryl S. Miller, Jeffrey K. SchomburgerNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Strategy and AcquisitionsNot publishedKate B. Quinnstrategic
Audit; ExecutiveNot publishedJeffrey K. SchomburgerNot described in the published record
Audit; Governance and Nominating · ChairNot publishedCheryl S. MillerNot described in the published record
Compensation and Leadership DevelopmentLes R. BaledgeLes R. Baledge, David J. Bronczek, Olivia L. Tyson, Sarah BondNot described in the published record
Compensation and Leadership Development · ChairNot publishedLes R. BaledgeNot described in the published record
Compensation and Leadership Development; Governance and NominatingNot publishedDavid J. BronczekNot described in the published record
Compensation and Leadership Development; Strategy and AcquisitionsNot publishedSarah Bondstrategic
Compensation and Leadership Development; Technology; ExecutiveNot publishedOlivia L. TysonNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedJeffrey K. Schomburger, John H. Tyson, Olivia L. TysonNot described in the published record
Governance and NominatingCheryl S. MillerCheryl S. Miller, David J. Bronczek, Maria Claudia Borras, Maria N. Martinez, Mike BeebeNot described in the published record
Governance and Nominating; Strategy and AcquisitionsNot publishedMaria Claudia Borrasstrategic
Governance and Nominating; Technology · ChairNot publishedMaria N. MartinezNot described in the published record
Strategy and AcquisitionsNot publishedJohn R. Tyson, Kate B. Quinn, Maria Claudia Borras, Sarah Bondstrategic
TechnologyMaria N. MartinezMaria N. Martinez, John R. Tyson, Noel White, Olivia L. TysonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Kate B. Quinn; Members Kate B. Quinn (Chair); Cheryl S. Miller; Jeffrey K. Schomburger
Committee AppointmentKate B. Quinn: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCheryl S. Miller: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeffrey K. Schomburger: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Leadership Development: Chair Les R. Baledge; Members Les R. Baledge (Chair); David J. Bronczek; Olivia L. Tyson; Sarah Bond
Committee AppointmentLes R. Baledge: chair, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentDavid J. Bronczek: member, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentOlivia L. Tyson: member, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee AppointmentSarah Bond: member, Compensation and Leadership Development
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Jeffrey K. Schomburger; John H. Tyson; Olivia L. Tyson
Committee AppointmentJeffrey K. Schomburger: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn H. Tyson: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentOlivia L. Tyson: member, Executive
Committee RecordGovernance and Nominating: Chair Cheryl S. Miller; Members Cheryl S. Miller (Chair); David J. Bronczek; Maria Claudia Borras; Maria N. Martinez; Mike Beebe
Committee AppointmentCheryl S. Miller: chair, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentDavid J. Bronczek: member, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentMaria Claudia Borras: member, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentMaria N. Martinez: member, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentMike Beebe: member, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentJohn R. Tyson: member, Strategy and Acquisitions
Committee AppointmentKate B. Quinn: member, Strategy and Acquisitions
Committee AppointmentMaria Claudia Borras: member, Strategy and Acquisitions
Committee AppointmentSarah Bond: member, Strategy and Acquisitions
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Maria N. Martinez; Members Maria N. Martinez (Chair); John R. Tyson; Noel White; Olivia L. Tyson
Committee AppointmentMaria N. Martinez: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentJohn R. Tyson: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentNoel White: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentOlivia L. Tyson: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDonnie King, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Nov 10, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingTSN (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: TSNcurrentAug 10, 2005inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTYSON FOODS, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.tysonfoods.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published Facthttps://www.tysonfoods.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    TYSON FOODS, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2025-11-10). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Dec 17, 2025. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Nov 10, 2025. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Nov 10, 2025. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Nov 10, 2025. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Nov 10, 2025. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Nov 10, 2025. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Nov 10, 2025. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 29 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Adam Deckinger executive of Tyson Foods, effective 2025-11-10.
  • Curt Calaway executive of Tyson Foods, effective 2025-11-10.
  • Devin Cole executive of Tyson Foods, effective 2025-11-10.
  • Donnie King executive of Tyson Foods, effective 2025-11-10.
  • Jacqueline Hanson executive of Tyson Foods, effective 2025-11-10.
  • Lori Bondar executive of Tyson Foods, effective 2025-11-10.
  • Olivia L. Tyson seat on Tyson Foods, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Sarah Bond seat on Tyson Foods, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation and Leadership Development; Strategy and Acquisitions committee of Tyson Foods, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Sarah Bond member of Compensation and Leadership Development; Strategy and Acquisitions, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation and Leadership Development; Technology; Executive committee of Tyson Foods, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Olivia L. Tyson member of Compensation and Leadership Development; Technology; Executive, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Kate B. Quinn seat on Tyson Foods, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Maria N. Martinez seat on Tyson Foods, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Strategy and Acquisitions committee of Tyson Foods, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kate B. Quinn member of Audit · Chair; Strategy and Acquisitions, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Governance and Nominating; Technology · Chair committee of Tyson Foods, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Maria N. Martinez member of Governance and Nominating; Technology · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Donnie King seat on Tyson Foods, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Maria Claudia Borras seat on Tyson Foods, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Governance and Nominating; Strategy and Acquisitions committee of Tyson Foods, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Maria Claudia Borras member of Governance and Nominating; Strategy and Acquisitions, effective 2021-01-01.
  • David J. Bronczek seat on Tyson Foods, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Les R. Baledge seat on Tyson Foods, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation and Leadership Development · Chair committee of Tyson Foods, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Les R. Baledge member of Compensation and Leadership Development · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation and Leadership Development; Governance and Nominating committee of Tyson Foods, effective 2020-01-01.
  • David J. Bronczek member of Compensation and Leadership Development; Governance and Nominating, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Noel White seat on Tyson Foods, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Cheryl S. Miller seat on Tyson Foods, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Jeffrey K. Schomburger seat on Tyson Foods, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Jeffrey K. Schomburger lead independent director of Tyson Foods, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit; Executive committee of Tyson Foods, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Jeffrey K. Schomburger member of Audit; Executive, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance and Nominating · Chair committee of Tyson Foods, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Cheryl S. Miller member of Audit; Governance and Nominating · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Mike Beebe seat on Tyson Foods, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Barbara A. Tyson seat on Tyson Foods, effective 1988-01-01.
  • John H. Tyson seat on Tyson Foods, effective 1984-01-01.
  • John H. Tyson chairs board Tyson Foods, effective 1984-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:6e5b3718-7c06-480d-924c-5bd10e2dc9ba, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/tyson-foods-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:6e5b3718-7c06-480d-924c-5bd10e2dc9ba
  • Cite this recordTyson Foods
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/tyson-foods-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Tyson FoodsCompany
  • Adam DeckingerPerson
  • Curt CalawayPerson
  • Devin ColePerson
  • Donnie KingPerson
  • Jacqueline HansonPerson
  • Lori BondarPerson
  • Barbara A. TysonPerson
  • Cheryl S. MillerPerson
  • David J. BronczekPerson
  • Jeffrey K. SchomburgerPerson
  • John H. TysonPerson
  • Kate B. QuinnPerson
  • Les R. BaledgePerson
  • Maria Claudia BorrasPerson
  • Maria N. MartinezPerson
  • Mike BeebePerson
  • Noel WhitePerson
  • Olivia L. TysonPerson
  • Sarah BondPerson
  • John R. TysonPerson
  • Tyson FoodsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewTyson Foods
  • MonitoringTyson Foods
  • LeadershipTyson Foods
  • BoardTyson Foods
  • CommitteesTyson Foods
  • Control and votingTyson Foods
  • Authority to actTyson Foods
  • FinancialsTyson Foods
  • GovernanceTyson Foods
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.