Published mark

Ulta Beauty

Ulta Beauty, Inc.

NASDAQ: ULTA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c768ed92-5d13-4e8c-b430-22d99552fb6a
SEC CIK
0001403568
Website
www.ulta.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Kecia L. SteelmanSince Apr 22, 2026
Chair
Lorna E. Nagler
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
395 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Anita J. Ryan executive of Ulta Beauty, effective 2026-04-22.

EffectiveEffective Apr 22, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Human Resources OfficerAnita J. RyanApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Financial OfficerChristopher DelOreficeApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
President and Chief Executive OfficerKecia L. SteelmanApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Legal OfficerRene G. CsaresApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryRene G. CasaresNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Catherine A. HalliganIndependent2012CompensationCompensation; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
George R. MrkonicIndependent2015CompensationCompensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance · ChairNominating & Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Gisel RuizIndependent2022Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE3
Kecia L. SteelmanNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Kelly E. GarciaIndependent2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Lorna E. NaglerIndependentChair2009None publishedSource reportedE3
Martin BrokIndependent2025AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Michael C. SmithIndependent2019AuditAudit; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Patricia A. LittleIndependent2019Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Stephenie LandryIndependent2025AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Michelle L. CollinsIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationSource reportedE9

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditPatricia A. LittlePatricia A. Little, Martin Brok, Michael C. Smith, Stephenie LandryNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedPatricia A. LittleNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedMartin Brok, Stephenie LandryNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedMichael C. SmithNot described in the published record
CompensationGisel RuizGisel Ruiz, Catherine A. Halligan, George R. Mrkonic, Martin Brok, Michelle L. Collins, Stephenie LandryNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedGisel RuizNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedCatherine A. HalliganNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedGeorge R. MrkonicNot described in the published record
Nominating & Corporate GovernanceGeorge R. MrkonicGeorge R. Mrkonic, Catherine A. Halligan, Michael C. SmithNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Patricia A. Little; Members Patricia A. Little (Chair); Martin Brok; Michael C. Smith; Stephenie Landry
Committee AppointmentPatricia A. Little: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentMartin Brok: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael C. Smith: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStephenie Landry: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGisel Ruiz: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentCatherine A. Halligan: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentGeorge R. Mrkonic: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMartin Brok: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichelle L. Collins: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentStephenie Landry: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating & Corporate Governance: Chair George R. Mrkonic; Members George R. Mrkonic (Chair); Catherine A. Halligan; Michael C. Smith
Committee AppointmentGeorge R. Mrkonic: chair, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentCatherine A. Halligan: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMichael C. Smith: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerKecia L. Steelman, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 22, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingULTA (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: ULTAcurrentApr 18, 2016inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameUlta Beauty, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.ulta.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.ulta.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Ulta Beauty, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-26). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    ULTA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 22, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Anita J. Ryan executive of Ulta Beauty, effective 2026-04-22.
  • Christopher DelOrefice executive of Ulta Beauty, effective 2026-04-22.
  • Kecia L. Steelman executive of Ulta Beauty, effective 2026-04-22.
  • Rene G. Csares executive of Ulta Beauty, effective 2026-04-22.
  • Kecia L. Steelman seat on Ulta Beauty, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Martin Brok seat on Ulta Beauty, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Stephenie Landry seat on Ulta Beauty, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Ulta Beauty, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Martin Brok member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Stephenie Landry member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Gisel Ruiz seat on Ulta Beauty, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kelly E. Garcia seat on Ulta Beauty, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Ulta Beauty, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Gisel Ruiz member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Michael C. Smith seat on Ulta Beauty, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Patricia A. Little seat on Ulta Beauty, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Ulta Beauty, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Patricia A. Little member of Audit · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating & Corporate Governance committee of Ulta Beauty, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Michael C. Smith member of Audit; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • George R. Mrkonic seat on Ulta Beauty, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Ulta Beauty, effective 2015-01-01.
  • George R. Mrkonic member of Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Catherine A. Halligan seat on Ulta Beauty, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance committee of Ulta Beauty, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Catherine A. Halligan member of Compensation; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Lorna E. Nagler seat on Ulta Beauty, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Lorna E. Nagler chairs board Ulta Beauty, effective 2009-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c768ed92-5d13-4e8c-b430-22d99552fb6a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ulta-beauty-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c768ed92-5d13-4e8c-b430-22d99552fb6a
  • Cite this recordUlta Beauty
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/ulta-beauty-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Ulta BeautyCompany
  • Anita J. RyanPerson
  • Christopher DelOreficePerson
  • Kecia L. SteelmanPerson
  • Rene G. CsaresPerson
  • Rene G. CasaresPerson
  • Catherine A. HalliganPerson
  • George R. MrkonicPerson
  • Gisel RuizPerson
  • Kelly E. GarciaPerson
  • Lorna E. NaglerPerson
  • Martin BrokPerson
  • Michael C. SmithPerson
  • Patricia A. LittlePerson
  • Stephenie LandryPerson
  • Michelle L. CollinsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewUlta Beauty
  • MonitoringUlta Beauty
  • LeadershipUlta Beauty
  • BoardUlta Beauty
  • CommitteesUlta Beauty
  • Control and votingUlta Beauty
  • Authority to actUlta Beauty
  • FinancialsUlta Beauty
  • GovernanceUlta Beauty
  • RiskUlta Beauty
  • AI oversightUlta Beauty
  • LegalUlta Beauty
  • CompensationUlta Beauty
  • Other published claimsUlta Beauty
  • Coverage gapsUlta Beauty
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.