Published mark

UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV

NASDAQ: UBSI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:723429d2-6b40-4a2f-a39c-5e5b071a2af8
SEC CIK
0000729986
Website
www.ubsi-inc.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
May 9, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
453 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Sara DuMond, MD, FAAP seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive VP & Chief Human Resources OfficerAmi Lee ShaverNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive VP & Chief Consumer Lending OfficerCharles J. MildrenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Information & Risk OfficerDarren K. WilliamsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President & Chief Credit OfficerDouglas Bryon ErnestNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
PresidentJames J. Consagra Jr.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Executive Vice PresidentJulie Ritche GurtisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Head of Wealth & Investment ManagementMatthew Lee HumphreyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Regional PresidentRex L. SmithNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President & Chief Operating OfficerRoss DraberNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer & TreasurerW. Mark TattersonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 9 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Albert H. Small, Jr.Independent2018RiskSource reportedE2
Charles L. Capito, Jr.Independent2021RiskSource reportedE2
Diana Lewis JacksonIndependent2022RiskSource reportedE2
Gary G. WhiteIndependent2008Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Lacy I. Rice, IIIIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
Mary K. WeddleIndependent2004AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Michael P. FitzgeraldNot independent2016None publishedSource reportedE2
Patrice A. Harris, MD, MA, FAPAIndependent2020Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Peter A. ConverseIndependent2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Richard M. Adams, Jr.Not independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Robert E. AdamsNot independent1984None publishedSource reportedE2
Sara DuMond, MD, FAAPIndependent2024RiskSource reportedE2
Mark R. NesselroadIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditNominating and GovernanceRisk, chairSource reportedE13
P. Clinton WinterIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE13

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditGary G. WhiteGary G. White, Lacy I. Rice, III, Mark R. Nesselroad, Mary K. Weddle, P. Clinton WinterNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedGary G. WhiteNot described in the published record
Audit; RiskNot publishedMary K. WeddleNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedGary G. White, Mark R. Nesselroad, P. Clinton Winter, Patrice A. Harris, MD, MA, FAPANot described in the published record
RiskMark R. NesselroadMark R. Nesselroad, Albert H. Small, Jr., Charles L. Capito, Jr., Diana Lewis Jackson, Mary K. Weddle, Sara DuMond, MD, FAAPNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentGary G. White: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentLacy I. Rice, III: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark R. Nesselroad: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMary K. Weddle: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentP. Clinton Winter: member, Audit
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Gary G. White; Mark R. Nesselroad; P. Clinton Winter; Patrice A. Harris, MD, MA, FAPA
Committee AppointmentGary G. White: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMark R. Nesselroad: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentP. Clinton Winter: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentPatrice A. Harris, MD, MA, FAPA: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Mark R. Nesselroad; Members Mark R. Nesselroad (Chair); Albert H. Small, Jr.; Charles L. Capito, Jr.; Diana Lewis Jackson; Mary K. Weddle; Sara DuMond, MD, FAAP
Committee AppointmentMark R. Nesselroad: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentAlbert H. Small, Jr.: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentCharles L. Capito, Jr.: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentDiana Lewis Jackson: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMary K. Weddle: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentSara DuMond, MD, FAAP: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingUBSI (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameUNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactFinancials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    other. Published May 9, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published May 9, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published May 9, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published May 9, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published May 9, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published May 9, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published May 9, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    other. Published May 9, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    other. Published May 9, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    other. Published May 9, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • Sara DuMond, MD, FAAP seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Diana Lewis Jackson seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Lacy I. Rice, III seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Richard M. Adams, Jr. seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Lacy I. Rice, III member of Audit, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Charles L. Capito, Jr. seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Patrice A. Harris, MD, MA, FAPA seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Albert H. Small, Jr. seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Albert H. Small, Jr. member of Risk, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Michael P. Fitzgerald seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Peter A. Converse seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Gary G. White seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Gary G. White member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Mary K. Weddle seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk committee of UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Mary K. Weddle member of Audit; Risk, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Robert E. Adams seat on UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV, effective 1984-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:723429d2-6b40-4a2f-a39c-5e5b071a2af8, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/united-bankshares-inc-wv

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:723429d2-6b40-4a2f-a39c-5e5b071a2af8
  • Cite this recordUNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/united-bankshares-inc-wv
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WVCompany
  • Ami Lee ShaverPerson
  • Charles J. MildrenPerson
  • Darren K. WilliamsPerson
  • Douglas Bryon ErnestPerson
  • James J. Consagra Jr.Person
  • Julie Ritche GurtisPerson
  • Matthew Lee HumphreyPerson
  • Rex L. SmithPerson
  • Ross DraberPerson
  • W. Mark TattersonPerson
  • Albert H. Small, Jr.Person
  • Charles L. Capito, Jr.Person
  • Diana Lewis JacksonPerson
  • Gary G. WhitePerson
  • Lacy I. Rice, IIIPerson
  • Mary K. WeddlePerson
  • Michael P. FitzgeraldPerson
  • Patrice A. Harris, MD, MA, FAPAPerson
  • Peter A. ConversePerson
  • Richard M. Adams, Jr.Person
  • Robert E. AdamsPerson
  • Sara DuMond, MD, FAAPPerson
  • Mark R. NesselroadPerson
  • P. Clinton WinterPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewUNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV
  • MonitoringUNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV
  • LeadershipUNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV
  • BoardUNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV
  • CommitteesUNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV
  • Control and votingUNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.