Published mark

UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp

NASDAQ: UTHR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:2be3e567-1127-420a-bbd3-bb8779437f4f
SEC CIK
0001082554
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 17, 2026
Newest evidence
Feb 25, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Martine RothblattSince Feb 25, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
11 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
403 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

James C. Edgemond executive of UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2026-02-25.

EffectiveEffective Feb 25, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerJames C. EdgemondFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chairperson and Chief Executive OfficerMartine RothblattFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chairperson and Chief Executive OfficerMartine Rothblatt, Ph.D., J.D., M.B.A.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE5
President and Chief Operating OfficerMichael BenkowitzFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate SecretaryPaul A. MahonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate SecretaryPaul A. Mahon, J.D.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 11 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Christopher CauseyIndependent2003AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Christopher PatuskyIndependent2002Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Jan MalcolmIndependent2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Judy OlianIndependent2015AuditSource reportedE2
Linda MaxwellIndependent2020AuditSource reportedE2
Louis SullivanIndependent2002CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Martine RothblattNot independent1996None publishedSource reportedE2
Nilda MesaIndependent2018CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Ray KurzweilIndependent2002None publishedSource reportedE2
Raymond DwekIndependent2002CompensationSource reportedE2
Richard GiltnerIndependent2009Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Travis ThompsonIndependent2010AuditSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRichard GiltnerRichard Giltner, Christopher Causey, Judy Olian, Linda Maxwell, Travis ThompsonNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedRichard GiltnerNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedChristopher CauseyNot described in the published record
CompensationChristopher PatuskyChristopher Patusky, Louis Sullivan, Nilda Mesa, Raymond DwekNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedChristopher PatuskyNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedLouis Sullivan, Nilda MesaNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceChristopher CauseyChristopher Causey, Christopher Patusky, Louis Sullivan, Nilda Mesa, Richard GiltnerNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Richard Giltner; Members Richard Giltner (Chair); Christopher Causey; Judy Olian; Linda Maxwell; Travis Thompson
Committee AppointmentRichard Giltner: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentChristopher Causey: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJudy Olian: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLinda Maxwell: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTravis Thompson: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Christopher Patusky; Members Christopher Patusky (Chair); Louis Sullivan; Nilda Mesa; Raymond Dwek
Committee AppointmentChristopher Patusky: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLouis Sullivan: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentNilda Mesa: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRaymond Dwek: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Christopher Causey; Members Christopher Causey (Chair); Christopher Patusky; Louis Sullivan; Nilda Mesa; Richard Giltner
Committee AppointmentChristopher Causey: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentChristopher Patusky: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLouis Sullivan: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentNilda Mesa: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRichard Giltner: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMartine Rothblatt, Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingUTHR (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactHealthcare

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 17, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 29, 2025. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 17, 2026
  • James C. Edgemond executive of UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Martine Rothblatt executive of UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Martine Rothblatt, Ph.D., J.D., M.B.A. executive of UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Michael Benkowitz executive of UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Paul A. Mahon executive of UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Paul A. Mahon, J.D. executive of UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Jan Malcolm seat on UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Linda Maxwell seat on UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nilda Mesa seat on UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Nilda Mesa member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Judy Olian seat on UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Travis Thompson seat on UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Richard Giltner seat on UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Richard Giltner member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Christopher Causey seat on UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Christopher Causey member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Christopher Patusky seat on UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Louis Sullivan seat on UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Ray Kurzweil seat on UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Raymond Dwek seat on UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Christopher Patusky member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Louis Sullivan member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Martine Rothblatt seat on UNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp, effective 1996-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:2be3e567-1127-420a-bbd3-bb8779437f4f, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/united-therapeutics-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:2be3e567-1127-420a-bbd3-bb8779437f4f
  • Cite this recordUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/united-therapeutics-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    UNITED THERAPEUTICS CorpCompany
  • James C. EdgemondPerson
  • Martine RothblattPerson
  • Martine Rothblatt, Ph.D., J.D., M.B.A.Person
  • Michael BenkowitzPerson
  • Paul A. MahonPerson
  • Paul A. Mahon, J.D.Person
  • Christopher CauseyPerson
  • Christopher PatuskyPerson
  • Jan MalcolmPerson
  • Judy OlianPerson
  • Linda MaxwellPerson
  • Louis SullivanPerson
  • Nilda MesaPerson
  • Ray KurzweilPerson
  • Raymond DwekPerson
  • Richard GiltnerPerson
  • Travis ThompsonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • MonitoringUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • LeadershipUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • BoardUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • CommitteesUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • Control and votingUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • Authority to actUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • FinancialsUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • GovernanceUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • RiskUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • AI oversightUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • LegalUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
  • CompensationUNITED THERAPEUTICS Corp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.