Published mark

UnitedHealth Group

UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC

NYSE: UNH. UnitedHealth Group Incorporated (UNH) operates as a comprehensive healthcare enterprise across the United States, structuring its diverse services into four key divisions: UnitedHealthcare, Optum Health, Optum Insight, and Optum Rx.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:270a9099-9f78-4250-89a0-ac1601f944cd
SEC CIK
0000731766
Website
www.unitedhealthgroup.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 21, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Patrick ConwaySince Mar 2, 2026
Chair
Stephen HemsleyLead independent: Michele Hooper
Independent
8 / 811 directors published
Published claims
515 distinct sources
Evidence records
180 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 18 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Stephen Hemsley seat on UnitedHealth Group, effective 2026-04-21.

EffectiveEffective Apr 21, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryChristopher ZaettaMar 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief People OfficerErin McSweeneyMar 2026currentSource reportedE11
Chief Executive Officer, OptumPatrick ConwayMar 2026currentSource reportedE12
Chair and Chief Executive OfficerStephen HemsleyMar 2026currentSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerThomas RoosMar 2026currentSource reportedE14
Chief Executive Officer, UnitedHealthcareTimothy NoelMar 2026currentSource reportedE15
Chief Financial OfficerWayne DeVeydtMar 2026currentSource reportedE16

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 8 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrew WittyIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE4
Charles BakerIndependent2023Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Governance · Chair; Public Responsibility; ESGESGGovernance, chairPublic ResponsibilitySource reportedE5
F. William McNabb IIIIndependent2018Compensation and Human ResourcesSource reportedE5
John Noseworthy, M.D.Independent2019None publishedSource reportedE5
Kristen GilIndependent2022Audit and FinanceSource reportedE5
Michele HooperIndependence not publishedLead Independent2025None publishedSource reportedE7
Paul GarciaIndependent2021Compensation and Human Resources, chairCompensation and Human Resources · Chair; Public Responsibility; ESGESGPublic ResponsibilitySource reportedE5
Scott Gottlieb, M.D.Independent2025None publishedSource reportedE5
Stephen HemsleyIndependence not publishedChair2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Timothy FlynnIndependent2017Audit and Finance, chairAudit and Finance · Chair; Governance; Public Responsibility; ESGESGGovernancePublic ResponsibilitySource reportedE5
Victor Moyo, M.D.Independent2017None publishedSource reportedE5
McNabb IIIIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE6
Montgomery Rice, M.D.Independence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE8
Noseworthy, M.D.Independence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE9
Scott GottliebIndependence not publishedNot publishedESGPublic ResponsibilitySource reportedE17

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and FinanceTimothy FlynnTimothy Flynn, Charles Baker, Kristen Gilfinancial
Audit and Finance · Chair; Governance; Public Responsibility; ESGNot publishedTimothy Flynnfinancial
Audit and Finance; Governance · Chair; Public Responsibility; ESGNot publishedCharles Bakerfinancial
Compensation and Human ResourcesPaul GarciaPaul Garcia, F. William McNabb IIINot described in the published record
Compensation and Human Resources · Chair; Public Responsibility; ESGNot publishedPaul GarciaNot described in the published record
ESGNot publishedCharles Baker, Paul Garcia, Scott Gottlieb, Timothy FlynnNot described in the published record
GovernanceCharles BakerCharles Baker, Timothy FlynnNot described in the published record
Public ResponsibilityNot publishedCharles Baker, Paul Garcia, Scott Gottlieb, Timothy FlynnNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit and Finance: Chair Timothy Flynn; Members Timothy Flynn (Chair); Charles Baker; Kristen Gil
Committee AppointmentTimothy Flynn: chair, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentCharles Baker: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentKristen Gil: member, Audit and Finance
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Resources: Chair Paul Garcia; Members Paul Garcia (Chair); F. William McNabb III
Committee AppointmentPaul Garcia: chair, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee AppointmentF. William McNabb III: member, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee AppointmentCharles Baker: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentPaul Garcia: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentScott Gottlieb: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentTimothy Flynn: member, ESG
Committee RecordGovernance: Chair Charles Baker; Members Charles Baker (Chair); Timothy Flynn
Committee AppointmentCharles Baker: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentTimothy Flynn: member, Governance
Committee RecordPublic Responsibility: Chair not stated; Members Charles Baker; Paul Garcia; Scott Gottlieb; Timothy Flynn
Committee AppointmentCharles Baker: member, Public Responsibility
Committee AppointmentPaul Garcia: member, Public Responsibility
Committee AppointmentScott Gottlieb: member, Public Responsibility
Committee AppointmentTimothy Flynn: member, Public Responsibility

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPatrick Conway, Chief Executive Officer, Optum, from Mar 2, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingUNH (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: UNHcurrentJul 1, 1994inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameUNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.unitedhealthgroup.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published FactHealthcare Plans
Published Facthttps://www.unitedhealthgroup.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
18 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-02). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec proxy. Published Apr 21, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 21, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Mar 2, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 20 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Stephen Hemsley seat on UnitedHealth Group, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Stephen Hemsley chairs board UnitedHealth Group, effective 2026-04-21.
  • Christopher Zaetta executive of UnitedHealth Group, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Erin McSweeney executive of UnitedHealth Group, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Patrick Conway executive of UnitedHealth Group, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Stephen Hemsley executive of UnitedHealth Group, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Thomas Roos executive of UnitedHealth Group, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Timothy Noel executive of UnitedHealth Group, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Wayne DeVeydt executive of UnitedHealth Group, effective 2026-03-02.
  • Andrew Witty seat on UnitedHealth Group, effective 2025-04-21.
  • Michele Hooper seat on UnitedHealth Group, effective 2025-04-21.
  • Michele Hooper lead independent director of UnitedHealth Group, effective 2025-04-21.
  • Scott Gottlieb, M.D. seat on UnitedHealth Group, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Charles Baker seat on UnitedHealth Group, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance; Governance · Chair; Public Responsibility; ESG committee of UnitedHealth Group, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Charles Baker member of Audit and Finance; Governance · Chair; Public Responsibility; ESG, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Kristen Gil seat on UnitedHealth Group, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Paul Garcia seat on UnitedHealth Group, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Resources · Chair; Public Responsibility; ESG committee of UnitedHealth Group, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Paul Garcia member of Compensation and Human Resources · Chair; Public Responsibility; ESG, effective 2021-01-01.
  • John Noseworthy, M.D. seat on UnitedHealth Group, effective 2019-01-01.
  • F. William McNabb III seat on UnitedHealth Group, effective 2018-01-01.
  • F. William McNabb III member of Compensation and Human Resources, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Timothy Flynn seat on UnitedHealth Group, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Victor Moyo, M.D. seat on UnitedHealth Group, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance · Chair; Governance; Public Responsibility; ESG committee of UnitedHealth Group, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Timothy Flynn member of Audit and Finance · Chair; Governance; Public Responsibility; ESG, effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:270a9099-9f78-4250-89a0-ac1601f944cd, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/unitedhealth-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:270a9099-9f78-4250-89a0-ac1601f944cd
  • Cite this recordUnitedHealth Group
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/unitedhealth-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    UnitedHealth GroupCompany
  • Christopher ZaettaPerson
  • Erin McSweeneyPerson
  • Patrick ConwayPerson
  • Stephen HemsleyPerson
  • Thomas RoosPerson
  • Timothy NoelPerson
  • Wayne DeVeydtPerson
  • Andrew WittyPerson
  • Charles BakerPerson
  • F. William McNabb IIIPerson
  • John Noseworthy, M.D.Person
  • Kristen GilPerson
  • Michele HooperPerson
  • Paul GarciaPerson
  • Scott Gottlieb, M.D.Person
  • Stephen HemsleyPerson
  • Timothy FlynnPerson
  • Victor Moyo, M.D.Person
  • McNabb IIIPerson
  • Montgomery Rice, M.D.Person
  • Noseworthy, M.D.Person
  • Scott GottliebPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewUnitedHealth Group
  • MonitoringUnitedHealth Group
  • LeadershipUnitedHealth Group
  • BoardUnitedHealth Group
  • CommitteesUnitedHealth Group
  • Control and votingUnitedHealth Group
  • Authority to actUnitedHealth Group
  • FinancialsUnitedHealth Group
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.