Published mark

Valero Energy

VALERO ENERGY CORP/TX

NYSE: VLO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:463df75d-5044-4428-9664-ad8e6d503536
SEC CIK
0001035002
Website
www.valero.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 19, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
R. Lane RiggsSince Feb 25, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published7 directors published
Published claims
424 distinct sources
Evidence records
190 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 19 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Eric A. Fisher executive of Valero Energy, effective 2026-02-25.

EffectiveEffective Feb 25, 2026E13

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President Product Supply, Trading and WholesaleEric A. FisherFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerGary K. SimmonsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerHarminder S. Homer BhullarFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and PresidentR. Lane RiggsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President and General CounselRichard J. WalshFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Deborah P. MajorasIndependence not published2012Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; Sustainability and Public Policy · ChairSustainability and Public Policy, chairSource reportedE3
Eric D. MullinsIndependence not published2020AuditAudit; Human Resources and CompensationHuman Resources and CompensationSource reportedE4
Fred M. DiazIndependence not published2021AuditSource reportedE5
Kimberly S. GreeneIndependence not published2016Nominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Sustainability and Public PolicySustainability and Public PolicySource reportedE7
Marie A. FfolkesIndependence not published2022Nominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE8
Randall J. WeisenburgerIndependence not published2011Human Resources and CompensationSource reportedE10
Robert L. ReymondIndependence not published2025Nominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE12
H. Paulett EberhartIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Sustainability and Public PolicySustainability and Public PolicySource reportedE6
R. Lane RiggsIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE9
Rayford Wilkins JrIndependence not publishedNot publishedHuman Resources and Compensation, chairHuman Resources and Compensation · Chair; Sustainability and Public PolicySustainability and Public PolicySource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditH. Paulett EberhartH. Paulett Eberhart, Eric D. Mullins, Fred M. DiazNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Sustainability and Public PolicyNot publishedH. Paulett EberhartNot described in the published record
Audit; Human Resources and CompensationNot publishedEric D. MullinsNot described in the published record
Human Resources and CompensationRayford Wilkins JrRayford Wilkins Jr, Eric D. Mullins, Randall J. WeisenburgerNot described in the published record
Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Sustainability and Public PolicyNot publishedRayford Wilkins JrNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceKimberly S. GreeneKimberly S. Greene, Deborah P. Majoras, Marie A. Ffolkes, Robert L. ReymondNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Sustainability and Public PolicyNot publishedKimberly S. GreeneNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance; Sustainability and Public Policy · ChairNot publishedDeborah P. MajorasNot described in the published record
Sustainability and Public PolicyDeborah P. MajorasDeborah P. Majoras, H. Paulett Eberhart, Kimberly S. Greene, Rayford Wilkins JrNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair H. Paulett Eberhart; Members H. Paulett Eberhart (Chair); Eric D. Mullins; Fred M. Diaz
Committee AppointmentH. Paulett Eberhart: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentEric D. Mullins: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentFred M. Diaz: member, Audit
Committee RecordHuman Resources and Compensation: Chair Rayford Wilkins Jr; Members Rayford Wilkins Jr (Chair); Eric D. Mullins; Randall J. Weisenburger
Committee AppointmentRayford Wilkins Jr: chair, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentEric D. Mullins: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentRandall J. Weisenburger: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Kimberly S. Greene; Members Kimberly S. Greene (Chair); Deborah P. Majoras; Marie A. Ffolkes; Robert L. Reymond
Committee AppointmentKimberly S. Greene: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentDeborah P. Majoras: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMarie A. Ffolkes: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Reymond: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordSustainability and Public Policy: Chair Deborah P. Majoras; Members Deborah P. Majoras (Chair); H. Paulett Eberhart; Kimberly S. Greene; Rayford Wilkins Jr
Committee AppointmentDeborah P. Majoras: chair, Sustainability and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentH. Paulett Eberhart: member, Sustainability and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentKimberly S. Greene: member, Sustainability and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentRayford Wilkins Jr: member, Sustainability and Public Policy

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerR. Lane Riggs, Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and President, from Feb 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingVLO (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: VLOcurrentDec 20, 2002inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameVALERO ENERGY CORP/TX
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.valero.com
Published FactEnergy
Published Facthttps://www.valero.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
19 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    VALERO ENERGY CORP/TX Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Eric A. Fisher executive of Valero Energy, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Gary K. Simmons executive of Valero Energy, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Harminder S. Homer Bhullar executive of Valero Energy, effective 2026-02-25.
  • R. Lane Riggs executive of Valero Energy, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Richard J. Walsh executive of Valero Energy, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Robert L. Reymond seat on Valero Energy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Marie A. Ffolkes seat on Valero Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Fred M. Diaz seat on Valero Energy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Eric D. Mullins seat on Valero Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Human Resources and Compensation committee of Valero Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Eric D. Mullins member of Audit; Human Resources and Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kimberly S. Greene seat on Valero Energy, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Sustainability and Public Policy committee of Valero Energy, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Kimberly S. Greene member of Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Sustainability and Public Policy, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Deborah P. Majoras seat on Valero Energy, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance; Sustainability and Public Policy · Chair committee of Valero Energy, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Deborah P. Majoras member of Nominating and Corporate Governance; Sustainability and Public Policy · Chair, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Randall J. Weisenburger seat on Valero Energy, effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:463df75d-5044-4428-9664-ad8e6d503536, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/valero-energy-corp-tx

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:463df75d-5044-4428-9664-ad8e6d503536
  • Cite this recordValero Energy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/valero-energy-corp-tx
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Valero EnergyCompany
  • Eric A. FisherPerson
  • Gary K. SimmonsPerson
  • Harminder S. Homer BhullarPerson
  • R. Lane RiggsPerson
  • Richard J. WalshPerson
  • Deborah P. MajorasPerson
  • Eric D. MullinsPerson
  • Fred M. DiazPerson
  • Kimberly S. GreenePerson
  • Marie A. FfolkesPerson
  • Randall J. WeisenburgerPerson
  • Robert L. ReymondPerson
  • H. Paulett EberhartPerson
  • Rayford Wilkins JrPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewValero Energy
  • MonitoringValero Energy
  • LeadershipValero Energy
  • BoardValero Energy
  • CommitteesValero Energy
  • Control and votingValero Energy
  • Authority to actValero Energy
  • FinancialsValero Energy
  • GovernanceValero Energy
  • RiskValero Energy
  • AI oversightValero Energy
  • LegalValero Energy
  • CompensationValero Energy
  • Other published claimsValero Energy
  • Coverage gapsValero Energy
  • Linked peopleValero Energy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.