Published mark

Verisign

VERISIGN INC/CA

NASDAQ: VRSN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a207564d-427e-4ac4-acee-08bfb7abec9a
SEC CIK
0001014473
Website
www.verisign.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 10, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
D. James BidzosSince Feb 5, 2026
Chair
D. James BidzosLead independent: Kathleen A. Cote
Independent
6 / 77 directors published
Published claims
414 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

D. James Bidzos executive of Verisign, effective 2026-02-05.

EffectiveEffective Feb 5, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Chairman, President, and Chief Executive OfficerD. James BidzosFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Technology and Chief Security OfficerDanny R. McPhersonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerJohn D. CalysFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryThomas C. IndelicartoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 6 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Courtney D. ArmstrongIndependent2021AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE3
D. James BidzosNot independentChair1995CybersecurityCybersecurity; Technology, chairTechnologySource reportedE3
Debra W. McCannIndependent2024AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Jamie S. GorelickIndependent2015CompensationCompensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating · ChairCorporate Governance and Nominating, chairSource reportedE3
Kathleen A. CoteIndependentLead Independent2008Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Matthew J. DeschIndependent2025Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and Nominating; Cybersecurity; TechnologyCybersecurityTechnologySource reportedE3
Yehuda Ari BuchalterIndependent2019Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and Nominating; Cybersecurity; Technology · ChairCybersecurityTechnology, chairSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditKathleen A. CoteKathleen A. Cote, Courtney D. Armstrong, Debra W. McCannNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedKathleen A. CoteNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedDebra W. McCannNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedCourtney D. ArmstrongNot described in the published record
CompensationCourtney D. ArmstrongCourtney D. Armstrong, Debra W. McCann, Jamie S. GorelickNot described in the published record
Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating · ChairNot publishedJamie S. GorelickNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and NominatingJamie S. GorelickJamie S. Gorelick, Kathleen A. Cote, Matthew J. Desch, Yehuda Ari BuchalterNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating; Cybersecurity; TechnologyNot publishedMatthew J. Deschcyber
Corporate Governance and Nominating; Cybersecurity; Technology · ChairNot publishedYehuda Ari Buchaltercyber
CybersecurityNot publishedD. James Bidzos, Matthew J. Desch, Yehuda Ari Buchaltercyber
Cybersecurity; TechnologyD. James BidzosD. James Bidzoscyber
TechnologyYehuda Ari BuchalterYehuda Ari Buchalter, D. James Bidzos, Matthew J. DeschNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Kathleen A. Cote; Members Kathleen A. Cote (Chair); Courtney D. Armstrong; Debra W. McCann
Committee AppointmentKathleen A. Cote: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCourtney D. Armstrong: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDebra W. McCann: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Courtney D. Armstrong; Members Courtney D. Armstrong (Chair); Debra W. McCann; Jamie S. Gorelick
Committee AppointmentCourtney D. Armstrong: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDebra W. McCann: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJamie S. Gorelick: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Jamie S. Gorelick; Members Jamie S. Gorelick (Chair); Kathleen A. Cote; Matthew J. Desch; Yehuda Ari Buchalter
Committee AppointmentJamie S. Gorelick: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentKathleen A. Cote: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentMatthew J. Desch: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentYehuda Ari Buchalter: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee RecordCybersecurity: Chair not stated; Members D. James Bidzos; Matthew J. Desch; Yehuda Ari Buchalter
Committee AppointmentD. James Bidzos: member, Cybersecurity
Committee AppointmentMatthew J. Desch: member, Cybersecurity
Committee AppointmentYehuda Ari Buchalter: member, Cybersecurity
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Yehuda Ari Buchalter; Members Yehuda Ari Buchalter (Chair); D. James Bidzos; Matthew J. Desch
Committee AppointmentYehuda Ari Buchalter: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentD. James Bidzos: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentMatthew J. Desch: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerD. James Bidzos, Executive Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 5, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingVRSN (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: VRSNcurrentFeb 1, 2006inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameVERISIGN INC/CA
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.verisign.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.verisign.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    VERISIGN INC/CA Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-05). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • D. James Bidzos executive of Verisign, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Danny R. McPherson executive of Verisign, effective 2026-02-05.
  • John D. Calys executive of Verisign, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Thomas C. Indelicarto executive of Verisign, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Matthew J. Desch seat on Verisign, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating; Cybersecurity; Technology committee of Verisign, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Matthew J. Desch member of Corporate Governance and Nominating; Cybersecurity; Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Debra W. McCann seat on Verisign, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Verisign, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Debra W. McCann member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Courtney D. Armstrong seat on Verisign, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of Verisign, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Courtney D. Armstrong member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Yehuda Ari Buchalter seat on Verisign, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating; Cybersecurity; Technology · Chair committee of Verisign, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Yehuda Ari Buchalter member of Corporate Governance and Nominating; Cybersecurity; Technology · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jamie S. Gorelick seat on Verisign, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair committee of Verisign, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Jamie S. Gorelick member of Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Kathleen A. Cote seat on Verisign, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Kathleen A. Cote lead independent director of Verisign, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of Verisign, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Kathleen A. Cote member of Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2008-01-01.
  • D. James Bidzos seat on Verisign, effective 1995-01-01.
  • D. James Bidzos chairs board Verisign, effective 1995-01-01.
  • Cybersecurity; Technology committee of Verisign, effective 1995-01-01.
  • D. James Bidzos chairs Cybersecurity; Technology, effective 1995-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a207564d-427e-4ac4-acee-08bfb7abec9a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/verisign-inc-ca

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a207564d-427e-4ac4-acee-08bfb7abec9a
  • Cite this recordVerisign
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/verisign-inc-ca
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    VerisignCompany
  • D. James BidzosPerson
  • Danny R. McPhersonPerson
  • John D. CalysPerson
  • Thomas C. IndelicartoPerson
  • Courtney D. ArmstrongPerson
  • Debra W. McCannPerson
  • Jamie S. GorelickPerson
  • Kathleen A. CotePerson
  • Matthew J. DeschPerson
  • Yehuda Ari BuchalterPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewVerisign
  • MonitoringVerisign
  • LeadershipVerisign
  • BoardVerisign
  • CommitteesVerisign
  • Control and votingVerisign
  • Authority to actVerisign
  • FinancialsVerisign
  • GovernanceVerisign
  • RiskVerisign
  • AI oversightVerisign
  • LegalVerisign
  • CompensationVerisign
  • Other published claimsVerisign
  • Coverage gapsVerisign
  • Linked peopleVerisign
  • Subject and correctionsVerisign
  • EvidenceVerisign
  • Version historyVerisign
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.