Published mark

Visa Inc.

VISA INC.

NYSE: V. Visa Inc. functions globally as a leading technology company dedicated to payments.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f1537828-b0de-420d-a835-12634ecd913d
SEC CIK
0001403161
Website
corporate.visa.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Ryan McInerneyCEO & Director
Chair
John F. Lundgren
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
525 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

William Ready seat on Visa Inc., effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E12

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial OfficerChristopher SuhNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Chief Marketing OfficerFrank CooperNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
General CounselJulie RottenbergNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Vice Chair, Chief People & Corporate Affairs Officer and Corporate SecretaryKelly Mahon TullierNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Group President of Global MarketsOliver JenkynNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Chief Risk & Client Services OfficerPaul D. FabaraNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Senior Vice President, Global Corporate Controller & Chief Accounting OfficerPeter AndreskiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
President of TechnologyRajat TanejaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
CEO & DirectorRyan McInerneyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Denise M. MorrisonIndependence not published2018CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE4
Francisco Javier Fernandez-CarbajalIndependence not published2007None publishedSource reportedE5
John F. LundgrenIndependence not publishedChair2017CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Kermit R. CrawfordIndependence not published2022Audit and Risk, chairAudit and Risk · ChairSource reportedE6
Linda J. RendleIndependence not published2021Audit and RiskAudit and Risk; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE7
Lloyd A. CarneyIndependence not published2015Audit and RiskAudit and Risk; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE8
Maynard G. Webb JrIndependence not published2014Compensation CommitteeCompensation Committee; Finance CommitteeFinance CommitteeSource reportedE9
Pamela MurphyIndependence not published2024FinanceFinance; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE10
Teri L. ListIndependence not published2022Audit and RiskAudit and Risk; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE11
William ReadyIndependence not published2025FinanceFinance; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and RiskKermit R. CrawfordKermit R. Crawford, Linda J. Rendle, Lloyd A. Carney, Teri L. ListNot described in the published record
Audit and Risk · ChairNot publishedKermit R. CrawfordNot described in the published record
Audit and Risk; CompensationNot publishedTeri L. ListNot described in the published record
Audit and Risk; Compensation · ChairNot publishedLloyd A. CarneyNot described in the published record
Audit and Risk; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedLinda J. RendleNot described in the published record
CompensationLloyd A. CarneyLloyd A. Carney, Denise M. Morrison, John F. Lundgren, Teri L. ListNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeNot publishedMaynard G. Webb JrNot described in the published record
Compensation Committee; Finance CommitteeNot publishedMaynard G. Webb Jrfinancial
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceJohn F. LundgrenJohn F. LundgrenNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedDenise M. MorrisonNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedPamela Murphy, William Readyfinancial
Finance CommitteeNot publishedMaynard G. Webb Jrfinancial
Finance; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedPamela Murphy, William Readyfinancial
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceDenise M. MorrisonDenise M. Morrison, John F. Lundgren, Linda J. Rendle, Pamela Murphy, William ReadyNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit and Risk: Chair Kermit R. Crawford; Members Kermit R. Crawford (Chair); Linda J. Rendle; Lloyd A. Carney; Teri L. List
Committee AppointmentKermit R. Crawford: chair, Audit and Risk
Committee AppointmentLinda J. Rendle: member, Audit and Risk
Committee AppointmentLloyd A. Carney: member, Audit and Risk
Committee AppointmentTeri L. List: member, Audit and Risk
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Lloyd A. Carney; Members Lloyd A. Carney (Chair); Denise M. Morrison; John F. Lundgren; Teri L. List
Committee AppointmentLloyd A. Carney: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDenise M. Morrison: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJohn F. Lundgren: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTeri L. List: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Maynard G. Webb Jr
Committee AppointmentMaynard G. Webb Jr: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Pamela Murphy; William Ready
Committee AppointmentPamela Murphy: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentWilliam Ready: member, Finance
Committee RecordFinance Committee: Chair not stated; Members Maynard G. Webb Jr
Committee AppointmentMaynard G. Webb Jr: member, Finance Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Denise M. Morrison; Members Denise M. Morrison (Chair); John F. Lundgren; Linda J. Rendle; Pamela Murphy; William Ready
Committee AppointmentDenise M. Morrison: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJohn F. Lundgren: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentLinda J. Rendle: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentPamela Murphy: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentWilliam Ready: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRyan McInerney, CEO & Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingV (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: VcurrentDec 21, 2009inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameVISA INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://corporate.visa.com
Published FactFinancials
Published FactCredit Services
Published Facthttps://corporate.visa.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    VISA INC. Form 10-K (filed 2025-11-06). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Dec 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Dec 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Dec 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Dec 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Dec 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Dec 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Dec 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Dec 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Dec 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Dec 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • William Ready seat on Visa Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • William Ready member of Finance; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Pamela Murphy seat on Visa Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Finance; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Visa Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Pamela Murphy member of Finance; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kermit R. Crawford seat on Visa Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Teri L. List seat on Visa Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit and Risk · Chair committee of Visa Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kermit R. Crawford member of Audit and Risk · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit and Risk; Compensation committee of Visa Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Teri L. List member of Audit and Risk; Compensation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Linda J. Rendle seat on Visa Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit and Risk; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Visa Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Linda J. Rendle member of Audit and Risk; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Denise M. Morrison seat on Visa Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Visa Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Denise M. Morrison member of Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • John F. Lundgren seat on Visa Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • John F. Lundgren chairs board Visa Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Visa Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • John F. Lundgren chairs Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Lloyd A. Carney seat on Visa Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit and Risk; Compensation · Chair committee of Visa Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Lloyd A. Carney member of Audit and Risk; Compensation · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Maynard G. Webb Jr seat on Visa Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Compensation Committee; Finance Committee committee of Visa Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Maynard G. Webb Jr member of Compensation Committee; Finance Committee, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Francisco Javier Fernandez-Carbajal seat on Visa Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f1537828-b0de-420d-a835-12634ecd913d, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/visa-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f1537828-b0de-420d-a835-12634ecd913d
  • Cite this recordVisa Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/visa-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Visa Inc.Company
  • Christopher SuhPerson
  • Frank CooperPerson
  • Julie RottenbergPerson
  • Kelly Mahon TullierPerson
  • Oliver JenkynPerson
  • Paul D. FabaraPerson
  • Peter AndreskiPerson
  • Rajat TanejaPerson
  • Ryan McInerneyPerson
  • Denise M. MorrisonPerson
  • Francisco Javier Fernandez-CarbajalPerson
  • John F. LundgrenPerson
  • Kermit R. CrawfordPerson
  • Linda J. RendlePerson
  • Lloyd A. CarneyPerson
  • Maynard G. Webb JrPerson
  • Pamela MurphyPerson
  • Teri L. ListPerson
  • William ReadyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewVisa Inc.
  • MonitoringVisa Inc.
  • LeadershipVisa Inc.
  • BoardVisa Inc.
  • CommitteesVisa Inc.
  • Control and votingVisa Inc.
  • Authority to actVisa Inc.
  • FinancialsVisa Inc.
  • GovernanceVisa Inc.
  • RiskVisa Inc.
  • AI oversightVisa Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.