Published mark

Vistra Corp.

NYSE: VST. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:58e26625-d172-4223-bb87-e1d158be3f52
SEC CIK
0001692819
Website
www.vistracorp.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
James A. BurkeSince Mar 18, 2026
Chair
Scott B. Helm
Independent
Not published
Published claims
465 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

James A. Burke executive of Vistra Corp., effective 2026-03-18.

EffectiveEffective Mar 18, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerJames A. BurkeMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerKristopher E. MoldovanMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and President Vistra RetailSherrill W. HudsonMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Strategy and Sustainability Officer Executive Vice President Public AffairsStacey H. DoréMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and Chief Compliance OfficerStephanie Zapata MooreMar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and President Vistra RetailScott A. HudsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Arcilia C. AcostaIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Gavin R. BaieraIndependentNot publishedSocial Responsibility and CompensationSustainability and RiskSustainability and Risk; Social Responsibility and CompensationSource reportedE3
Hilary E. AckermannIndependentNot publishedSustainability and Risk, chairSustainability and Risk · ChairSource reportedE3
John R. J. R. SultIndependentNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
John W. Bill PitesaIndependentNot publishedESGSocial Responsibility and CompensationSocial Responsibility and Compensation; ESGSource reportedE3
Julie A. LagacyIndependentNot publishedNominating and Governance, chairSustainability and RiskSustainability and Risk; Nominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE3
Lisa CrutchfieldIndependentNot publishedESG, chairSocial Responsibility and Compensation, chairSocial Responsibility and Compensation · Chair; ESG · ChairSource reportedE3
Paul M. BarbasIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Ronald J. WaltersIndependentNot publishedNominating and GovernanceSustainability and RiskSustainability and Risk; Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Scott B. HelmIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJohn R. J. R. SultJohn R. J. R. Sult, Arcilia C. Acosta, Paul M. BarbasNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedJohn R. J. R. SultNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedArcilia C. Acosta, Paul M. BarbasNot described in the published record
ESGLisa CrutchfieldLisa Crutchfield, John W. Bill PitesaNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceJulie A. LagacyJulie A. Lagacy, Arcilia C. Acosta, Paul M. Barbas, Ronald J. WaltersNot described in the published record
Social Responsibility and CompensationLisa CrutchfieldLisa Crutchfield, Gavin R. Baiera, John W. Bill PitesaNot described in the published record
Social Responsibility and Compensation · Chair; ESG · ChairNot publishedLisa CrutchfieldNot described in the published record
Social Responsibility and Compensation; ESGNot publishedJohn W. Bill PitesaNot described in the published record
Sustainability and RiskHilary E. AckermannHilary E. Ackermann, Gavin R. Baiera, Julie A. Lagacy, Ronald J. WaltersNot described in the published record
Sustainability and Risk · ChairNot publishedHilary E. AckermannNot described in the published record
Sustainability and Risk; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedRonald J. WaltersNot described in the published record
Sustainability and Risk; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedJulie A. LagacyNot described in the published record
Sustainability and Risk; Social Responsibility and CompensationNot publishedGavin R. BaieraNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair John R. J. R. Sult; Members John R. J. R. Sult (Chair); Arcilia C. Acosta; Paul M. Barbas
Committee AppointmentJohn R. J. R. Sult: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentArcilia C. Acosta: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPaul M. Barbas: member, Audit
Committee RecordESG: Chair Lisa Crutchfield; Members Lisa Crutchfield (Chair); John W. Bill Pitesa
Committee AppointmentLisa Crutchfield: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentJohn W. Bill Pitesa: member, ESG
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Julie A. Lagacy; Members Julie A. Lagacy (Chair); Arcilia C. Acosta; Paul M. Barbas; Ronald J. Walters
Committee AppointmentJulie A. Lagacy: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentArcilia C. Acosta: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentPaul M. Barbas: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRonald J. Walters: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordSocial Responsibility and Compensation: Chair Lisa Crutchfield; Members Lisa Crutchfield (Chair); Gavin R. Baiera; John W. Bill Pitesa
Committee AppointmentLisa Crutchfield: chair, Social Responsibility and Compensation
Committee AppointmentGavin R. Baiera: member, Social Responsibility and Compensation
Committee AppointmentJohn W. Bill Pitesa: member, Social Responsibility and Compensation
Committee RecordSustainability and Risk: Chair Hilary E. Ackermann; Members Hilary E. Ackermann (Chair); Gavin R. Baiera; Julie A. Lagacy; Ronald J. Walters
Committee AppointmentHilary E. Ackermann: chair, Sustainability and Risk
Committee AppointmentGavin R. Baiera: member, Sustainability and Risk
Committee AppointmentJulie A. Lagacy: member, Sustainability and Risk
Committee AppointmentRonald J. Walters: member, Sustainability and Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJames A. Burke, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 18, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingVST (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: VSTcurrentMay 8, 2024inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameVistra Corp.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.vistracorp.com
Published FactUtilities
Published Facthttps://www.vistracorp.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Vistra Corp Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    VST executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • James A. Burke executive of Vistra Corp., effective 2026-03-18.
  • Kristopher E. Moldovan executive of Vistra Corp., effective 2026-03-18.
  • Sherrill W. Hudson executive of Vistra Corp., effective 2026-03-18.
  • Stacey H. Doré executive of Vistra Corp., effective 2026-03-18.
  • Stephanie Zapata Moore executive of Vistra Corp., effective 2026-03-18.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:58e26625-d172-4223-bb87-e1d158be3f52, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/vistra-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:58e26625-d172-4223-bb87-e1d158be3f52
  • Cite this recordVistra Corp.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/vistra-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Vistra Corp.Company
  • James A. BurkePerson
  • Kristopher E. MoldovanPerson
  • Sherrill W. HudsonPerson
  • Stacey H. DoréPerson
  • Stephanie Zapata MoorePerson
  • Scott A. HudsonPerson
  • Arcilia C. AcostaPerson
  • Gavin R. BaieraPerson
  • Hilary E. AckermannPerson
  • John R. J. R. SultPerson
  • John W. Bill PitesaPerson
  • Julie A. LagacyPerson
  • Lisa CrutchfieldPerson
  • Paul M. BarbasPerson
  • Ronald J. WaltersPerson
  • Scott B. HelmPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewVistra Corp.
  • MonitoringVistra Corp.
  • LeadershipVistra Corp.
  • BoardVistra Corp.
  • CommitteesVistra Corp.
  • Control and votingVistra Corp.
  • Authority to actVistra Corp.
  • FinancialsVistra Corp.
  • GovernanceVistra Corp.
  • RiskVistra Corp.
  • AI oversightVistra Corp.
  • LegalVistra Corp.
  • CompensationVistra Corp.
  • Other published claimsVistra Corp.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.