Published mark

WEC Energy Group

WEC ENERGY GROUP, INC.

NYSE: WEC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:147c6f89-72b3-4156-86df-11d3d47f646a
SEC CIK
0000783325
Website
www.wecenergygroup.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 26, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Scott J. LauberSince Feb 20, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
574 distinct sources
Evidence records
170 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 17 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Anthony L. Reese executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.

EffectiveEffective Feb 20, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President and TreasurerAnthony L. ReeseFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President - Infrastructure and Generation PlanningDaniel P. KruegerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Assistant Corporate SecretaryJoshua M. EricksonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Corporate Secretary and General CounselMargaret C. KelseyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President - Corporate Communications and Investor RelationsMary Beth StrakaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerMichael W. HooperFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerMichele J. HooperFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative OfficerMolly A. MulroyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President - External AffairsRobert M. GarvinFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
President and Chief Executive OfficerScott J. LauberFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
ControllerWilliam J. GucFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerXia LiuFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ave M. BieIndependent2023Audit and OversightAudit and Oversight; Corporate GovernanceCorporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Cristina A. Garcia-ThomasIndependent2021Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Danny L. CunninghamIndependent2018Audit and Oversight, chairAudit and Oversight · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE3
Glen E. TellockIndependent2022Audit and OversightSource reportedE3
John D. LangeIndependent2025FinanceSource reportedE3
Maria C. GreenIndependent2019Audit and OversightAudit and Oversight; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Scott J. LauberNot independent2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Ulice Payne, Jr.Independent2003Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Executive; FinanceExecutiveFinanceSource reportedE3
Warner L. BaxterIndependent2025Audit and OversightSource reportedE3
William M. Farrow IIIIndependent2018CompensationCompensation; Corporate Governance · Chair; ExecutiveCorporate Governance, chairExecutiveSource reportedE3
Mary Ellen StanekIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveFinanceSource reportedE16
Thomas K. LaneIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit and OversightCompensationExecutiveSource reportedE16

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and OversightDanny L. CunninghamDanny L. Cunningham, Ave M. Bie, Glen E. Tellock, Maria C. Green, Thomas K. Lane, Warner L. BaxterNot described in the published record
Audit and Oversight · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedDanny L. CunninghamNot described in the published record
Audit and Oversight; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedAve M. BieNot described in the published record
Audit and Oversight; FinanceNot publishedMaria C. Greenfinancial
CompensationUlice Payne, Jr.Ulice Payne, Jr., Thomas K. Lane, William M. Farrow IIINot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Executive; FinanceNot publishedUlice Payne, Jr.financial
Compensation; Corporate Governance · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedWilliam M. Farrow IIINot described in the published record
Corporate GovernanceWilliam M. Farrow IIIWilliam M. Farrow III, Ave M. Bie, Cristina A. Garcia-ThomasNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedDanny L. Cunningham, Mary Ellen Stanek, Thomas K. Lane, Ulice Payne, Jr., William M. Farrow IIINot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedJohn D. Lange, Maria C. Green, Mary Ellen Stanek, Ulice Payne, Jr.financial
Committee AppointmentDanny L. Cunningham: chair, Audit and Oversight
Committee AppointmentAve M. Bie: member, Audit and Oversight
Committee AppointmentGlen E. Tellock: member, Audit and Oversight
Committee AppointmentMaria C. Green: member, Audit and Oversight
Committee AppointmentThomas K. Lane: member, Audit and Oversight
Committee AppointmentWarner L. Baxter: member, Audit and Oversight
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Ulice Payne, Jr.; Members Ulice Payne, Jr. (Chair); Thomas K. Lane; William M. Farrow III
Committee AppointmentUlice Payne, Jr.: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentThomas K. Lane: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWilliam M. Farrow III: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair William M. Farrow III; Members William M. Farrow III (Chair); Ave M. Bie; Cristina A. Garcia-Thomas
Committee AppointmentWilliam M. Farrow III: chair, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentAve M. Bie: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentCristina A. Garcia-Thomas: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentDanny L. Cunningham: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMary Ellen Stanek: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentThomas K. Lane: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentUlice Payne, Jr.: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentWilliam M. Farrow III: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members John D. Lange; Maria C. Green; Mary Ellen Stanek; Ulice Payne, Jr.
Committee AppointmentJohn D. Lange: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMaria C. Green: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMary Ellen Stanek: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentUlice Payne, Jr.: member, Finance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerScott J. Lauber, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingWEC (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: WECcurrentOct 31, 2008inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameWEC ENERGY GROUP, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.wecenergygroup.com
Published FactUtilities
Published Facthttps://www.wecenergygroup.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
17 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    WEC ENERGY GROUP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 17, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 17, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 17, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 17, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 17, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 17, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 17, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 17, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 17, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 17, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 26 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Anthony L. Reese executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Daniel P. Krueger executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Joshua M. Erickson executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Margaret C. Kelsey executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Mary Beth Straka executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Michael W. Hooper executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Michele J. Hooper executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Molly A. Mulroy executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Robert M. Garvin executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Scott J. Lauber executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.
  • William J. Guc executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Xia Liu executive of WEC Energy Group, effective 2026-02-20.
  • John D. Lange seat on WEC Energy Group, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Warner L. Baxter seat on WEC Energy Group, effective 2025-01-01.
  • John D. Lange member of Finance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Ave M. Bie seat on WEC Energy Group, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit and Oversight; Corporate Governance committee of WEC Energy Group, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ave M. Bie member of Audit and Oversight; Corporate Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Glen E. Tellock seat on WEC Energy Group, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Scott J. Lauber seat on WEC Energy Group, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Cristina A. Garcia-Thomas seat on WEC Energy Group, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Maria C. Green seat on WEC Energy Group, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit and Oversight; Finance committee of WEC Energy Group, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Maria C. Green member of Audit and Oversight; Finance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Danny L. Cunningham seat on WEC Energy Group, effective 2018-01-01.
  • William M. Farrow III seat on WEC Energy Group, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit and Oversight · Chair; Executive committee of WEC Energy Group, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Danny L. Cunningham member of Audit and Oversight · Chair; Executive, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation; Corporate Governance · Chair; Executive committee of WEC Energy Group, effective 2018-01-01.
  • William M. Farrow III member of Compensation; Corporate Governance · Chair; Executive, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Ulice Payne, Jr. seat on WEC Energy Group, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Executive; Finance committee of WEC Energy Group, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Ulice Payne, Jr. member of Compensation · Chair; Executive; Finance, effective 2003-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:147c6f89-72b3-4156-86df-11d3d47f646a, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/wec-energy-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:147c6f89-72b3-4156-86df-11d3d47f646a
  • Cite this recordWEC Energy Group
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/wec-energy-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    WEC Energy GroupCompany
  • Anthony L. ReesePerson
  • Daniel P. KruegerPerson
  • Joshua M. EricksonPerson
  • Margaret C. KelseyPerson
  • Mary Beth StrakaPerson
  • Michael W. HooperPerson
  • Michele J. HooperPerson
  • Molly A. MulroyPerson
  • Robert M. GarvinPerson
  • Scott J. LauberPerson
  • William J. GucPerson
  • Xia LiuPerson
  • Ave M. BiePerson
  • Cristina A. Garcia-ThomasPerson
  • Danny L. CunninghamPerson
  • Glen E. TellockPerson
  • John D. LangePerson
  • Maria C. GreenPerson
  • Ulice Payne, Jr.Person
  • Warner L. BaxterPerson
  • William M. Farrow IIIPerson
  • Mary Ellen StanekPerson
  • Thomas K. LanePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewWEC Energy Group
  • MonitoringWEC Energy Group
  • LeadershipWEC Energy Group
  • BoardWEC Energy Group
  • CommitteesWEC Energy Group
  • Control and votingWEC Energy Group
  • Authority to actWEC Energy Group
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.