Published mark

Welltower

WELLTOWER INC.

NYSE: WELL. Welltower Inc. (NYSE:WELL), an S&P 500 company based in Toledo, Ohio, is a leader in reshaping healthcare infrastructure.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:2d380d49-5289-4eac-820b-b7599224742d
SEC CIK
0000766704
Website
www.welltower.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 29, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Shankh S. MitraChief Executive Officer & Director
Chair
Kenneth J. Bacon
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
566 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Andrew Gundlach seat on Welltower, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Technology OfficerJeff StottNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12
VC & Chief Operating OfficerJohn F. BurkartNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President & Head of Corporate DevelopmentJohn OlympitisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Senior Vice President & Chief Accounting OfficerJoshua T. FiewegerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Chief Legal Officer, General Counsel & Corporate SecretaryMatthew Grant McQueenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Co-President & Chief Investment OfficerNikhil ChaudhriNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Senior Vice President & Head of Human CapitalPam ByrneNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Chief Executive Officer & DirectorShankh S. MitraNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Co-President & Chief Financial OfficerTimothy G. McHughNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
Chief Information OfficerTucker JosephNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ade J. PattonIndependence not published2021AuditAudit; Compensation; Executive; Nominating · Chair; Corporate Governance · ChairCompensationCorporate Governance, chairExecutiveNominating, chairSource reportedE4
Andrew GundlachIndependence not published2024AuditAudit; InvestmentInvestmentSource reportedE5
Darren LopezIndependence not published2021AuditAudit; InvestmentInvestmentSource reportedE6
Johnese M. SpissoIndependence not published2018Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE7
Karen B. DeSalvoIndependence not published2018Corporate GovernanceInvestmentInvestment; Nominating; Corporate GovernanceNominatingSource reportedE8
Kathryn M. SullivanIndependence not published2019Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation; ExecutiveCompensationExecutiveSource reportedE9
Kenneth J. BaconIndependence not publishedChair2016ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Sergio D. RiveraIndependence not published2014CompensationCompensation; Executive; InvestmentExecutiveInvestmentSource reportedE10
Shankh MitraIndependence not published2020ExecutiveSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditKathryn M. SullivanKathryn M. Sullivan, Ade J. Patton, Andrew Gundlach, Darren LopezNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation; ExecutiveNot publishedKathryn M. SullivanNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Executive; Nominating · Chair; Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedAde J. PattonNot described in the published record
Audit; InvestmentNot publishedAndrew Gundlach, Darren LopezNot described in the published record
CompensationJohnese M. SpissoJohnese M. Spisso, Ade J. Patton, Kathryn M. Sullivan, Sergio D. RiveraNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedJohnese M. SpissoNot described in the published record
Compensation; Executive; InvestmentNot publishedSergio D. RiveraNot described in the published record
Corporate GovernanceAde J. PattonAde J. Patton, Karen B. DeSalvoNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedAde J. Patton, Kathryn M. Sullivan, Kenneth J. Bacon, Sergio D. Rivera, Shankh MitraNot described in the published record
InvestmentNot publishedAndrew Gundlach, Darren Lopez, Karen B. DeSalvo, Sergio D. RiveraNot described in the published record
Investment; Nominating; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedKaren B. DeSalvoNot described in the published record
NominatingAde J. PattonAde J. Patton, Karen B. DeSalvoNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Kathryn M. Sullivan; Members Kathryn M. Sullivan (Chair); Ade J. Patton; Andrew Gundlach; Darren Lopez
Committee AppointmentKathryn M. Sullivan: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAde J. Patton: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentAndrew Gundlach: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDarren Lopez: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Johnese M. Spisso; Members Johnese M. Spisso (Chair); Ade J. Patton; Kathryn M. Sullivan; Sergio D. Rivera
Committee AppointmentJohnese M. Spisso: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAde J. Patton: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKathryn M. Sullivan: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSergio D. Rivera: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair Ade J. Patton; Members Ade J. Patton (Chair); Karen B. DeSalvo
Committee AppointmentAde J. Patton: chair, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentKaren B. DeSalvo: member, Corporate Governance
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Ade J. Patton; Kathryn M. Sullivan; Kenneth J. Bacon; Sergio D. Rivera; Shankh Mitra
Committee AppointmentAde J. Patton: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentKathryn M. Sullivan: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentKenneth J. Bacon: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentSergio D. Rivera: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentShankh Mitra: member, Executive
Committee RecordInvestment: Chair not stated; Members Andrew Gundlach; Darren Lopez; Karen B. DeSalvo; Sergio D. Rivera
Committee AppointmentAndrew Gundlach: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentDarren Lopez: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentKaren B. DeSalvo: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentSergio D. Rivera: member, Investment
Committee RecordNominating: Chair Ade J. Patton; Members Ade J. Patton (Chair); Karen B. DeSalvo
Committee AppointmentAde J. Patton: chair, Nominating
Committee AppointmentKaren B. DeSalvo: member, Nominating

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerShankh S. Mitra, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingWELL (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: WELLcurrentJan 30, 2009inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameWELLTOWER INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.welltower.com
Published FactReal Estate
Published FactREIT - Healthcare Facilities
Published Facthttps://www.welltower.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    WELLTOWER INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    other. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    other. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    other. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    other. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    other. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    other. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    other. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    other. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    other. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    other. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 27 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Andrew Gundlach seat on Welltower, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Investment committee of Welltower, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Andrew Gundlach member of Audit; Investment, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ade J. Patton seat on Welltower, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Darren Lopez seat on Welltower, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Executive; Nominating · Chair; Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Welltower, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Ade J. Patton member of Audit; Compensation; Executive; Nominating · Chair; Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Darren Lopez member of Audit; Investment, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Shankh Mitra seat on Welltower, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kathryn M. Sullivan seat on Welltower, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation; Executive committee of Welltower, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Kathryn M. Sullivan member of Audit · Chair; Compensation; Executive, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Johnese M. Spisso seat on Welltower, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Karen B. DeSalvo seat on Welltower, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Welltower, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Johnese M. Spisso member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Investment; Nominating; Corporate Governance committee of Welltower, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Karen B. DeSalvo member of Investment; Nominating; Corporate Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Kenneth J. Bacon seat on Welltower, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Kenneth J. Bacon chairs board Welltower, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Sergio D. Rivera seat on Welltower, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Compensation; Executive; Investment committee of Welltower, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Sergio D. Rivera member of Compensation; Executive; Investment, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:2d380d49-5289-4eac-820b-b7599224742d, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/welltower-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:2d380d49-5289-4eac-820b-b7599224742d
  • Cite this recordWelltower
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/welltower-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    WelltowerCompany
  • Jeff StottPerson
  • John F. BurkartPerson
  • John OlympitisPerson
  • Joshua T. FiewegerPerson
  • Matthew Grant McQueenPerson
  • Nikhil ChaudhriPerson
  • Pam ByrnePerson
  • Shankh S. MitraPerson
  • Timothy G. McHughPerson
  • Tucker JosephPerson
  • Ade J. PattonPerson
  • Andrew GundlachPerson
  • Darren LopezPerson
  • Johnese M. SpissoPerson
  • Karen B. DeSalvoPerson
  • Kathryn M. SullivanPerson
  • Kenneth J. BaconPerson
  • Sergio D. RiveraPerson
  • Shankh MitraPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewWelltower
  • MonitoringWelltower
  • LeadershipWelltower
  • BoardWelltower
  • CommitteesWelltower
  • Control and votingWelltower
  • Authority to actWelltower
  • FinancialsWelltower
  • GovernanceWelltower
  • RiskWelltower
  • AI oversightWelltower
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.