Published mark

Wabtec

WESTINGHOUSE AIR BRAKE TECHNOLOGIES CORP

NYSE: WAB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:5945462d-503b-4cf5-960c-879d08231e8e
SEC CIK
0000943452
Website
www.wabteccorp.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 31, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Rafael SantanaSince Feb 13, 2026
Chair
Albert J. NeupaverLead independent: Linda A. Harty
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
594 distinct sources
Evidence records
190 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 19 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

David L. DeNinno executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.

EffectiveEffective Feb 13, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryDavid L. DeNinnoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Technology OfficerEric GebhardtFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Sales Marketing Chief Commercial Officer - AmericasGina TrombleyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Global OperationsGreg SbroccoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Senior Vice President of Finance and Chief Accounting OfficerJohn A. MastalerzFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJohn A. OlinFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Vice President, Investor RelationsKyra YatesFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
President, Freight and Industrial ComponentsMichael E. FetskoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
President, Digital IntelligenceNalin JainFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative OfficerNicole TheophilusFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
President, TransitPascal SchweitzerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
President and Chief Executive OfficerRafael SantanaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
President, Freight EquipmentRogerio MendoncaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
President, Freight ServicesSameer GaurFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Albert J. NeupaverIndependentChair2006None publishedSource reportedE3
Ann R. KleeIndependent2019Compensation and Talent Management, chairCompensation and Talent Management · Chair; Risk and Public Policy; ESGESGRisk and Public PolicySource reportedE3
Beverley A. BabcockIndependent2022AuditAudit; Compensation and Talent Management; Risk and Public Policy · Chair; ESG · ChairCompensation and Talent ManagementESG, chairRisk and Public Policy, chairSource reportedE3
Brian P. HehirIndependent2007AuditAudit; Compensation and Talent Management; Risk and Public Policy; ESGCompensation and Talent ManagementESGRisk and Public PolicySource reportedE3
Byron S. FosterIndependent2021AuditAudit; Compensation and Talent Management; GovernanceCompensation and Talent ManagementGovernanceSource reportedE3
Juan PerezIndependent2025AuditAudit; Governance; Risk and Public Policy; ESGESGGovernanceRisk and Public PolicySource reportedE3
Lee C. BanksIndependent2020Compensation and Talent ManagementCompensation and Talent Management; Governance · ChairGovernance, chairSource reportedE3
Linda A. HartyIndependentLead Independent2016Audit, chairAudit · Chair; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE3
Rafael SantanaNot independent2019None publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLinda A. HartyLinda A. Harty, Beverley A. Babcock, Brian P. Hehir, Byron S. Foster, Juan PerezNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; GovernanceNot publishedLinda A. HartyNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation and Talent Management; GovernanceNot publishedByron S. Fosterhuman_capital
Audit; Compensation and Talent Management; Risk and Public Policy · Chair; ESG · ChairNot publishedBeverley A. Babcockhuman_capital
Audit; Compensation and Talent Management; Risk and Public Policy; ESGNot publishedBrian P. Hehirhuman_capital
Audit; Governance; Risk and Public Policy; ESGNot publishedJuan PerezNot described in the published record
Compensation and Talent ManagementAnn R. KleeAnn R. Klee, Beverley A. Babcock, Brian P. Hehir, Byron S. Foster, Lee C. Bankshuman_capital
Compensation and Talent Management · Chair; Risk and Public Policy; ESGNot publishedAnn R. Kleehuman_capital
Compensation and Talent Management; Governance · ChairNot publishedLee C. Bankshuman_capital
ESGBeverley A. BabcockBeverley A. Babcock, Ann R. Klee, Brian P. Hehir, Juan PerezNot described in the published record
GovernanceLee C. BanksLee C. Banks, Byron S. Foster, Juan Perez, Linda A. HartyNot described in the published record
Risk and Public PolicyBeverley A. BabcockBeverley A. Babcock, Ann R. Klee, Brian P. Hehir, Juan PerezNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Linda A. Harty; Members Linda A. Harty (Chair); Beverley A. Babcock; Brian P. Hehir; Byron S. Foster; Juan Perez
Committee AppointmentLinda A. Harty: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBeverley A. Babcock: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentBrian P. Hehir: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentByron S. Foster: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJuan Perez: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Talent Management: Chair Ann R. Klee; Members Ann R. Klee (Chair); Beverley A. Babcock; Brian P. Hehir; Byron S. Foster; Lee C. Banks
Committee AppointmentAnn R. Klee: chair, Compensation and Talent Management
Committee AppointmentBeverley A. Babcock: member, Compensation and Talent Management
Committee AppointmentBrian P. Hehir: member, Compensation and Talent Management
Committee AppointmentByron S. Foster: member, Compensation and Talent Management
Committee AppointmentLee C. Banks: member, Compensation and Talent Management
Committee RecordESG: Chair Beverley A. Babcock; Members Beverley A. Babcock (Chair); Ann R. Klee; Brian P. Hehir; Juan Perez
Committee AppointmentBeverley A. Babcock: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentAnn R. Klee: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentBrian P. Hehir: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentJuan Perez: member, ESG
Committee RecordGovernance: Chair Lee C. Banks; Members Lee C. Banks (Chair); Byron S. Foster; Juan Perez; Linda A. Harty
Committee AppointmentLee C. Banks: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentByron S. Foster: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentJuan Perez: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentLinda A. Harty: member, Governance
Committee RecordRisk and Public Policy: Chair Beverley A. Babcock; Members Beverley A. Babcock (Chair); Ann R. Klee; Brian P. Hehir; Juan Perez
Committee AppointmentBeverley A. Babcock: chair, Risk and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentAnn R. Klee: member, Risk and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentBrian P. Hehir: member, Risk and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentJuan Perez: member, Risk and Public Policy

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRafael Santana, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 13, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingWAB (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: WABcurrentFeb 27, 2019inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameWESTINGHOUSE AIR BRAKE TECHNOLOGIES CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.wabteccorp.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.wabteccorp.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
19 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    WESTINGHOUSE AIR BRAKE TECHNOLOGIES CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-13). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 12, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 27 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • David L. DeNinno executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Eric Gebhardt executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Gina Trombley executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Greg Sbrocco executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • John A. Mastalerz executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • John A. Olin executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Kyra Yates executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Michael E. Fetsko executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Nalin Jain executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Nicole Theophilus executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Pascal Schweitzer executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Rafael Santana executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Rogerio Mendonca executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Sameer Gaur executive of Wabtec, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Juan Perez seat on Wabtec, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance; Risk and Public Policy; ESG committee of Wabtec, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Juan Perez member of Audit; Governance; Risk and Public Policy; ESG, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Beverley A. Babcock seat on Wabtec, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Talent Management; Risk and Public Policy · Chair; ESG · Chair committee of Wabtec, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Beverley A. Babcock member of Audit; Compensation and Talent Management; Risk and Public Policy · Chair; ESG · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Byron S. Foster seat on Wabtec, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Talent Management; Governance committee of Wabtec, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Byron S. Foster member of Audit; Compensation and Talent Management; Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Lee C. Banks seat on Wabtec, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent Management; Governance · Chair committee of Wabtec, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Lee C. Banks member of Compensation and Talent Management; Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Ann R. Klee seat on Wabtec, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Rafael Santana seat on Wabtec, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent Management · Chair; Risk and Public Policy; ESG committee of Wabtec, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Ann R. Klee member of Compensation and Talent Management · Chair; Risk and Public Policy; ESG, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Linda A. Harty seat on Wabtec, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Linda A. Harty lead independent director of Wabtec, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Governance committee of Wabtec, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Linda A. Harty member of Audit · Chair; Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Brian P. Hehir seat on Wabtec, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Talent Management; Risk and Public Policy; ESG committee of Wabtec, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Brian P. Hehir member of Audit; Compensation and Talent Management; Risk and Public Policy; ESG, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Albert J. Neupaver seat on Wabtec, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Albert J. Neupaver chairs board Wabtec, effective 2006-01-01.

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:5945462d-503b-4cf5-960c-879d08231e8e
  • Cite this recordWabtec
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/westinghouse-air-brake-technologies-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    WabtecCompany
  • David L. DeNinnoPerson
  • Eric GebhardtPerson
  • Gina TrombleyPerson
  • Greg SbroccoPerson
  • John A. MastalerzPerson
  • John A. OlinPerson
  • Kyra YatesPerson
  • Michael E. FetskoPerson
  • Nalin JainPerson
  • Nicole TheophilusPerson
  • Pascal SchweitzerPerson
  • Rafael SantanaPerson
  • Rogerio MendoncaPerson
  • Sameer GaurPerson
  • Albert J. NeupaverPerson
  • Ann R. KleePerson
  • Beverley A. BabcockPerson
  • Brian P. HehirPerson
  • Byron S. FosterPerson
  • Juan PerezPerson
  • Lee C. BanksPerson
  • Linda A. HartyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewWabtec
  • MonitoringWabtec
  • LeadershipWabtec
  • BoardWabtec
  • CommitteesWabtec
  • Control and votingWabtec
  • Authority to actWabtec
  • FinancialsWabtec
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.