Published mark

Yum! Brands

YUM BRANDS INC

NYSE: YUM. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8b9bba07-8ae1-4dd1-8206-541263ef968c
SEC CIK
0001041061
Website
www.yum.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Aaron M. PowellSince Feb 20, 2026
Chair
Brian C. Cornell
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
514 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Aaron M. Powell executive of Yum! Brands, effective 2026-02-20.

EffectiveEffective Feb 20, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive Officer of Pizza Hut DivisionAaron M. PowellFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Executive OfficerChristopher TurnerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President, Finance and Corporate ControllerDavid RussellFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryErika BurkhardtFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Financial OfficerRanjith RoyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Executive Officer of KFC DivisionScott MezvinskyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Chief Executive Officer of Taco Bell Division and Chief Consumer Officer of YUMSean C. TresvantFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Chief Operating Officer and Chief People & Culture OfficerTracy L. SkeansFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Annie Young-ScrivnerIndependent2020AuditSource reportedE3
Brian C. CornellIndependentChair2015CompensationManagement Planning and DevelopmentManagement Planning and Development; Nominating and Governance; Compensation, chairNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Chris TurnerNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Kathleen K. ObergIndependent2026None publishedSource reportedE3
M. Brett BiggsIndependent2023AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Mirian M. Graddick-WeirIndependent2012CompensationManagement Planning and DevelopmentManagement Planning and Development; Nominating and Governance · Chair; CompensationNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
P. Justin SkalaIndependent2016Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Paget L. AlvesIndependent2016Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Susan DonizIndependent2023AuditSource reportedE3
Tanya L. DomierIndependent2018CompensationManagement Planning and DevelopmentManagement Planning and Development; CompensationSource reportedE3
Tyler NelsonIndependent2006CompensationManagement Planning and DevelopmentManagement Planning and Development; Nominating and Governance; CompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Stephen B. BratspiesIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationManagement Planning and DevelopmentSource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditPaget L. AlvesPaget L. Alves, Annie Young-Scrivner, M. Brett Biggs, Susan DonizNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedPaget L. AlvesNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedM. Brett BiggsNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedBrian C. Cornell, Mirian M. Graddick-Weir, Stephen B. Bratspies, Tanya L. Domier, Tyler NelsonNot described in the published record
Management Planning and DevelopmentNot publishedBrian C. Cornell, Mirian M. Graddick-Weir, Stephen B. Bratspies, Tanya L. Domier, Tyler NelsonNot described in the published record
Management Planning and Development; CompensationNot publishedTanya L. DomierNot described in the published record
Management Planning and Development; Nominating and Governance · Chair; CompensationNot publishedMirian M. Graddick-WeirNot described in the published record
Management Planning and Development; Nominating and Governance; CompensationBrian C. CornellBrian C. Cornell, Tyler NelsonNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMirian M. Graddick-WeirMirian M. Graddick-Weir, Brian C. Cornell, M. Brett Biggs, P. Justin Skala, Tyler NelsonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Paget L. Alves; Members Paget L. Alves (Chair); Annie Young-Scrivner; M. Brett Biggs; Susan Doniz
Committee AppointmentPaget L. Alves: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAnnie Young-Scrivner: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentM. Brett Biggs: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSusan Doniz: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentBrian C. Cornell: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMirian M. Graddick-Weir: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentStephen B. Bratspies: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTanya L. Domier: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTyler Nelson: member, Compensation
Committee RecordManagement Planning and Development: Chair not stated; Members Brian C. Cornell; Mirian M. Graddick-Weir; Stephen B. Bratspies; Tanya L. Domier; Tyler Nelson
Committee AppointmentBrian C. Cornell: member, Management Planning and Development
Committee AppointmentMirian M. Graddick-Weir: member, Management Planning and Development
Committee AppointmentStephen B. Bratspies: member, Management Planning and Development
Committee AppointmentTanya L. Domier: member, Management Planning and Development
Committee AppointmentTyler Nelson: member, Management Planning and Development
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Mirian M. Graddick-Weir; Members Mirian M. Graddick-Weir (Chair); Brian C. Cornell; M. Brett Biggs; P. Justin Skala; Tyler Nelson
Committee AppointmentMirian M. Graddick-Weir: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentBrian C. Cornell: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentM. Brett Biggs: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentP. Justin Skala: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentTyler Nelson: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAaron M. Powell, Chief Executive Officer of Pizza Hut Division, from Feb 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingYUM (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: YUMcurrentOct 6, 1997inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameYUM BRANDS INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.yum.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.yum.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    YUM BRANDS INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-20). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Aaron M. Powell executive of Yum! Brands, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Christopher Turner executive of Yum! Brands, effective 2026-02-20.
  • David Russell executive of Yum! Brands, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Erika Burkhardt executive of Yum! Brands, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Ranjith Roy executive of Yum! Brands, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Scott Mezvinsky executive of Yum! Brands, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Sean C. Tresvant executive of Yum! Brands, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Tracy L. Skeans executive of Yum! Brands, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Kathleen K. Oberg seat on Yum! Brands, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Chris Turner seat on Yum! Brands, effective 2025-01-01.
  • M. Brett Biggs seat on Yum! Brands, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Susan Doniz seat on Yum! Brands, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of Yum! Brands, effective 2023-01-01.
  • M. Brett Biggs member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Annie Young-Scrivner seat on Yum! Brands, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Annie Young-Scrivner member of Audit, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Tanya L. Domier seat on Yum! Brands, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Management Planning and Development; Compensation committee of Yum! Brands, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Tanya L. Domier member of Management Planning and Development; Compensation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • P. Justin Skala seat on Yum! Brands, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Paget L. Alves seat on Yum! Brands, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Yum! Brands, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Paget L. Alves member of Audit · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Brian C. Cornell seat on Yum! Brands, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Brian C. Cornell chairs board Yum! Brands, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Management Planning and Development; Nominating and Governance; Compensation committee of Yum! Brands, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Brian C. Cornell chairs Management Planning and Development; Nominating and Governance; Compensation, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Mirian M. Graddick-Weir seat on Yum! Brands, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Management Planning and Development; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Compensation committee of Yum! Brands, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Mirian M. Graddick-Weir member of Management Planning and Development; Nominating and Governance · Chair; Compensation, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Tyler Nelson seat on Yum! Brands, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Tyler Nelson member of Management Planning and Development; Nominating and Governance; Compensation, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8b9bba07-8ae1-4dd1-8206-541263ef968c, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/yum-brands-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8b9bba07-8ae1-4dd1-8206-541263ef968c
  • Cite this recordYum! Brands
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/yum-brands-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Yum! BrandsCompany
  • Aaron M. PowellPerson
  • Christopher TurnerPerson
  • David RussellPerson
  • Erika BurkhardtPerson
  • Ranjith RoyPerson
  • Scott MezvinskyPerson
  • Sean C. TresvantPerson
  • Tracy L. SkeansPerson
  • Annie Young-ScrivnerPerson
  • Brian C. CornellPerson
  • Chris TurnerPerson
  • Kathleen K. ObergPerson
  • M. Brett BiggsPerson
  • Mirian M. Graddick-WeirPerson
  • P. Justin SkalaPerson
  • Paget L. AlvesPerson
  • Susan DonizPerson
  • Tanya L. DomierPerson
  • Tyler NelsonPerson
  • Stephen B. BratspiesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewYum! Brands
  • MonitoringYum! Brands
  • LeadershipYum! Brands
  • BoardYum! Brands
  • CommitteesYum! Brands
  • Control and votingYum! Brands
  • Authority to actYum! Brands
  • FinancialsYum! Brands
  • GovernanceYum! Brands
  • RiskYum! Brands
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.