No verified portrait

Jo Ann Jenkins

Director, AVNET INC

Since Oct 7, 2025.

Record corroboratedProfile not claimedPeople are not rated
Follow recordSave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:person:jo-ann-jenkins
Record version
vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Apr 21, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 28, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
Current role
DirectorSince Oct 7, 2025
Board seats
3AVNET INC, Aon plc
Committee seats
0None published
Published claims
174 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public-role record. Alpha publishes facts about this person's role at an organization in the public Registry, drawn from regulatory filings and company statements, and nothing about private life. Any person or agent may read it. The subject can correct, dispute, or object. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Jo Ann Jenkins seat on AVNET INC, effective 2025-10-07.

EffectiveEffective Oct 7, 2025E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencecorroborated
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Board service

Evidence

Seats held as a director, as published in the cited sources.

AVNET INC CurrentDirector, 2025 to presentOpen recordAon plc CurrentDirector, 2025 to presentOpen recordGeneral Mills CurrentDirector, 2020 to presentOpen record
Professional RoleDirector at AVNET INC
Source reportedE5
Professional RoleDirector at Aon plc
Source reportedE9
Professional RoleDirector at General Mills
Source reportedE8
Board membershipServes on the board of Aon plc
Board membershipServes on the board of AVNET INC
Board membershipServes on the board of General Mills, Inc.
Board roleBoard role: Director
Committee assignmentsNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Audit Committee
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Compensation, Executive, Technology
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Corporate Governance, Public Responsibility

Committee experience

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Work experience

Evidence
  1. 2026 to end not published
    Executive title: Senior Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerOrganization not published
    E3

Education, credentials, and certifications

Evidence

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

No published claims

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

AI, cyber, and technology accountability

Evidence
AI and ML experienceAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing
Technology backgroundTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who may act on this authority. An agent about to transact, or one presenting itself as acting under this authority, checks these Claims first.

Officer of recordDirector, AVNET INC, from Oct 7, 2025
Source reportedE5
Officer of recordDirector, Aon plc, from Jan 1, 2025
Source reportedE9
Officer of recordDirector, General Mills, from Jan 1, 2020
Source reportedE8
Authority to bind the companyNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents acting on this authorityNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations grantedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Compensation and holdings

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Conflicts and accountability

Evidence
Board independenceIndependent director

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Cybersecurity experienceCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing
Executive companyExecutive at Getty Images Holdings, Inc.

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.
  • Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.
  • Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.
  • Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the subject holds a public role. The subject can claim the profile, correct, dispute, or object. Subject statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the evidence.

Basis
Public role at an organization in the published Registry
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Home address, family, personal contacts, health, and history unrelated to the public role
Profile claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claim this profileSuggest an edit

If the subject claims the profile, their statements appear as their own assertion state, subject attested. They never overwrite the evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Apr 28, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Aug 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Aug 11, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec proxy. Published Aug 11, 2025. Retrieved Apr 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Jan 1, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Apr 21, 2026
  • Jo Ann Jenkins seat on AVNET INC, effective 2025-10-07.
  • Jo Ann Jenkins seat on Aon plc, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jo Ann Jenkins seat on General Mills, effective 2020-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:person:jo-ann-jenkins, version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/people/jo-ann-jenkins

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:person:jo-ann-jenkins
  • Cite this recordJo Ann Jenkins
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/people/jo-ann-jenkins
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Jo Ann JenkinsPerson
  • AVNET INCCompany
  • Aon plcCompany
  • General MillsCompany
  • Sections
    OverviewJo Ann Jenkins
  • MonitoringJo Ann Jenkins
  • Board serviceJo Ann Jenkins
  • CommitteesJo Ann Jenkins
  • Work experienceJo Ann Jenkins
  • Education and credentialsJo Ann Jenkins
  • AI, cyber, technologyJo Ann Jenkins
  • Authority to actJo Ann Jenkins
  • CompensationJo Ann Jenkins
  • Conflicts and accountabilityJo Ann Jenkins
  • Other published claimsJo Ann Jenkins
  • Coverage gapsJo Ann Jenkins
  • Linked recordsJo Ann Jenkins
  • Subject and correctionsJo Ann Jenkins
  • EvidenceJo Ann Jenkins
  • Version historyJo Ann Jenkins
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.