Published mark

Baker Hughes

Baker Hughes Co

NASDAQ: BKR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:98a1a4f4-7ced-4c87-8d01-2a9b6460b938
SEC CIK
0001701605
Website
www.bakerhughes.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Lorenzo SimonelliLead independent: John G. Rice
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
505 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Ahmed Moghal executive of Baker Hughes, effective 2026-02-05.

EffectiveEffective Feb 5, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerAhmed MoghalFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Oilfield Services and EquipmentAmerino GattiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Legal OfficerGeorgia MagnoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Infrastructure Performance OfficerJames E. ApostolidesFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Growth Experience Officer and Interim Executive Vice President, Industrial Energy TechnologyMaria Claudia BorrasFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Abdulaziz M. Al GudaimiIndependent2024AuditAudit; Human Capital and CompensationHuman Capital and CompensationSource reportedE3
Cynthia B. CarrollIndependent2020AuditAudit; Human Capital and Compensation · ChairHuman Capital and Compensation, chairSource reportedE3
Gregory D. BrennemanIndependent2017ESGFinanceFinance; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGGovernance and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
John G. RiceIndependentLead Independent2017ESGGovernance and Corporate ResponsibilityGovernance and Corporate Responsibility; Human Capital and Compensation; ESGHuman Capital and CompensationSource reportedE3
Lorenzo SimonelliNot independentChair2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Michael R. DumaisIndependent2022ESG, chairFinanceFinance; Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; ESG · ChairGovernance and Corporate Responsibility, chairSource reportedE3
Mohsen M. SohiIndependent2023Audit, chairAudit · Chair; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Shirley A. EdwardsIndependent2024AuditAudit; Human Capital and CompensationHuman Capital and CompensationSource reportedE3
W. Geoffrey BeattieIndependent2017ESGFinanceFinance; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGGovernance and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Ilham KadriIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMohsen M. SohiMohsen M. Sohi, Abdulaziz M. Al Gudaimi, Cynthia B. Carroll, Shirley A. EdwardsNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; FinanceNot publishedMohsen M. Sohifinancial
Audit; Human Capital and CompensationNot publishedAbdulaziz M. Al Gudaimi, Shirley A. Edwardshuman_capital, financial
Audit; Human Capital and Compensation · ChairNot publishedCynthia B. Carrollhuman_capital, financial
ESGMichael R. DumaisMichael R. Dumais, Gregory D. Brenneman, John G. Rice, W. Geoffrey BeattieNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedGregory D. Brenneman, Michael R. Dumais, Mohsen M. Sohi, W. Geoffrey Beattiefinancial
Finance; Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; ESG · ChairNot publishedMichael R. Dumaisfinancial
Finance; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedGregory D. Brenneman, W. Geoffrey Beattiefinancial
Governance and Corporate ResponsibilityMichael R. DumaisMichael R. Dumais, Gregory D. Brenneman, John G. Rice, W. Geoffrey BeattieNot described in the published record
Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Human Capital and Compensation; ESGNot publishedJohn G. Ricehuman_capital, financial
Human Capital and CompensationCynthia B. CarrollCynthia B. Carroll, Abdulaziz M. Al Gudaimi, John G. Rice, Shirley A. Edwardshuman_capital, financial
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Mohsen M. Sohi; Members Mohsen M. Sohi (Chair); Abdulaziz M. Al Gudaimi; Cynthia B. Carroll; Shirley A. Edwards
Committee AppointmentMohsen M. Sohi: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAbdulaziz M. Al Gudaimi: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCynthia B. Carroll: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentShirley A. Edwards: member, Audit
Committee RecordESG: Chair Michael R. Dumais; Members Michael R. Dumais (Chair); Gregory D. Brenneman; John G. Rice; W. Geoffrey Beattie
Committee AppointmentMichael R. Dumais: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentGregory D. Brenneman: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentJohn G. Rice: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentW. Geoffrey Beattie: member, ESG
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Gregory D. Brenneman; Michael R. Dumais; Mohsen M. Sohi; W. Geoffrey Beattie
Committee AppointmentGregory D. Brenneman: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMichael R. Dumais: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMohsen M. Sohi: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentW. Geoffrey Beattie: member, Finance
Committee RecordGovernance and Corporate Responsibility: Chair Michael R. Dumais; Members Michael R. Dumais (Chair); Gregory D. Brenneman; John G. Rice; W. Geoffrey Beattie
Committee AppointmentMichael R. Dumais: chair, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentGregory D. Brenneman: member, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentJohn G. Rice: member, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentW. Geoffrey Beattie: member, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee RecordHuman Capital and Compensation: Chair Cynthia B. Carroll; Members Cynthia B. Carroll (Chair); Abdulaziz M. Al Gudaimi; John G. Rice; Shirley A. Edwards
Committee AppointmentCynthia B. Carroll: chair, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentAbdulaziz M. Al Gudaimi: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentJohn G. Rice: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentShirley A. Edwards: member, Human Capital and Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingBKR (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: BKRcurrentJul 7, 2017inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: BKRcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBaker Hughes Co
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.bakerhughes.com
Published FactEnergy
Published Facthttps://www.bakerhughes.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Baker Hughes Co Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-05). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 30, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 5, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 25 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Ahmed Moghal executive of Baker Hughes, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Amerino Gatti executive of Baker Hughes, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Georgia Magno executive of Baker Hughes, effective 2026-02-05.
  • James E. Apostolides executive of Baker Hughes, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Maria Claudia Borras executive of Baker Hughes, effective 2026-02-05.
  • Abdulaziz M. Al Gudaimi seat on Baker Hughes, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Shirley A. Edwards seat on Baker Hughes, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Human Capital and Compensation committee of Baker Hughes, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Abdulaziz M. Al Gudaimi member of Audit; Human Capital and Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Shirley A. Edwards member of Audit; Human Capital and Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Mohsen M. Sohi seat on Baker Hughes, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Finance committee of Baker Hughes, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Mohsen M. Sohi member of Audit · Chair; Finance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michael R. Dumais seat on Baker Hughes, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Finance; Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; ESG · Chair committee of Baker Hughes, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Michael R. Dumais member of Finance; Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; ESG · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Cynthia B. Carroll seat on Baker Hughes, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Human Capital and Compensation · Chair committee of Baker Hughes, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Cynthia B. Carroll member of Audit; Human Capital and Compensation · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Gregory D. Brenneman seat on Baker Hughes, effective 2017-01-01.
  • John G. Rice seat on Baker Hughes, effective 2017-01-01.
  • John G. Rice lead independent director of Baker Hughes, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Lorenzo Simonelli seat on Baker Hughes, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Lorenzo Simonelli chairs board Baker Hughes, effective 2017-01-01.
  • W. Geoffrey Beattie seat on Baker Hughes, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Finance; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of Baker Hughes, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gregory D. Brenneman member of Finance; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2017-01-01.
  • W. Geoffrey Beattie member of Finance; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Human Capital and Compensation; ESG committee of Baker Hughes, effective 2017-01-01.
  • John G. Rice member of Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Human Capital and Compensation; ESG, effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:98a1a4f4-7ced-4c87-8d01-2a9b6460b938, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/baker-hughes-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:98a1a4f4-7ced-4c87-8d01-2a9b6460b938
  • Cite this recordBaker Hughes
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/baker-hughes-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Baker HughesCompany
  • Ahmed MoghalPerson
  • Amerino GattiPerson
  • Georgia MagnoPerson
  • James E. ApostolidesPerson
  • Maria Claudia BorrasPerson
  • Abdulaziz M. Al GudaimiPerson
  • Cynthia B. CarrollPerson
  • Gregory D. BrennemanPerson
  • John G. RicePerson
  • Lorenzo SimonelliPerson
  • Michael R. DumaisPerson
  • Mohsen M. SohiPerson
  • Shirley A. EdwardsPerson
  • W. Geoffrey BeattiePerson
  • Ilham KadriPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBaker Hughes
  • MonitoringBaker Hughes
  • LeadershipBaker Hughes
  • BoardBaker Hughes
  • CommitteesBaker Hughes
  • Control and votingBaker Hughes
  • Authority to actBaker Hughes
  • FinancialsBaker Hughes
  • GovernanceBaker Hughes
  • RiskBaker Hughes
  • AI oversightBaker Hughes
  • LegalBaker Hughes
  • CompensationBaker Hughes
  • Other published claimsBaker Hughes
  • Coverage gapsBaker Hughes
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.