Published mark

Cincinnati Financial

CINCINNATI FINANCIAL CORP

NASDAQ: CINF. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d6cff59f-d389-4bd9-b893-af730e68f80b
SEC CIK
0000020286
Website
www.cinfin.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Stephen M. SprayPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Steven J. JohnstonLead independent: Dirk J. Debbink
Independent
Not published14 directors published
Published claims
625 distinct sources
Evidence records
200 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 20 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Edward S. Wilkins seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E9

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Information Officer and Executive Vice PresidentJohn S. KellingtonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Chief Financial Officer, Executive Vice President and TreasurerMichael J. SewellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
President and Chief Executive OfficerStephen M. SprayNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Chief Risk Officer and Executive Vice PresidentTeresa C. CracasNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Chief Legal Officer, Executive Vice President and Corporate SecretaryThomas C. HoganNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18

Board of directors

Evidence

14 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Charles O. SchiffIndependence not published2020InvestmentSource reportedE4
Cheng-sheng Peter WuIndependence not published2024AuditSource reportedE5
David K. SkidmoreIndependence not published2004ExecutiveExecutive; NominatingNominatingSource reportedE6
David P. OsbornIndependence not published2013AuditAudit; Compensation · Chair; InvestmentCompensation, chairInvestmentSource reportedE7
Dirk J. DebbinkIndependence not publishedLead Independent2012AuditAudit; Executive; Investment; Nominating · ChairExecutiveInvestmentNominating, chairSource reportedE8
Edward S. WilkinsIndependence not published2025AuditSource reportedE9
Gretchen W. ScharIndependence not published2002Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation; NominatingCompensationNominatingSource reportedE10
Jill P. MeyerIndependence not published2019CompensationCompensation; NominatingNominatingSource reportedE11
John F. Steele JrIndependence not published2005ExecutiveSource reportedE12
Larry R. WebbIndependence not published1979ExecutiveExecutive; InvestmentInvestmentSource reportedE13
Linda W. Clement-HolmesIndependence not published2010AuditAudit; Compensation; NominatingCompensationNominatingSource reportedE14
Nancy C. BenacciIndependence not published2020AuditAudit; InvestmentInvestmentSource reportedE15
Stephen M. SprayIndependence not published2024ExecutiveExecutive; InvestmentInvestmentSource reportedE16
Steven J. JohnstonIndependence not publishedChair2011ExecutiveExecutive; Investment, chairInvestmentSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditGretchen W. ScharGretchen W. Schar, Cheng-sheng Peter Wu, David P. Osborn, Dirk J. Debbink, Edward S. Wilkins, Linda W. Clement-Holmes, Nancy C. BenacciNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation; NominatingNot publishedGretchen W. ScharNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · Chair; InvestmentNot publishedDavid P. OsbornNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; NominatingNot publishedLinda W. Clement-HolmesNot described in the published record
Audit; Executive; Investment; Nominating · ChairNot publishedDirk J. DebbinkNot described in the published record
Audit; InvestmentNot publishedNancy C. BenacciNot described in the published record
CompensationDavid P. OsbornDavid P. Osborn, Gretchen W. Schar, Jill P. Meyer, Linda W. Clement-HolmesNot described in the published record
Compensation; NominatingNot publishedJill P. MeyerNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedDavid K. Skidmore, Dirk J. Debbink, John F. Steele Jr, Larry R. Webb, Stephen M. Spray, Steven J. JohnstonNot described in the published record
Executive; InvestmentSteven J. JohnstonSteven J. Johnston, Larry R. Webb, Stephen M. SprayNot described in the published record
Executive; NominatingNot publishedDavid K. SkidmoreNot described in the published record
InvestmentNot publishedCharles O. Schiff, David P. Osborn, Dirk J. Debbink, Larry R. Webb, Nancy C. Benacci, Stephen M. Spray, Steven J. JohnstonNot described in the published record
NominatingDirk J. DebbinkDirk J. Debbink, David K. Skidmore, Gretchen W. Schar, Jill P. Meyer, Linda W. Clement-HolmesNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Gretchen W. Schar; Members Gretchen W. Schar (Chair); Cheng-sheng Peter Wu; David P. Osborn; Dirk J. Debbink; Edward S. Wilkins; Linda W. Clement-Holmes; Nancy C. Benacci
Committee AppointmentGretchen W. Schar: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCheng-sheng Peter Wu: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Osborn: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDirk J. Debbink: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentEdward S. Wilkins: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLinda W. Clement-Holmes: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentNancy C. Benacci: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair David P. Osborn; Members David P. Osborn (Chair); Gretchen W. Schar; Jill P. Meyer; Linda W. Clement-Holmes
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Osborn: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentGretchen W. Schar: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJill P. Meyer: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLinda W. Clement-Holmes: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members David K. Skidmore; Dirk J. Debbink; John F. Steele Jr; Larry R. Webb; Stephen M. Spray; Steven J. Johnston
Committee AppointmentDavid K. Skidmore: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentDirk J. Debbink: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn F. Steele Jr: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentLarry R. Webb: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentStephen M. Spray: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentSteven J. Johnston: member, Executive
Committee RecordInvestment: Chair not stated; Members Charles O. Schiff; David P. Osborn; Dirk J. Debbink; Larry R. Webb; Nancy C. Benacci; Stephen M. Spray; Steven J. Johnston
Committee AppointmentCharles O. Schiff: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Osborn: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentDirk J. Debbink: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentLarry R. Webb: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentNancy C. Benacci: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentStephen M. Spray: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentSteven J. Johnston: member, Investment
Committee RecordNominating: Chair Dirk J. Debbink; Members Dirk J. Debbink (Chair); David K. Skidmore; Gretchen W. Schar; Jill P. Meyer; Linda W. Clement-Holmes
Committee AppointmentDirk J. Debbink: chair, Nominating
Committee AppointmentDavid K. Skidmore: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentGretchen W. Schar: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentJill P. Meyer: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentLinda W. Clement-Holmes: member, Nominating

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerStephen M. Spray, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCINF (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: CINFcurrentDec 18, 1997inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCINCINNATI FINANCIAL CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.cinfin.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.cinfin.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
20 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CINCINNATI FINANCIAL CORP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    CINF executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 34 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Edward S. Wilkins seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Cheng-sheng Peter Wu seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Stephen M. Spray seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Cheng-sheng Peter Wu member of Audit, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Stephen M. Spray member of Executive; Investment, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Charles O. Schiff seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nancy C. Benacci seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Investment committee of Cincinnati Financial, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nancy C. Benacci member of Audit; Investment, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Charles O. Schiff member of Investment, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jill P. Meyer seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating committee of Cincinnati Financial, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jill P. Meyer member of Compensation; Nominating, effective 2019-01-01.
  • David P. Osborn seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair; Investment committee of Cincinnati Financial, effective 2013-01-01.
  • David P. Osborn member of Audit; Compensation · Chair; Investment, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Dirk J. Debbink seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Dirk J. Debbink lead independent director of Cincinnati Financial, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Audit; Executive; Investment; Nominating · Chair committee of Cincinnati Financial, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Dirk J. Debbink member of Audit; Executive; Investment; Nominating · Chair, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Steven J. Johnston seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Steven J. Johnston chairs board Cincinnati Financial, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Executive; Investment committee of Cincinnati Financial, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Steven J. Johnston chairs Executive; Investment, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Linda W. Clement-Holmes seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating committee of Cincinnati Financial, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Linda W. Clement-Holmes member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating, effective 2010-01-01.
  • John F. Steele Jr seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2005-01-01.
  • David K. Skidmore seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Executive; Nominating committee of Cincinnati Financial, effective 2004-01-01.
  • David K. Skidmore member of Executive; Nominating, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Gretchen W. Schar seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating committee of Cincinnati Financial, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Gretchen W. Schar member of Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Larry R. Webb seat on Cincinnati Financial, effective 1979-01-01.
  • Larry R. Webb member of Executive; Investment, effective 1979-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d6cff59f-d389-4bd9-b893-af730e68f80b, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cincinnati-financial-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d6cff59f-d389-4bd9-b893-af730e68f80b
  • Cite this recordCincinnati Financial
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/cincinnati-financial-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Cincinnati FinancialCompany
  • John S. KellingtonPerson
  • Michael J. SewellPerson
  • Stephen M. SprayPerson
  • Teresa C. CracasPerson
  • Thomas C. HoganPerson
  • Charles O. SchiffPerson
  • Cheng-sheng Peter WuPerson
  • David K. SkidmorePerson
  • David P. OsbornPerson
  • Dirk J. DebbinkPerson
  • Edward S. WilkinsPerson
  • Gretchen W. ScharPerson
  • Jill P. MeyerPerson
  • John F. Steele JrPerson
  • Larry R. WebbPerson
  • Linda W. Clement-HolmesPerson
  • Nancy C. BenacciPerson
  • Steven J. JohnstonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCincinnati Financial
  • MonitoringCincinnati Financial
  • LeadershipCincinnati Financial
  • BoardCincinnati Financial
  • CommitteesCincinnati Financial
  • Control and votingCincinnati Financial
  • Authority to actCincinnati Financial
  • FinancialsCincinnati Financial
  • GovernanceCincinnati Financial
  • RiskCincinnati Financial
  • AI oversightCincinnati Financial
  • LegalCincinnati Financial
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.