Published mark

Corpay

CORPAY, INC.

NYSE: CPAY. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:6a64464b-d655-4207-abda-665f98393df1
SEC CIK
0001175454
Website
www.corpay.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Ronald F. ClarkeChief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Directors
Chair
Not publishedLead independent: Steven T. Stull
Independent
11 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
525 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

David L. Bunch seat on Corpay, effective 2026-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Group President International Vehicle PaymentsAlan KingNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Group President Brazil Vehicle Payments and Strategic TransformationArmando L. NettoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Chief Financial OfficerPeter WalkerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of DirectorsRonald F. ClarkeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 11 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Annabelle BexigaIndependent2023CompensationCompensation; Information Technology and Security · ChairInformation Technology and Security, chairSource reportedE3
Archie L. Jones, Jr.Independent2020AuditAudit; Nomination and Governance; Executive and AcquisitionsExecutive and AcquisitionsNomination and GovernanceSource reportedE3
David L. BunchIndependent2026Information Technology and SecuritySource reportedE3
Gerald ThroopIndependent2023AuditSource reportedE3
Hala G. ModdelmogIndependent2017CompensationCompensation; Nomination and Governance · ChairNomination and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Jeffrey S. SloanIndependent2013Executive and AcquisitionsExecutive and Acquisitions; Information Technology and SecurityInformation Technology and SecuritySource reportedE3
Joseph W. FarrellyIndependent2014Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Information Technology and SecurityInformation Technology and SecuritySource reportedE3
Rahul GuptaIndependent2023AuditAudit; Nomination and GovernanceNomination and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Richard MacchiaIndependent2010Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Information Technology and SecurityInformation Technology and SecuritySource reportedE3
Ronald F. ClarkeNot independent2000Executive and AcquisitionsSource reportedE3
Steven T. StullIndependentLead Independent2000CompensationCompensation; Nomination and GovernanceNomination and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Thomas M. HagertyIndependent2014CompensationCompensation; Executive and AcquisitionsExecutive and AcquisitionsSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRichard MacchiaRichard Macchia, Archie L. Jones, Jr., Gerald Throop, Rahul GuptaNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Information Technology and SecurityNot publishedRichard MacchiaNot described in the published record
Audit; Nomination and GovernanceNot publishedRahul GuptaNot described in the published record
Audit; Nomination and Governance; Executive and AcquisitionsNot publishedArchie L. Jones, Jr.Not described in the published record
CompensationJoseph W. FarrellyJoseph W. Farrelly, Annabelle Bexiga, Hala G. Moddelmog, Steven T. Stull, Thomas M. HagertyNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Information Technology and SecurityNot publishedJoseph W. FarrellyNot described in the published record
Compensation; Executive and AcquisitionsNot publishedThomas M. HagertyNot described in the published record
Compensation; Information Technology and Security · ChairNot publishedAnnabelle BexigaNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nomination and GovernanceNot publishedSteven T. StullNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nomination and Governance · ChairNot publishedHala G. ModdelmogNot described in the published record
Executive and AcquisitionsNot publishedArchie L. Jones, Jr., Jeffrey S. Sloan, Ronald F. Clarke, Thomas M. HagertyNot described in the published record
Executive and Acquisitions; Information Technology and SecurityNot publishedJeffrey S. SloanNot described in the published record
Information Technology and SecurityAnnabelle BexigaAnnabelle Bexiga, David L. Bunch, Jeffrey S. Sloan, Joseph W. Farrelly, Richard MacchiaNot described in the published record
Nomination and GovernanceHala G. ModdelmogHala G. Moddelmog, Archie L. Jones, Jr., Rahul Gupta, Steven T. StullNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Richard Macchia; Members Richard Macchia (Chair); Archie L. Jones, Jr.; Gerald Throop; Rahul Gupta
Committee AppointmentRichard Macchia: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentArchie L. Jones, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGerald Throop: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRahul Gupta: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Joseph W. Farrelly; Members Joseph W. Farrelly (Chair); Annabelle Bexiga; Hala G. Moddelmog; Steven T. Stull; Thomas M. Hagerty
Committee AppointmentJoseph W. Farrelly: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAnnabelle Bexiga: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentHala G. Moddelmog: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSteven T. Stull: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentThomas M. Hagerty: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive and Acquisitions: Chair not stated; Members Archie L. Jones, Jr.; Jeffrey S. Sloan; Ronald F. Clarke; Thomas M. Hagerty
Committee AppointmentArchie L. Jones, Jr.: member, Executive and Acquisitions
Committee AppointmentJeffrey S. Sloan: member, Executive and Acquisitions
Committee AppointmentRonald F. Clarke: member, Executive and Acquisitions
Committee AppointmentThomas M. Hagerty: member, Executive and Acquisitions
Committee RecordInformation Technology and Security: Chair Annabelle Bexiga; Members Annabelle Bexiga (Chair); David L. Bunch; Jeffrey S. Sloan; Joseph W. Farrelly; Richard Macchia
Committee AppointmentAnnabelle Bexiga: chair, Information Technology and Security
Committee AppointmentDavid L. Bunch: member, Information Technology and Security
Committee AppointmentJeffrey S. Sloan: member, Information Technology and Security
Committee AppointmentJoseph W. Farrelly: member, Information Technology and Security
Committee AppointmentRichard Macchia: member, Information Technology and Security
Committee RecordNomination and Governance: Chair Hala G. Moddelmog; Members Hala G. Moddelmog (Chair); Archie L. Jones, Jr.; Rahul Gupta; Steven T. Stull
Committee AppointmentHala G. Moddelmog: chair, Nomination and Governance
Committee AppointmentArchie L. Jones, Jr.: member, Nomination and Governance
Committee AppointmentRahul Gupta: member, Nomination and Governance
Committee AppointmentSteven T. Stull: member, Nomination and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRonald F. Clarke, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Directors
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCPAY (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CPAYcurrentJun 20, 2018inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCORPAY, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.corpay.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.corpay.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CORPAY, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-27). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 10, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    CPAY executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    CPAY executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    CPAY executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    CPAY executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 27 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • David L. Bunch seat on Corpay, effective 2026-01-01.
  • David L. Bunch member of Information Technology and Security, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Annabelle Bexiga seat on Corpay, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Gerald Throop seat on Corpay, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Rahul Gupta seat on Corpay, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Nomination and Governance committee of Corpay, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Rahul Gupta member of Audit; Nomination and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation; Information Technology and Security · Chair committee of Corpay, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Annabelle Bexiga member of Compensation; Information Technology and Security · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Archie L. Jones, Jr. seat on Corpay, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Nomination and Governance; Executive and Acquisitions committee of Corpay, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Archie L. Jones, Jr. member of Audit; Nomination and Governance; Executive and Acquisitions, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Hala G. Moddelmog seat on Corpay, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nomination and Governance · Chair committee of Corpay, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Hala G. Moddelmog member of Compensation; Nomination and Governance · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Joseph W. Farrelly seat on Corpay, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Thomas M. Hagerty seat on Corpay, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Information Technology and Security committee of Corpay, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Joseph W. Farrelly member of Compensation · Chair; Information Technology and Security, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Compensation; Executive and Acquisitions committee of Corpay, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Thomas M. Hagerty member of Compensation; Executive and Acquisitions, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Jeffrey S. Sloan seat on Corpay, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Executive and Acquisitions; Information Technology and Security committee of Corpay, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Jeffrey S. Sloan member of Executive and Acquisitions; Information Technology and Security, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Richard Macchia seat on Corpay, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Information Technology and Security committee of Corpay, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Richard Macchia member of Audit · Chair; Information Technology and Security, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Ronald F. Clarke seat on Corpay, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Steven T. Stull seat on Corpay, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Steven T. Stull lead independent director of Corpay, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nomination and Governance committee of Corpay, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Steven T. Stull member of Compensation; Nomination and Governance, effective 2000-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:6a64464b-d655-4207-abda-665f98393df1, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/corpay-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:6a64464b-d655-4207-abda-665f98393df1
  • Cite this recordCorpay
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/corpay-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CorpayCompany
  • Alan KingPerson
  • Armando L. NettoPerson
  • Peter WalkerPerson
  • Ronald F. ClarkePerson
  • Annabelle BexigaPerson
  • Archie L. Jones, Jr.Person
  • David L. BunchPerson
  • Gerald ThroopPerson
  • Hala G. ModdelmogPerson
  • Jeffrey S. SloanPerson
  • Joseph W. FarrellyPerson
  • Rahul GuptaPerson
  • Richard MacchiaPerson
  • Steven T. StullPerson
  • Thomas M. HagertyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCorpay
  • MonitoringCorpay
  • LeadershipCorpay
  • BoardCorpay
  • CommitteesCorpay
  • Control and votingCorpay
  • Authority to actCorpay
  • FinancialsCorpay
  • GovernanceCorpay
  • RiskCorpay
  • AI oversightCorpay
  • LegalCorpay
  • CompensationCorpay
  • Other published claimsCorpay
  • Coverage gapsCorpay
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.