Published mark

Deere & Company

DEERE & CO

NYSE: DE. Deere & Company is a global manufacturer and distributor of a wide range of equipment.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:4860d7f3-d468-4660-88f4-e8b82b55941f
SEC CIK
0000315189
Website
www.deere.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Jan 14, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
John C. MaySince Jan 14, 2026
Chair
John C. May
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
534 distinct sources
Evidence records
190 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 19 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Deanna M. Kovar executive of Deere & Company, effective 2026-01-14.

EffectiveEffective Jan 14, 2026E13

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, Worldwide Agriculture Turf Division, Production Precision Ag, Sales and Marketing Regions of the Americas and AustraliaDeanna M. KovarJan 2026currentSource reportedE13
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and PresidentJohn C. MayJan 2026currentSource reportedE14
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJoshua A. JepsenJan 2026currentSource reportedE15
President, John Deere Financial, and Chief Information OfficerRajesh KalathurJan 2026currentSource reportedE16
President, Worldwide Construction Forestry and Power SystemsRyan D. CampbellJan 2026currentSource reportedE17

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alan C. HeubergerIndependence not published2016Audit ReviewExecutiveFinanceFinance; Audit Review; ExecutiveSource reportedE4
Brian SikesIndependence not published2025CompensationCompensation; Corporate GovernanceCorporate GovernanceSource reportedE5
Dmitri L. StocktonIndependence not published2015Audit ReviewAudit Review; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE6
Gregory R. PageIndependence not published2013Audit ReviewAudit Review; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE7
John C. MayIndependence not publishedChair2019ExecutiveSource reportedE3
L. Neil HunnIndependence not published2023Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Executive; FinanceExecutiveFinanceSource reportedE8
Leanne G. CaretIndependence not published2021Audit Review, chairAudit Review · Chair; Executive; FinanceExecutiveFinanceSource reportedE9
R. Preston FeightIndependence not published2024Audit ReviewAudit Review; Corporate GovernanceCorporate GovernanceSource reportedE10
Sheila G. TaltonIndependence not published2015CompensationCompensation; Corporate GovernanceCorporate GovernanceSource reportedE11
Tamra A. ErwinIndependence not published2020CompensationCorporate Governance, chairCorporate Governance · Chair; Compensation; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit ReviewLeanne G. CaretLeanne G. Caret, Alan C. Heuberger, Dmitri L. Stockton, Gregory R. Page, R. Preston FeightNot described in the published record
Audit Review · Chair; Executive; FinanceNot publishedLeanne G. Caretfinancial
Audit Review; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedR. Preston FeightNot described in the published record
Audit Review; FinanceNot publishedDmitri L. Stockton, Gregory R. Pagefinancial
CompensationL. Neil HunnL. Neil Hunn, Brian Sikes, Sheila G. Talton, Tamra A. ErwinNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Executive; FinanceNot publishedL. Neil Hunnfinancial
Compensation; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedBrian Sikes, Sheila G. TaltonNot described in the published record
Corporate GovernanceTamra A. ErwinTamra A. Erwin, Brian Sikes, R. Preston Feight, Sheila G. TaltonNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation; ExecutiveNot publishedTamra A. ErwinNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedAlan C. Heuberger, John C. May, L. Neil Hunn, Leanne G. Caret, Tamra A. ErwinNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedAlan C. Heuberger, Dmitri L. Stockton, Gregory R. Page, L. Neil Hunn, Leanne G. Caretfinancial
Finance; Audit Review; ExecutiveNot publishedAlan C. Heubergerfinancial
Committee RecordAudit Review: Chair Leanne G. Caret; Members Leanne G. Caret (Chair); Alan C. Heuberger; Dmitri L. Stockton; Gregory R. Page; R. Preston Feight
Committee AppointmentLeanne G. Caret: chair, Audit Review
Committee AppointmentAlan C. Heuberger: member, Audit Review
Committee AppointmentDmitri L. Stockton: member, Audit Review
Committee AppointmentGregory R. Page: member, Audit Review
Committee AppointmentR. Preston Feight: member, Audit Review
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair L. Neil Hunn; Members L. Neil Hunn (Chair); Brian Sikes; Sheila G. Talton; Tamra A. Erwin
Committee AppointmentL. Neil Hunn: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBrian Sikes: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSheila G. Talton: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTamra A. Erwin: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair Tamra A. Erwin; Members Tamra A. Erwin (Chair); Brian Sikes; R. Preston Feight; Sheila G. Talton
Committee AppointmentTamra A. Erwin: chair, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentBrian Sikes: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentR. Preston Feight: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentSheila G. Talton: member, Corporate Governance
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Alan C. Heuberger; John C. May; L. Neil Hunn; Leanne G. Caret; Tamra A. Erwin
Committee AppointmentAlan C. Heuberger: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn C. May: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentL. Neil Hunn: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentLeanne G. Caret: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentTamra A. Erwin: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Alan C. Heuberger; Dmitri L. Stockton; Gregory R. Page; L. Neil Hunn; Leanne G. Caret
Committee AppointmentAlan C. Heuberger: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentDmitri L. Stockton: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentGregory R. Page: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentL. Neil Hunn: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentLeanne G. Caret: member, Finance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJohn C. May, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President, from Jan 14, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingDE (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: DEcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameDEERE & CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.deere.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published FactFarm & Heavy Construction Machinery
Published Facthttps://www.deere.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
19 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    DEERE & CO Form 10-K (filed 2025-12-18). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Jan 14, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 28 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Deanna M. Kovar executive of Deere & Company, effective 2026-01-14.
  • John C. May executive of Deere & Company, effective 2026-01-14.
  • Joshua A. Jepsen executive of Deere & Company, effective 2026-01-14.
  • Rajesh Kalathur executive of Deere & Company, effective 2026-01-14.
  • Ryan D. Campbell executive of Deere & Company, effective 2026-01-14.
  • Brian Sikes seat on Deere & Company, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation; Corporate Governance committee of Deere & Company, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Brian Sikes member of Compensation; Corporate Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • R. Preston Feight seat on Deere & Company, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit Review; Corporate Governance committee of Deere & Company, effective 2024-01-01.
  • R. Preston Feight member of Audit Review; Corporate Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • L. Neil Hunn seat on Deere & Company, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Executive; Finance committee of Deere & Company, effective 2023-01-01.
  • L. Neil Hunn member of Compensation · Chair; Executive; Finance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Leanne G. Caret seat on Deere & Company, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit Review · Chair; Executive; Finance committee of Deere & Company, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Leanne G. Caret member of Audit Review · Chair; Executive; Finance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Tamra A. Erwin seat on Deere & Company, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation; Executive committee of Deere & Company, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Tamra A. Erwin member of Corporate Governance · Chair; Compensation; Executive, effective 2020-01-01.
  • John C. May seat on Deere & Company, effective 2019-01-01.
  • John C. May chairs board Deere & Company, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Alan C. Heuberger seat on Deere & Company, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Finance; Audit Review; Executive committee of Deere & Company, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Alan C. Heuberger member of Finance; Audit Review; Executive, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Dmitri L. Stockton seat on Deere & Company, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Sheila G. Talton seat on Deere & Company, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit Review; Finance committee of Deere & Company, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Dmitri L. Stockton member of Audit Review; Finance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Sheila G. Talton member of Compensation; Corporate Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Gregory R. Page seat on Deere & Company, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Gregory R. Page member of Audit Review; Finance, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:4860d7f3-d468-4660-88f4-e8b82b55941f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/deere-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:4860d7f3-d468-4660-88f4-e8b82b55941f
  • Cite this recordDeere & Company
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/deere-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Deere & CompanyCompany
  • Deanna M. KovarPerson
  • John C. MayPerson
  • Joshua A. JepsenPerson
  • Rajesh KalathurPerson
  • Ryan D. CampbellPerson
  • Alan C. HeubergerPerson
  • Brian SikesPerson
  • Dmitri L. StocktonPerson
  • Gregory R. PagePerson
  • L. Neil HunnPerson
  • Leanne G. CaretPerson
  • R. Preston FeightPerson
  • Sheila G. TaltonPerson
  • Tamra A. ErwinPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewDeere & Company
  • MonitoringDeere & Company
  • LeadershipDeere & Company
  • BoardDeere & Company
  • CommitteesDeere & Company
  • Control and votingDeere & Company
  • Authority to actDeere & Company
  • FinancialsDeere & Company
  • GovernanceDeere & Company
  • RiskDeere & Company
  • AI oversightDeere & Company
  • LegalDeere & Company
  • CompensationDeere & Company
  • Other published claimsDeere & Company
  • Coverage gapsDeere & Company
  • Linked peopleDeere & Company
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.