Published mark

Federal Realty Investment Trust

FEDERAL REALTY INVESTMENT TRUST

NYSE: FRT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3d8dd3f9-4ee4-458c-b75b-17ae9fc4ab6e
SEC CIK
0000034903
Website
www.federalrealty.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
David W. Faeder
Independent
Not published8 directors published
Published claims
395 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Joseph D. Fisher seat on Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2026-03-27.

EffectiveEffective Mar 27, 2026E8

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Named Executive OfficerDaniel GuglielmoneMar 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryDavid B. BeckerMar 2026currentSource reportedE12
Trustee / Named Executive OfficerDavid WoodMar 2026currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryDawn M. BeckerMar 2026currentSource reportedE14

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anthony P. Nader, IIIIndependence not published2020AuditAudit; Nominating · ChairNominating, chairSource reportedE4
David W. FaederIndependence not publishedChair2003AuditAudit; Nominating, chairNominatingSource reportedE3
David WoodIndependence not published2003None publishedSource reportedE5
Elizabeth I. HollandIndependence not published2017AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE6
Gail P. SteinelIndependence not published2006Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE7
Joseph D. FisherIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE8
Nicole Y. Lamb-HaleIndependence not published2020CompensationCompensation; NominatingNominatingSource reportedE9
Thomas A. McEachinIndependence not published2022CompensationCompensation; NominatingNominatingSource reportedE10

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditGail P. SteinelGail P. Steinel, Anthony P. Nader, III, David W. Faeder, Elizabeth I. Holland, Joseph D. FisherNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedGail P. SteinelNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedJoseph D. FisherNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedElizabeth I. HollandNot described in the published record
Audit; NominatingDavid W. FaederDavid W. FaederNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating · ChairNot publishedAnthony P. Nader, IIINot described in the published record
CompensationElizabeth I. HollandElizabeth I. Holland, Gail P. Steinel, Joseph D. Fisher, Nicole Y. Lamb-Hale, Thomas A. McEachinNot described in the published record
Compensation; NominatingNot publishedNicole Y. Lamb-Hale, Thomas A. McEachinNot described in the published record
NominatingAnthony P. Nader, IIIAnthony P. Nader, III, David W. Faeder, Nicole Y. Lamb-Hale, Thomas A. McEachinNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Gail P. Steinel; Members Gail P. Steinel (Chair); Anthony P. Nader, III; David W. Faeder; Elizabeth I. Holland; Joseph D. Fisher
Committee AppointmentGail P. Steinel: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAnthony P. Nader, III: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDavid W. Faeder: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentElizabeth I. Holland: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoseph D. Fisher: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Elizabeth I. Holland; Members Elizabeth I. Holland (Chair); Gail P. Steinel; Joseph D. Fisher; Nicole Y. Lamb-Hale; Thomas A. McEachin
Committee AppointmentElizabeth I. Holland: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentGail P. Steinel: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJoseph D. Fisher: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentNicole Y. Lamb-Hale: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentThomas A. McEachin: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating: Chair Anthony P. Nader, III; Members Anthony P. Nader, III (Chair); David W. Faeder; Nicole Y. Lamb-Hale; Thomas A. McEachin
Committee AppointmentAnthony P. Nader, III: chair, Nominating
Committee AppointmentDavid W. Faeder: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentNicole Y. Lamb-Hale: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentThomas A. McEachin: member, Nominating

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingFRT (NYSE)
Security ListingFRT-PC (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)FRT-PCcurrentFeb 1, 2016inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFEDERAL REALTY INVESTMENT TRUST
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.federalrealty.com
Published FactReal Estate
Published Facthttps://www.federalrealty.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    FEDERAL REALTY INVESTMENT TRUST Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Joseph D. Fisher seat on Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Joseph D. Fisher member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Daniel Guglielmone executive of Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2026-03-27.
  • David B. Becker executive of Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2026-03-27.
  • David Wood executive of Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Dawn M. Becker executive of Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Thomas A. McEachin seat on Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Thomas A. McEachin member of Compensation; Nominating, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Anthony P. Nader, III seat on Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nicole Y. Lamb-Hale seat on Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating · Chair committee of Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Anthony P. Nader, III member of Audit; Nominating · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating committee of Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nicole Y. Lamb-Hale member of Compensation; Nominating, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Elizabeth I. Holland seat on Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Elizabeth I. Holland member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gail P. Steinel seat on Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Gail P. Steinel member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2006-01-01.
  • David W. Faeder seat on Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2003-01-01.
  • David W. Faeder chairs board Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2003-01-01.
  • David Wood seat on Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating committee of Federal Realty Investment Trust, effective 2003-01-01.
  • David W. Faeder chairs Audit; Nominating, effective 2003-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3d8dd3f9-4ee4-458c-b75b-17ae9fc4ab6e, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/federal-realty-investment-trust

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3d8dd3f9-4ee4-458c-b75b-17ae9fc4ab6e
  • Cite this recordFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/federal-realty-investment-trust
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Federal Realty Investment TrustCompany
  • Daniel GuglielmonePerson
  • David B. BeckerPerson
  • David WoodPerson
  • Dawn M. BeckerPerson
  • Anthony P. Nader, IIIPerson
  • David W. FaederPerson
  • Elizabeth I. HollandPerson
  • Gail P. SteinelPerson
  • Joseph D. FisherPerson
  • Nicole Y. Lamb-HalePerson
  • Thomas A. McEachinPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • MonitoringFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • LeadershipFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • BoardFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • CommitteesFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • Control and votingFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • Authority to actFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • FinancialsFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • GovernanceFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • RiskFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • AI oversightFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • LegalFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • CompensationFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • Other published claimsFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • Coverage gapsFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • Linked peopleFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • Subject and correctionsFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • EvidenceFederal Realty Investment Trust
  • Version historyFederal Realty Investment Trust
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.