Published mark

General Mills

GENERAL MILLS INC

NYSE: GIS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a49b801f-667a-4b46-92e1-2515c0e6db5d
SEC CIK
0000040704
Website
www.generalmills.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jeffrey L. HarmeningSince Jun 26, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
648 distinct sources
Evidence records
200 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 8 distinct sources and 20 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Asheesh Saksena executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.

EffectiveEffective Jun 26, 2025E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Strategy and Growth OfficerAsheesh SaksenaJun 2025currentSource reportedE5
Segment President, North America PetElizabeth A. MascoloJun 2025currentSource reportedE6
Chief Human Resources OfficerJacqueline Williams-RollJun 2025currentSource reportedE7
Chief Digital and Technology OfficerJaime MontemayorJun 2025currentSource reportedE8
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive OfficerJeffrey L. HarmeningJun 2025currentSource reportedE9
Group President, North America Pet, International, and North America FoodserviceJonathon J. NudiJun 2025currentSource reportedE11
General Counsel and SecretaryKaren Wilson ThissenJun 2025currentSource reportedE12
Chief Financial OfficerKofi A. BruceJun 2025currentSource reportedE13
Chief Innovation, Technical and Quality OfficerLanette Shaffer WernerJun 2025currentSource reportedE14
Vice President, Chief Accounting OfficerMark A. PallotJun 2025currentSource reportedE15
Segment President, North America FoodservicePankaj SharmaJun 2025currentSource reportedE16
Chief Supply Chain OfficerPaul J. GallagherJun 2025currentSource reportedE17
Segment President, InternationalRicardo FernandezJun 2025currentSource reportedE18
Chief Operating OfficerDana M. McNabbNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Group President, North America Pet, International, and North America FoodserviceJon J. NudiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Benno O. DorerIndependent2024AuditAudit; Corporate GovernanceCorporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Diane L. NealIndependent2018ESGFinanceFinance; Public Responsibility; ESGPublic ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Elizabeth C. LempresIndependent2019AuditAudit; Compensation and Talent · ChairCompensation and Talent, chairSource reportedE3
Eric D. SprunkIndependent2015Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Corporate GovernanceCorporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Jeffrey L. HarmeningNot independent2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Jo Ann JenkinsIndependent2020Corporate GovernanceCorporate Governance; Public Responsibility; ESGESGPublic ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
John G. MorikisIndependent2024AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Jorge A. UribeIndependent2016Compensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; Public Responsibility; ESG · ChairESG, chairPublic ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Maria A. SastreIndependent2018Compensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; Corporate Governance · ChairCorporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Maria G. HenryIndependent2016Corporate GovernanceCorporate Governance; Public Responsibility; ESGESGPublic ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Steve OdlandIndependent2004None publishedSource reportedE3
Dana M. McNabbIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE4

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditEric D. SprunkEric D. Sprunk, Benno O. Dorer, Elizabeth C. Lempres, John G. MorikisNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedEric D. SprunkNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation and Talent · ChairNot publishedElizabeth C. Lempreshuman_capital
Audit; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedBenno O. DorerNot described in the published record
Audit; FinanceNot publishedJohn G. Morikisfinancial
Compensation and TalentElizabeth C. LempresElizabeth C. Lempres, Jorge A. Uribe, Maria A. Sastrehuman_capital
Compensation and Talent; Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedMaria A. Sastrehuman_capital
Compensation and Talent; Public Responsibility; ESG · ChairNot publishedJorge A. Uribehuman_capital
Corporate GovernanceMaria A. SastreMaria A. Sastre, Benno O. Dorer, Eric D. Sprunk, Jo Ann Jenkins, Maria G. HenryNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance; Public Responsibility; ESGNot publishedJo Ann Jenkins, Maria G. HenryNot described in the published record
ESGJorge A. UribeJorge A. Uribe, Diane L. Neal, Jo Ann Jenkins, Maria G. HenryNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedDiane L. Neal, John G. Morikisfinancial
Finance; Public Responsibility; ESGNot publishedDiane L. Nealfinancial
Public ResponsibilityNot publishedDiane L. Neal, Jo Ann Jenkins, Jorge A. Uribe, Maria G. HenryNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Eric D. Sprunk; Members Eric D. Sprunk (Chair); Benno O. Dorer; Elizabeth C. Lempres; John G. Morikis
Committee AppointmentEric D. Sprunk: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBenno O. Dorer: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentElizabeth C. Lempres: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn G. Morikis: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Talent: Chair Elizabeth C. Lempres; Members Elizabeth C. Lempres (Chair); Jorge A. Uribe; Maria A. Sastre
Committee AppointmentElizabeth C. Lempres: chair, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentJorge A. Uribe: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentMaria A. Sastre: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair Maria A. Sastre; Members Maria A. Sastre (Chair); Benno O. Dorer; Eric D. Sprunk; Jo Ann Jenkins; Maria G. Henry
Committee AppointmentMaria A. Sastre: chair, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentBenno O. Dorer: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentEric D. Sprunk: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJo Ann Jenkins: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMaria G. Henry: member, Corporate Governance
Committee RecordESG: Chair Jorge A. Uribe; Members Jorge A. Uribe (Chair); Diane L. Neal; Jo Ann Jenkins; Maria G. Henry
Committee AppointmentJorge A. Uribe: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentDiane L. Neal: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentJo Ann Jenkins: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentMaria G. Henry: member, ESG
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Diane L. Neal; John G. Morikis
Committee AppointmentDiane L. Neal: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentJohn G. Morikis: member, Finance
Committee RecordPublic Responsibility: Chair not stated; Members Diane L. Neal; Jo Ann Jenkins; Jorge A. Uribe; Maria G. Henry
Committee AppointmentDiane L. Neal: member, Public Responsibility
Committee AppointmentJo Ann Jenkins: member, Public Responsibility
Committee AppointmentJorge A. Uribe: member, Public Responsibility
Committee AppointmentMaria G. Henry: member, Public Responsibility

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJeffrey L. Harmening, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, from Jun 26, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingGIS (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: GIScurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameGENERAL MILLS INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.generalmills.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published Facthttps://www.generalmills.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
20 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    GENERAL MILLS INC Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Aug 11, 2025. Retrieved Apr 3, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Sep 30, 2026. Retrieved Sep 30, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    GIS executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Jun 26, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 28 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Asheesh Saksena executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Elizabeth A. Mascolo executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Jacqueline Williams-Roll executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Jaime Montemayor executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Jeffrey L. Harmening executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Jonathon J. Nudi executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Karen Wilson Thissen executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Kofi A. Bruce executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Lanette Shaffer Werner executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Mark A. Pallot executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Pankaj Sharma executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Paul J. Gallagher executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Ricardo Fernandez executive of General Mills, effective 2025-06-26.
  • Benno O. Dorer seat on General Mills, effective 2024-01-01.
  • John G. Morikis seat on General Mills, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance committee of General Mills, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Benno O. Dorer member of Audit; Corporate Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance committee of General Mills, effective 2024-01-01.
  • John G. Morikis member of Audit; Finance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jo Ann Jenkins seat on General Mills, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance; Public Responsibility; ESG committee of General Mills, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jo Ann Jenkins member of Corporate Governance; Public Responsibility; ESG, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Elizabeth C. Lempres seat on General Mills, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Talent · Chair committee of General Mills, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Elizabeth C. Lempres member of Audit; Compensation and Talent · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Diane L. Neal seat on General Mills, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Maria A. Sastre seat on General Mills, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent; Corporate Governance · Chair committee of General Mills, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Maria A. Sastre member of Compensation and Talent; Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Finance; Public Responsibility; ESG committee of General Mills, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Diane L. Neal member of Finance; Public Responsibility; ESG, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jeffrey L. Harmening seat on General Mills, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jorge A. Uribe seat on General Mills, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Maria G. Henry seat on General Mills, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent; Public Responsibility; ESG · Chair committee of General Mills, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Jorge A. Uribe member of Compensation and Talent; Public Responsibility; ESG · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Maria G. Henry member of Corporate Governance; Public Responsibility; ESG, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Eric D. Sprunk seat on General Mills, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance committee of General Mills, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Eric D. Sprunk member of Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Steve Odland seat on General Mills, effective 2004-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a49b801f-667a-4b46-92e1-2515c0e6db5d, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/general-mills-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a49b801f-667a-4b46-92e1-2515c0e6db5d
  • Cite this recordGeneral Mills
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/general-mills-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    General MillsCompany
  • Asheesh SaksenaPerson
  • Elizabeth A. MascoloPerson
  • Jacqueline Williams-RollPerson
  • Jaime MontemayorPerson
  • Jeffrey L. HarmeningPerson
  • Jonathon J. NudiPerson
  • Karen Wilson ThissenPerson
  • Kofi A. BrucePerson
  • Lanette Shaffer WernerPerson
  • Mark A. PallotPerson
  • Pankaj SharmaPerson
  • Paul J. GallagherPerson
  • Ricardo FernandezPerson
  • Dana M. McNabbPerson
  • Jon J. NudiPerson
  • Benno O. DorerPerson
  • Diane L. NealPerson
  • Elizabeth C. LempresPerson
  • Eric D. SprunkPerson
  • Jo Ann JenkinsPerson
  • John G. MorikisPerson
  • Jorge A. UribePerson
  • Maria A. SastrePerson
  • Maria G. HenryPerson
  • Steve OdlandPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewGeneral Mills
  • MonitoringGeneral Mills
  • LeadershipGeneral Mills
  • BoardGeneral Mills
  • CommitteesGeneral Mills
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.