Published mark

Humana

HUMANA INC

NYSE: HUM. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c1aa5809-cafb-4c18-8613-236fb1c5da0e
SEC CIK
0000049071
Website
www.humana.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
James A. RechtinPresident and Chief Executive Officer, Director
Chair
Kurt J. Hilzinger
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
525 distinct sources
Evidence records
150 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 15 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Gordon Smith seat on Humana, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, Medicare AdvantageAaron C. MartinNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Chief Financial OfficerCeleste M. MelletNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
President, Enterprise GrowthDavid E. DintenfassNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
President, InsuranceGeorge Renaudin IINot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
President and Chief Executive Officer, DirectorJames A. RechtinNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Chief Information OfficerJapan A. MehtaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and ControllerJohn-Paul W. FelterNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Chief Legal OfficerJoseph C. VenturaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Chief Human Resources OfficerMichelle A. O'HaraNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12
President, CenterWellSandra Horning, M.D.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE13

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
David T. FeinbergIndependent2022Clinical QualityNominating, Governance & SustainabilityNominating, Governance & Sustainability; Clinical QualitySource reportedE3
Frank A. D'AmelioIndependent2003AuditAudit; Nominating, Governance & SustainabilityNominating, Governance & SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Gordon SmithIndependent2024Organization & CompensationOrganization & Compensation; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
James A. RechtinNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Jorge S. MesquitaIndependent2021Clinical QualityInvestmentInvestment; Clinical QualitySource reportedE3
Karen W. KatzIndependent2019Nominating, Governance & SustainabilityOrganization & CompensationOrganization & Compensation; Nominating, Governance & SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Kurt J. HilzingerIndependentChair2003InvestmentSource reportedE3
Marcy S. KlevornIndependent2021AuditAudit; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
Raquel C. Bono M.DIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE3
John W. GarrattIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditInvestmentSource reportedE14
Wayne A.I. Frederick M.DIndependentNot publishedOrganization & CompensationOrganization & Compensation; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedFrank A. D'Amelio, John W. Garratt, Marcy S. KlevornNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating, Governance & SustainabilityNot publishedFrank A. D'AmelioNot described in the published record
Audit; TechnologyNot publishedMarcy S. KlevornNot described in the published record
Clinical QualityNot publishedDavid T. Feinberg, Jorge S. MesquitaNot described in the published record
InvestmentNot publishedJohn W. Garratt, Jorge S. Mesquita, Kurt J. HilzingerNot described in the published record
Investment; Clinical QualityNot publishedJorge S. MesquitaNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance & SustainabilityNot publishedDavid T. Feinberg, Frank A. D'Amelio, Karen W. KatzNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance & Sustainability; Clinical QualityNot publishedDavid T. FeinbergNot described in the published record
Organization & CompensationNot publishedGordon Smith, Karen W. Katz, Wayne A.I. Frederick M.DNot described in the published record
Organization & Compensation; Nominating, Governance & SustainabilityNot publishedKaren W. KatzNot described in the published record
Organization & Compensation; TechnologyNot publishedGordon Smith, Wayne A.I. Frederick M.DNot described in the published record
TechnologyNot publishedGordon Smith, Marcy S. Klevorn, Wayne A.I. Frederick M.DNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentFrank A. D'Amelio: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn W. Garratt: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMarcy S. Klevorn: member, Audit
Committee RecordClinical Quality: Chair not stated; Members David T. Feinberg; Jorge S. Mesquita
Committee AppointmentDavid T. Feinberg: member, Clinical Quality
Committee AppointmentJorge S. Mesquita: member, Clinical Quality
Committee RecordInvestment: Chair not stated; Members John W. Garratt; Jorge S. Mesquita; Kurt J. Hilzinger
Committee AppointmentJohn W. Garratt: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentJorge S. Mesquita: member, Investment
Committee AppointmentKurt J. Hilzinger: member, Investment
Committee RecordNominating, Governance & Sustainability: Chair not stated; Members David T. Feinberg; Frank A. D'Amelio; Karen W. Katz
Committee AppointmentDavid T. Feinberg: member, Nominating, Governance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentFrank A. D'Amelio: member, Nominating, Governance & Sustainability
Committee AppointmentKaren W. Katz: member, Nominating, Governance & Sustainability
Committee RecordOrganization & Compensation: Chair not stated; Members Gordon Smith; Karen W. Katz; Wayne A.I. Frederick M.D
Committee AppointmentGordon Smith: member, Organization & Compensation
Committee AppointmentKaren W. Katz: member, Organization & Compensation
Committee AppointmentWayne A.I. Frederick M.D: member, Organization & Compensation
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair not stated; Members Gordon Smith; Marcy S. Klevorn; Wayne A.I. Frederick M.D
Committee AppointmentGordon Smith: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentMarcy S. Klevorn: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentWayne A.I. Frederick M.D: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJames A. Rechtin, President and Chief Executive Officer, Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingHUM (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: HUMcurrentDec 10, 2012inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHUMANA INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.humana.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.humana.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
15 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    HUMANA INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 6, 2026. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    HUM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    HUM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    HUM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    HUM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    HUM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    HUM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    HUM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    HUM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    HUM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    HUM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Gordon Smith seat on Humana, effective 2024-01-01.
  • James A. Rechtin seat on Humana, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Organization & Compensation; Technology committee of Humana, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Gordon Smith member of Organization & Compensation; Technology, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David T. Feinberg seat on Humana, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Nominating, Governance & Sustainability; Clinical Quality committee of Humana, effective 2022-01-01.
  • David T. Feinberg member of Nominating, Governance & Sustainability; Clinical Quality, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jorge S. Mesquita seat on Humana, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Marcy S. Klevorn seat on Humana, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Technology committee of Humana, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Marcy S. Klevorn member of Audit; Technology, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Investment; Clinical Quality committee of Humana, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jorge S. Mesquita member of Investment; Clinical Quality, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Raquel C. Bono M.D seat on Humana, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Karen W. Katz seat on Humana, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Organization & Compensation; Nominating, Governance & Sustainability committee of Humana, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Karen W. Katz member of Organization & Compensation; Nominating, Governance & Sustainability, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Frank A. D'Amelio seat on Humana, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Kurt J. Hilzinger seat on Humana, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Kurt J. Hilzinger chairs board Humana, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating, Governance & Sustainability committee of Humana, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Frank A. D'Amelio member of Audit; Nominating, Governance & Sustainability, effective 2003-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c1aa5809-cafb-4c18-8613-236fb1c5da0e, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/humana-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c1aa5809-cafb-4c18-8613-236fb1c5da0e
  • Cite this recordHumana
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/humana-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    HumanaCompany
  • Aaron C. MartinPerson
  • Celeste M. MelletPerson
  • David E. DintenfassPerson
  • George Renaudin IIPerson
  • James A. RechtinPerson
  • Japan A. MehtaPerson
  • John-Paul W. FelterPerson
  • Joseph C. VenturaPerson
  • Michelle A. O'HaraPerson
  • Sandra Horning, M.D.Person
  • David T. FeinbergPerson
  • Frank A. D'AmelioPerson
  • Gordon SmithPerson
  • Jorge S. MesquitaPerson
  • Karen W. KatzPerson
  • Kurt J. HilzingerPerson
  • Marcy S. KlevornPerson
  • Raquel C. Bono M.DPerson
  • John W. GarrattPerson
  • Wayne A.I. Frederick M.DPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHumana
  • MonitoringHumana
  • LeadershipHumana
  • BoardHumana
  • CommitteesHumana
  • Control and votingHumana
  • Authority to actHumana
  • FinancialsHumana
  • GovernanceHumana
  • RiskHumana
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.