Published mark

Linde plc

LINDE PLC

NASDAQ: LIN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c714a7a1-623d-4257-84d7-869f4e1a295d
SEC CIK
0001707925
Website
www.linde.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 29, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Sanjiv LambaSince Feb 25, 2026
Chair
Sanjiv LambaLead independent: Robert L. Wood
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
546 distinct sources
Evidence records
240 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 24 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Ben Glazer executive of Linde plc, effective 2026-02-25.

EffectiveEffective Feb 25, 2026E12

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President of AmericasBen GlazerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Senior Vice President of Linde APACBinod PatwariFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President - Chief Human Resources OfficerDesiree BacherFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal OfficerGuillermo BicharaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Senior Vice President of Accounting, Financial Planning Analysis, and Sustainability; Chief Accounting OfficerKelcey E. HoytFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMatthew J. WhiteFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Senior Vice President, EMEAOliver PfannFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the BoardSanjiv LambaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Chief Operating OfficerSean DurbinFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20
Senior Vice President of Linde EngineeringStefano InnocenziFeb 2026currentSource reportedE21

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alberto WeisserIndependence not published2021Audit, chairAudit · Chair; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE5
Hugh GrantIndependence not published2023CompensationExecutiveHuman CapitalHuman Capital; Executive; Nomination and Governance; CompensationNomination and GovernanceSource reportedE6
Joe KaeserIndependence not published2021CompensationHuman CapitalHuman Capital; Nomination and Governance · Chair; CompensationNomination and Governance, chairSource reportedE7
Paula Rosput ReynoldsIndependence not published2024AuditAudit; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE8
Prof. DDr. Ann-Kristin AchleitnerIndependence not published2018Compensation, chairHuman CapitalHuman Capital; Sustainability; Compensation · ChairSustainabilitySource reportedE9
Robert L. WoodIndependence not publishedLead Independent2018CompensationExecutiveHuman CapitalHuman Capital; Executive; Nomination and Governance; CompensationNomination and GovernanceSource reportedE10
Sanjiv LambaIndependence not publishedChair2022ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Stephen F. AngelIndependence not publishedChair2025None publishedSource reportedE4
Victoria E. OssadnikIndependence not published2018None publishedSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditAlberto WeisserAlberto Weisser, Paula Rosput ReynoldsNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; SustainabilityNot publishedAlberto WeisserNot described in the published record
Audit; SustainabilityNot publishedPaula Rosput ReynoldsNot described in the published record
CompensationProf. DDr. Ann-Kristin AchleitnerProf. DDr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner, Hugh Grant, Joe Kaeser, Robert L. WoodNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedHugh Grant, Robert L. Wood, Sanjiv LambaNot described in the published record
Human CapitalNot publishedHugh Grant, Joe Kaeser, Prof. DDr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner, Robert L. Woodhuman_capital, financial
Human Capital; Executive; Nomination and Governance; CompensationNot publishedHugh Grant, Robert L. Woodhuman_capital, financial
Human Capital; Nomination and Governance · Chair; CompensationNot publishedJoe Kaeserhuman_capital, financial
Human Capital; Sustainability; Compensation · ChairNot publishedProf. DDr. Ann-Kristin Achleitnerhuman_capital, financial
Nomination and GovernanceJoe KaeserJoe Kaeser, Hugh Grant, Robert L. WoodNot described in the published record
SustainabilityNot publishedAlberto Weisser, Paula Rosput Reynolds, Prof. DDr. Ann-Kristin AchleitnerNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Alberto Weisser; Members Alberto Weisser (Chair); Paula Rosput Reynolds
Committee AppointmentAlberto Weisser: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentPaula Rosput Reynolds: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Prof. DDr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner; Members Prof. DDr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner (Chair); Hugh Grant; Joe Kaeser; Robert L. Wood
Committee AppointmentProf. DDr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentHugh Grant: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJoe Kaeser: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Wood: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Hugh Grant; Robert L. Wood; Sanjiv Lamba
Committee AppointmentHugh Grant: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Wood: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentSanjiv Lamba: member, Executive
Committee RecordHuman Capital: Chair not stated; Members Hugh Grant; Joe Kaeser; Prof. DDr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner; Robert L. Wood
Committee AppointmentHugh Grant: member, Human Capital
Committee AppointmentJoe Kaeser: member, Human Capital
Committee AppointmentProf. DDr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner: member, Human Capital
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Wood: member, Human Capital
Committee RecordNomination and Governance: Chair Joe Kaeser; Members Joe Kaeser (Chair); Hugh Grant; Robert L. Wood
Committee AppointmentJoe Kaeser: chair, Nomination and Governance
Committee AppointmentHugh Grant: member, Nomination and Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Wood: member, Nomination and Governance
Committee RecordSustainability: Chair not stated; Members Alberto Weisser; Paula Rosput Reynolds; Prof. DDr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner
Committee AppointmentAlberto Weisser: member, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentPaula Rosput Reynolds: member, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentProf. DDr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner: member, Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerSanjiv Lamba, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board, from Feb 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingLIN (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: LINcurrentJul 1, 1992inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: LINcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLINDE PLC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.linde.com
Published FactIreland
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.linde.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
24 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    LINDE PLC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 25 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Ben Glazer executive of Linde plc, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Binod Patwari executive of Linde plc, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Desiree Bacher executive of Linde plc, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Guillermo Bichara executive of Linde plc, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Kelcey E. Hoyt executive of Linde plc, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Matthew J. White executive of Linde plc, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Oliver Pfann executive of Linde plc, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Sanjiv Lamba executive of Linde plc, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Sean Durbin executive of Linde plc, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Stefano Innocenzi executive of Linde plc, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Stephen F. Angel seat on Linde plc, effective 2025-04-30.
  • Stephen F. Angel chairs board Linde plc, effective 2025-04-30.
  • Paula Rosput Reynolds seat on Linde plc, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Sustainability committee of Linde plc, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Paula Rosput Reynolds member of Audit; Sustainability, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Hugh Grant seat on Linde plc, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Human Capital; Executive; Nomination and Governance; Compensation committee of Linde plc, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Hugh Grant member of Human Capital; Executive; Nomination and Governance; Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Sanjiv Lamba seat on Linde plc, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Sanjiv Lamba chairs board Linde plc, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Alberto Weisser seat on Linde plc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Joe Kaeser seat on Linde plc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Sustainability committee of Linde plc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Alberto Weisser member of Audit · Chair; Sustainability, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Human Capital; Nomination and Governance · Chair; Compensation committee of Linde plc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Joe Kaeser member of Human Capital; Nomination and Governance · Chair; Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Prof. DDr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner seat on Linde plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Robert L. Wood seat on Linde plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Robert L. Wood lead independent director of Linde plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Victoria E. Ossadnik seat on Linde plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Robert L. Wood member of Human Capital; Executive; Nomination and Governance; Compensation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Human Capital; Sustainability; Compensation · Chair committee of Linde plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Prof. DDr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner member of Human Capital; Sustainability; Compensation · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c714a7a1-623d-4257-84d7-869f4e1a295d, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/linde-plc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c714a7a1-623d-4257-84d7-869f4e1a295d
  • Cite this recordLinde plc
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/linde-plc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Linde plcCompany
  • Ben GlazerPerson
  • Binod PatwariPerson
  • Desiree BacherPerson
  • Guillermo BicharaPerson
  • Kelcey E. HoytPerson
  • Matthew J. WhitePerson
  • Oliver PfannPerson
  • Sanjiv LambaPerson
  • Sean DurbinPerson
  • Stefano InnocenziPerson
  • Alberto WeisserPerson
  • Hugh GrantPerson
  • Joe KaeserPerson
  • Paula Rosput ReynoldsPerson
  • Prof. DDr. Ann-Kristin AchleitnerPerson
  • Robert L. WoodPerson
  • Stephen F. AngelPerson
  • Victoria E. OssadnikPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLinde plc
  • MonitoringLinde plc
  • LeadershipLinde plc
  • BoardLinde plc
  • CommitteesLinde plc
  • Control and votingLinde plc
  • Authority to actLinde plc
  • FinancialsLinde plc
  • GovernanceLinde plc
  • RiskLinde plc
  • AI oversightLinde plc
  • LegalLinde plc
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.